Leave a comment

Day by Day

*GOD*day!

Psalm 88:

1-9 God, you’re my last chance of the day. I spend the night on my knees before you.
   Put me on your salvation agenda;
      take notes on the trouble I’m in.
   I’ve had my fill of trouble;
      I’m camped on the edge of hell.
   I’m written off as a lost cause,
      one more statistic, a hopeless case.
   Abandoned as already dead,
      one more body in a stack of corpses,
   And not so much as a gravestone—
      I’m a black hole in oblivion.
   You’ve dropped me into a bottomless pit,
      sunk me in a pitch-black abyss.
   I’m battered senseless by your rage,
      relentlessly pounded by your waves of anger.
   You turned my friends against me,
      made me horrible to them.
   I’m caught in a maze and can’t find my way out,
      blinded by tears of pain and frustration.

God Alone Provides a Way To Show You The Way To Go Home

Yet there are many who’ve already cried out to GOD and He showed them the way to go Home!

The differences are sometimes as clear as glass.  Today as I was pondering GOD’s goodness He gave back to me peace and rest.  Unlike a lot of people here on earth I don’t look at death as the end.  A lot of people who find 0ut they have cancer, or a terminal illness see it as the end instead of the means to the beginning.  I’m not saying I don’t understand the difficulties in saying temporal good-byes, I do.  I do completely understand having to say final good-byes.  Those however are only necessary if you haven’t put your faith, trust and well… your whole self into accepting, believing, confessing and receiving Jesus Christ as your Savior.  Yep, that is a hard place to be and you aren’t just between a rock and hard place.  You are living between Heaven and Hell for now.  One of which you are making the choice to be your permanent Home.

Serious talk, eh?  I know it is.  It’s mighty serious this thing called life and death.  On earth there are right now many people talking up the Obamacare thing as if it’s gonna save planet earth and all it’s inhabitants; it’s not.  I’m always amazed at how people can act as if something like having health insurance can make a difference in life or death.  Recently a woman wrote online that ignorant people choose not to have health care.  Really?  H’m.  As if that wasn’t an ignorant enough of a comment to make, she went and shared this as well, that people who are choosing not to have health insurance are going to die.  People who are pro Obamacare and now will have to get it, will live.  Really, H’m… she isn’t exactly on the right train track of knowledge is she?  She apparently is delusional in her thinking because even though I do believe health insurance to be a good thing, it’s not a GOD-thing.

Health insurance cannot save you.  Jesus saves!  Death is inevitable, Life Everlasting in Heaven in a choice.

Just like for most of you; as if there are most people reading here =) Now that would make me delusional, for I know I’m not the popular girl on the block.  I might be if I stuck to only writing about the sweet goodness in life, but alas that is not where the Lord leads me.  My first Love will forever and always be in the First slot of things that should always be put first in my life.  There is after all an order to things.  If we can share and shout out so much about this or that, and yet we claim to know the Lord as Savior, I know this… when I breath my last breath, or type my last blog, I want it not to be about something I’ve made, but more about something I’ve done; that of placing my life in the hands of GOD because He sent His Son to save me.

The song below is worth clicking on.  In a world where the beat goes on one might want to stop and reconsider if that truly is true, in a more personal way, before the day comes when you won’t have that chance to make a choice any longer.  For some, finding out you are dying, as in leaving this world on a time frame you might somewhat know, you will have a chance to choose.  But… what if today is the day and the choice to choose is right now.  What if in this day there will not be any more days, hours, minutes or even seconds left to make that decision.  Now is the time, for you and I never really do know when it will be that we will breath our last breath here and our first breath somewhere else.

____________________________________________________

Taken from: Hymnopedia:

A little background on the song below:

Day by day and with each passing moment

One of 14 hymns that poured forth from the pen of Carolina Sandell Berg right after the tragic death of her father in a boating accident. She found comfort in putting her thoughts into verse, expressing an unswerving faith in the love and protection of a caring heavenly father. She has been called the “Fanny Crosby of Sweden” because she was stricken with paralysis at age 12.

