Leave a comment

Out withThe Lion and in with The Lamb

*GOD*day!

Life Is But A Dream

Sometimes it can be, and other times life can be sort of nightmarish.

July goes out with The Lion and August Comes in with the Lamb

It’s the only way for a CHRISTian to travel along the roads of this life we live here in the cruddy here and now.

So far so good!  July is but a blur.  I know, right? It’s suppose to be ♪♫ life is but a dream ♪♫ but July was more like a nightmare for me.  I’ve been training at a new position and I thought it was just about going to be the death of me.  I remember when I got hired, it was a joke when said, but all the same, I considered doing this.  Calling in dead!  At one point I just had such an influx of new information coming into my head I thought that literally, maybe it is possible, like people who spontaneously combust,  my head would truly explode.
Praise ye The Lord – This did not occur

Hallelu, Hallelu, Hallelu, Hallelujah,
Praise ye the Lord!


Hallelu, Hallelu, Hallelu, Hallelujah,
Praise ye the Lord!


Praise ye the Lord, Hallelujah,
Praise ye the Lord, Hallelujah,
Praise ye the Lord, Hallelujah,
Praise ye the Lord!

Having your wits not about you is a very scarey thing.  It felt as if everything I learned had just vanished from my head and it was scarey.  I’ve never experienced anything like that in my life.  I did not, I do not, like that!  It gave me sort of an understanding how panic stricken Alzheimer patients feel.  To have information gone out of your head, it’s very traumatic.  You literally do know it, but somewhere it gets lost or not transmitted, or who knows.  No matter what though, people who suffer from such dementia are really in such an awful place.  I know now that my head cannot handle that much information coming at it that fast.  I also know a little more about my learning style and why school was always difficult for me.

I’m prayerfully on the other side of July, well actually I am, we all are, cause it’s August now =) LOL  I’m happy.  July, with the exception of that scariness, is but a blur to me.  I don’t even remember the 4th of July.  Crazy talk right?  I don’t.

The great part of it all is through it all, and in the end, I’ve learned to count on Jesus even more.  I’ve also learned what it is like to have friends in your corner when you got to the mattresses.  Even when leaving work today, after clocking in at 5AM. and out at 6:16AM, I said to my manager as I was leaving, ooh the gun (handheld scan gun), I almost forgot to put it away.  Then I said, yes I did, leave the gun, take the Cannoli.  He started laughing, as did I.

It felt good to leave work with a smile, and laughing at myself, and not taking everything in as if it’s the end of the world.  It’s not.  Because the end will come when GOD says so, and not a minute sooner or later.  In that I find comfort and joy.  Yes, it is well, with my soul, and all that is within me, praise His Holy Name!

Have a blessed and bountiful day in-Christ Jesus!

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

