Leave a comment

Witness Protection Program

*GOD*day!

I know y’all don’t probably believe me when I say this, cause I say it often, but as GOD is my witness He’ll confirm the truth of it, I quite honestly had no intention of even blogging/journaling today.

My life has been, lets say, hectic.

hectic adj.  Full of excitement and confused, rapid movement.

Now the rapid movement, not so new to me.  The confused, believe it or not, that is, and I don’t like it one iota.

iota n. (only used in negatives)  A very, very small amount.

Not an iota of truth to it.

You know what?  That’s the Truth of it too.  Being in this state of being is not Truthful to the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  Hectic is not of GOD, it is of the devil.  Now I’m not saying quick movement or busyness is of the devil.  I’m saying a state of confusion is.  It’s that moment when you are caught off your guard of thinking and into a state of panic.

It’s the handiwork of the devil alright.  Leave it to his sneaky backdoor ways to slip in undetected as you in your movement get caught up in something/someone/some place that affords him entrance and knowledge to do what he does best; use people to make your witness unravel.

Witness Protection

Think about it for a minute. Mans got nothing on protecting us.  I’ve been watching Alias through each season now on DVD and I’ll tell you something, this all gels together.    It’s only under His protection, and His leading can I be the most effective witness for Him.  Look at how many protects and defends.  It’s all wishy-washy.  It’s not a fool-proof plan at all.  GOD’s plans however are sure and certain.  When we fall into and follow His plans, well… you know what Scripture says don’t you.

What does it say?  We quote it to anyone and everyone.  How about a lot of it spilling back into us as we walk into His plans for whatever we are facing.

Jeremiah 29:11
This is God’s Word on the subject: “As soon as Babylon’s seventy years are up and not a day before, I‘ll show up and take care of you as I promised and bring you back home. I know what I‘m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.

It’s sort of like the Big Bang Theory show, when I came up with my  Bazinga!  Raspberry White Chocolate Cupcakes.   http://www.duncanhines.com/recipes/cupcakes/jeanuine/bazinga-raspberry-white-chocolate-cupcakes

The inspiration came from the show, but that whole situation in winning with Duncan Hines, it was all orchestrated by GOD.  He was always in control.  I never thought to myself, I need to win, I’m hungry for the win.  I went into it with the idea that this was something of a distraction, something fun to do.  Something that could only sweeten my life. It’s the way it is/should be for each of us.  GOD wants to sweeten the deals that He’s brought into our lives.  That old but oh so true saying, “If GOD brought you to it, He’ll see you through it.”  Oh me-oh-my-oh, what can the matter be?  The matter be that we lose our footing and we get our focus off witnessing to ourselves that GOD’s not just got others, He’s got you too!

The Fear of Human Opinion Disables

Wouldn’t man love to take credit for saying that.  GOD said it!  My biggest problem lately isn’t the newness of a new job.  It isn’t that I’m coming into this having to learn so much.  It isn’t that I’ve gone from nothing something, to knowing so little.  Nope, none of that.  The biggest problem I have is what I’ve been saying, which is that I don’t want to disappoint anyone.  I’ve disappointed so many people before.  So where does satan attack little old me?  Yep, in the area of failing people.  Not very good, nor very GOD pleasing either.

Some key verses that sometimes we witness to but don’t remind ourselves of:

 18 If people can’t see what God is doing,
   they stumble all over themselves;
But when they attend to what he reveals,
   they are most blessed.

 23 Pride lands you flat on your face;
   humility prepares you for honors.

 25 The fear of human opinion disables;
   trusting in God protects you from that.

 26 Everyone tries to get help from the leader,
   but only God will give us justice.

You Signed Up – Now get back into the program!

When we accepted Jesus Christ we entered into this program as willing participants.  Most assuredly we were not able.  Not able to do what He did for us on our own.  That should always be at the forefront of our thinking.  We start thinking that we can do, when it’s He can do.  We forget that it’s not the intimidation of man that sees us to the end, it’s the implementing of the Truth that sees us through.

So let me just say this as well.  I have an amazing earthly friend who GOD brought my way because of that Duncan Hines win.  If I choose, I could be blinded and think that the win was all about the trip, the prize, that bit of ego story that might just get inflated with that win.  I don’t choose that at all.  In fact my prizes are still packed up and sitting in their Duncan Hines bag.  My biggest win, was that of my dear sweet friend Yvonne.  She has been  a sheltering friend.  I also can liken her to GOD adding another humerus bone to me, because she makes me laugh.  She also helps me laugh at myself.  We are both facing a lot of stuff on the platter of our lives and together we are bookend reminders of the Truth in the Book that binds us together.  So with that said, I know Yvonne would agree with me; especially since I’m a chatty Jeannie…

You Are The GOD Who Sees

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R38u4UeNTwE

Next time someones being a bit hard on you, or you are reminded that you’ve been a little to hard on someone else as well… think about this and wear it well.

Maybe what you are facing isn’t coming from a secular world but within the Body, if so, give this a listen.  At first it’s funny, but when you stop, drop and pray, and you begin to remember that at some point we have all been on the giving and receiving side, it’s not so funny, it’s a GOD-point of view for us to take to heart.

Unkind by Pastor Todd Donovan

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNDO73K7-us&feature=player_embedded

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

