Leave a comment

Citrus Chicken Salad and a Drinkable Dressing

*GOD*day all!

Okay, so that wasn’t the title of the recipe we did at work.  The actual recipe is Citrus Chicken Salad.  The recipe is so good, we’re bringing it back in a few weeks to do again.  Speaking quite frankly, as I often do, this is one of my favorite salads we’ve ever done; and we’ve done so many.  If you’d ask me to name them all my head would spin like a salad spinner I think.  I can’t remember every one my heart, or even often by name, but if you say a few ingredients the recipe itself will come to me.  This is however one that is one of my favorites, not just as a salad, but as a recipe in general.  Thus I’m having it for lunch, yet again today.  Factoid: The first time we did this recipe, everyone loved it so very much, we sold out of the Dickinson’s Lemon Curd.  I ended up giving our customers a recipe of my own lemon curd, showing them how easy it was to make your own, if you so needed to, or desired.

So I am a Florida girl and I love everything citrus.  I am, I must confess though, a transplanted Floridan.  There are few recipes with anything citrus in them I don’t like.  This is one of those recipes that as I said, it’s delicious, nutritious and the dressing that you make, as simple as it is, is drinkable.  You might read the recipe and think, uh no, not with that garlic in there.  Hey now, be fair.  You’ve probably drank some strange things, so before you roll your eyes, make some uneducated comment, don’t you dare say a word.  Personally I want to make the dressing and pour it into a tall glass with ice.  If you don’t believe me, see for yourself, and even should you not agree with me, this is the way my taste buds roll, and the flavors that rock my world.  Don’t like it… well, get your own drink, or dressing =)

So with no further ado, I’ll share a picture of my salad, and the actual recipe.  I used this time, for lunch time sake, Perdue Ready Cooked Chicken.  In the actual recipe you make your own chicken, and it’s good.  It’s just this is lunch, and I just finished getting dinner ready, and in the fridge for tonight, so I didn’t really want to cook up some chicken.  You understand that at least, right? =)

Jeannie’s lunch time version of Citrus Chicken Salad:

Publix Apron’s Simple Meals: Citrus Chicken Salad

http://www.publix.com/aprons/meals/AllRecipes/SimpleMeal.do?mealId=4629&mealGroupId=1000

Until all have heard and know of His love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a comment