Waves of revival swept the Scandinavian countries during the latter half of the nineteenth century. They were greatly influenced by the wealth of fine hymns which flowed from the pen of Carolina Sandell Berg. Lina Sandell, as she was known to her friends, was born the daughter of a pastor in Sweden in 1832.

When she was twenty-six, she accompanied her father on a journey to Gothenburg. Suddenly, tragedy struck. The ship gave a sudden lurch, and Lina’s father fell overboard and drowned before the eyes of his devoted daughter. Out of Lina’s broken heart began to flow many songs that reflected a simple child-like trust in Christ, despite adversity.

She died in Stockholm in 1903 after becoming one of Scandinavia’s best-known hymn writers.

_____________________________________________________

Day by Day, it’s not three things I pray.  No, for this girl and many other Bible Believing Christ-centered CHRISTians, that Day by Day song is this song:

Day by Day and With Each Passing Moment

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lNVCcph6cnI

Day by day and with each passing moment,
Strength I find to meet my trials here;
Trusting in my Father’s wise bestowment,
I’ve no cause for worry or for fear.
He whose heart is kind beyond all measure
Gives unto each day what He deems best–
Lovingly, its part of pain and pleasure,
Mingling toil with peace and rest.
Ev’ry day the Lord Himself is near me
With a special mercy for each hour;
All my cares He fain would bear, and cheer me,
He whose name is Counselor and Pow’r.
The protection of His child and treasure
Is a charge that on Himself He laid;
“As thy days, thy strength shall be in measure,”
This the pledge to me He made.
Help me then in eve’ry tribulation
So to trust Thy promises, O Lord,
That I lose not faith’s sweet consolation
Offered me within Thy holy Word.
Help me, Lord, when toil and trouble meeting,
E’er to take, as from a father’s hand,
One by one, the days, the moments fleeting,
Till I reach the promised land.

Psalm 119:

 97-104 Oh, how I love all you’ve revealed;
      I reverently ponder it all the day long.
   Your commands give me an edge on my enemies;
      they never become obsolete.
   I’ve even become smarter than my teachers
      since I’ve pondered and absorbed your counsel.
   I’ve become wiser than the wise old sages
      simply by doing what you tell me.
   I watch my step, avoiding the ditches and ruts of evil
      so I can spend all my time keeping your Word.
   I never make detours from the route you laid out;
      you gave me such good directions.
   Your words are so choice, so tasty;
      I prefer them to the best home cooking.
   With your instruction, I understand life;
      that’s why I hate false propaganda.

Yes for me, a woman passionate about cooking and baking and all things food, will never-ever put the food of this world ahead of the feasting on the Food of His Word, and the sharing of it.

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

P.S. From Jeannie Bee and GOD:

Just after finishing typing this our two great dane boxer mix girls were eager, and by eager I mean biting at the bit sort of eager to get out the back door.  I let them out and what do you suppose they caught?  Yes… yes a snake in the grass.

Perfect analogy lessons for the day and brought to mind yet another song that fits today’s blog.  I just love how GOD teaches us in so many ways, using so many different avenues.  What will you learn from today’s lesson?  Will you skip it and just get into your day, if so you better be careful because:

There are:

Snakes In The Grass

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGHWuWymSGY

Matthew 10:

The Message (MSG)

 12-15“When you knock on a door, be courteous in your greeting. If they welcome you, be gentle in your conversation. If they don’t welcome you, quietly withdraw. Don’t make a scene. Shrug your shoulders and be on your way. You can be sure that on Judgment Day they’ll be mighty sorry—but it’s no concern of yours now.

 16“Stay alert. This is hazardous work I’m assigning you. You’re going to be like sheep running through a wolf pack, so don’t call attention to yourselves. Be as cunning as a snake, inoffensive as a dove.

 17-20“Don’t be naive. Some people will impugn your motives, others will smear your reputation—just because you believe in me. Don’t be upset when they haul you before the civil authorities. Without knowing it, they’ve done you—and me—a favor, given you a platform for preaching the kingdom news! And don’t worry about what you’ll say or how you’ll say it. The right words will be there; the Spirit of your Father will supply the words.


Leave a Reply

