Leave a comment

“…Just as GOD in-Christ also forgave you.” Ephesians 4:23

*GOD*day!

Because of one woman/moms ability to forgive, this November 2012 feet were put to her actions of forgiveness, and they will walk out of prison being free in more ways than just one.

An Example of “If My People”

I’m sure it wasn’t an easy place to come to for Rene Napier.  Another mother faced with a decision in dealing with the death of her daughter.  I’m sure you and I at first think she and Beth Holloway have some sort of super powers.  Well, actually they both did.  They received, or should I say, allowed the Holy Spirit to control what they could not themselves do on their own.

Here is another story of another human taken things out of their hands and placing them into GOD’s.  Yesterday while I was in the car at o’dark early again, and it was something like 4:42AM I yet again heard a song.  Now I know this song has played often.  I’ve probably put in on Facebook.  Yesterday though it sang out to me.  It was the Holy Spirit reminding me to forgive some people who I feel are putting me through mental anguish.  The awesome thing was, at the end of the day, because of my screw up, I was also asking for forgiveness.  I’m so glad it all worked out that way.  Life is a balancing act, yes?

Checks and Balances by GOD

GOD checks our attitude, and by choice we allow the Holy Spirit to balance us out.

I’m sure if you listen to CHRISTian radio you’ve by now heard this song.  It’s an song with impact because it’s a reminder for us, as CHRISTians that whatever it is we are fighting for, it can’t ever involve a lack of love and forgiveness, one to another.

There is this big issue right now concerning Chick-fil-A.  We don’t like it, we don’t like it all.  We are entitled to not like what is happening, what’s being said, what’s being taken out of context.  We don’t care for being told what to do, do we?  We have to take that one step further if we are going to take a stand though.  We have to show love.  We also have to show forgiveness.  Now a lot of you aren’t going to agree with me here, and that is okay.  I can live with that.  I can because Jesus is alive and well and living in my ♥.  We could talk about this till we are skew the lines of black and white, and we are red in the face, and maybe neither of us will stand down.  I however will not stand down on what I don’t care for about the issue, which is that we each have the right to run a business, have a say so, in how we feel or think.  It is after all, for the most part, still a free country.  We are given freedoms and just as certain people groups choose to choose something they choose, so can we!  That to me is the bigger issue here.  If we don’t like, lets say, an X-rated store that moves into the neighborhood, well guess what, it moves in anywho.  I have the right not to like it.  I don’t like it on my street, I don’t like that it’s near schools, I think it’s perverted and I don’t get how we have laws against all this predator behavior, yet we enlist them into it by allowing this sort of garbage to be on the streets where we live.

Now, with that said, this is why I believe Chick-fil-A has a right to say and run their business as they see fit.  If they want to say, think or do what it is they stand firm upon, it needs to be allowed.  It needs to be because if it isn’t then all those other people who are living for rights for themselves, should have them taken away to, especially if it is against the law.

I’m saying all that because I am willing to take a stand.  What I’m not willing to do in the process though is to bash a people group.  We have to begin with allowing people to see that we do believe in what we believe and not pass judgement on them by showing any form of hatred.  That includes telling someone that their sin of whatever is bigger than that sin you hold.

While church people are all up in arms over this issue I want to say that GOD is up to His elbows with CHRISTians having their own set of acceptable sins.  For instance, and I can only use my own life as an example so here goes, and believe me, you best buckle your seat belts because I’m not holding back.  I’m sort of sick and tired of being asked to partake in a Body where there is a double-standard going on.  So hold on I’m about to share…

Here is what I think GOD is sick of.  This is why nobody ever asks me to speak in front of the crowd.  This is why I’m just going to tell it how it is in the Body.

Example:  Have you ever watched Sense and Sensibility.  Well if not you are going to view a little scene right now.  Part of it explains what I think GOD is annoyed with in the Body.

Especially pay attention starting at about 1.24
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZN2nb8YePeA&feature=related

Check out the snub that happens.  That’s what happens all to often in the Body.  I’ve gotten it so many times that now it’s just the look of forgiveness to be given on my part.  I’ve decided that I am not the one with the problem.  Listen to the words… “It was every day implied but never declared.”  That’s what we do in the Body, we say we Believe in one thing, and we behave in another.  We made a decision not to allow this person because they won’t attend an Bible study.  We decided that this person does not fit the part of attending the service because of whatever prejudices we have.

Now I get that you might not want a certain element in the Body.  I get the safety factor for children and all.  I do.  However… what if we would become the church on the mount?  If the sermon on the mount is to be our passion and focus for all people, shouldn’t we be accepting of the people?  Yes, we should.  We aren’t accepting their behavior or whatever it is that goes against our beliefs but in-love we need to stand down on rejecting.  If ever there is a time when this look (like the video clip) is running rampant in the Body it’s now.

I’ve gotten that look on several occasions. May to many.  Sadly, I know at times in my life, I gave that look out as well.  I don’t even like admitting to that but it is the Truth.  It’s already recorded in my life file for viewing by GOD, so I’m just going to own it.  We have to stop this though.  We have to stop all these distasteful glances that show our disapproval or we aren’t any better.

WE WANT TO BETTER, YES?

So before you pick to pieces a people group.  Let’s begin with ourselves.  Let’s start with the look of love.

Matthew West – Forgiveness
It’s the hardest thing to give away
And the last thing on your mind today
It always goes to those that don’t deserve
It’s the opposite of how you feel
When the pain they caused is just to real
It takes everything you have just to say the word…
Forgiveness
Forgiveness
It flies in the face of all your pride
It moves away the mad inside
It’s always anger’s own worst enemy
Even when the jury and the judge
Say you gotta right to hold a grudge
It’s the whisper in your ear saying ‘Set It Free’
Forgiveness, Forgiveness
Forgiveness, Forgiveness
Show me how to love the unlovable
Show me how to reach the unreachable
Help me now to do the impossible
Forgiveness, Forgiveness
Help me now to do the impossible
Forgiveness
It’ll clear the bitterness away
It can even set a prisoner free
There is no end to what it’s power can do
So, let it go and be amazed
By what you see through eyes of grace
The prisoner that it really frees is you
Forgiveness, Forgiveness
Forgiveness, Forgiveness
Show me how to love the unlovable
Show me how to reach the unreachable
Help me now to do the impossible
Forgiveness
I want to finally set it free
So show me how to see what Your mercy sees
Help me now to give what You gave to me
Forgiveness, Forgiveness
Before you think it’s just a song, or she’s just another mother with a mission.  Stop and watch this:
Another woman I admire and esteem.  Not only does she crusade against drunk driving, for reasons we’ve already know, she also promotes the forgiveness and healing of which we all need to partake in if we are going to have an impact on the secular world around us, for that matter, even within in the Body.
Let’s all take a deep breath and learn to hold onto what we should stand firm on, but learn to take a deep breath in of a refreshing Spirit of forgiveness and learn to let go of doing to others what we ourselves get accused of often, judging.
Until all have heard of and know, His Love,
Jeannie Bee
Leave a Reply

