Leave a comment

Jesus wants to date you!

*GOD*day!

So often we say things that happened “back in the day” and people will say to us, you are really dating yourself.  Well I’m here to tell you that every Bible Believing CHRIST-centered CHRISTian better be singing this song and sharing just how dated we are.

Date Night!

I want you to know that I heard a song several days ago in the car at o’dark early in the morning.  I have written the station that played it.  I have wrote on their Facebook, all to no avail as they didn’t contact me, nor did I remember most of the words because I was just praising GOD all the way to work at 4:45AM and knowing that I am His and He is mine.

So today on my day off I decided to take some time to just listen to praise and worship songs, believing in my heart that GOD wanted me to find this song.  It is an anthem of all Believers I believe.  I knew I’d heard it before but for whatever reason now was the time of meaning for me.  I’ve been saved since June of 1988.  So yeah, I’m dating myself, but only because I am on an Eternal date with my Jesus and King.  All I could remember of the words were “one day…” and tune.    Which is surprising because I can’t carry a tune.  I also remembered there being a male voice followed by a female voice.  All day at work I could not get this song out of my head, because it was implanted by the Holy Spirit into my heart so long ago, on our first date night.  I knew this whole moment of was so GOD-incidental.  It hasn’t left me and I knew, knew, knew He would lead me to it.

Now look at the CD cover and see how the title of the album fits with my closing, which I always use, unless I’m posting something about cooking/baking.  These are not coincidences, these are the GOD-incidences of our life.  We are called to be obedient to His call, we are to walk to the best of our ability all the way to the trumpet call holding hands with our Savior, closely walking with Him, so that the world sees just who it is we Love the most.

Date yourself right now!

Show the world that you are on this Eternal date and that they can be too.

So today I ask you, will you share this on your Facebook, Twitter (I don’t even know how that works or what it really is–date me, LOL.  I don’t know how exactly you will share it, or if you really will, but I’m praying and asking that we all have a celebration of CHRIST-mas in July.

If this is your song, and it dates you, do it, do it now!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAbs8bNWL5U

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,
Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

