Leave a comment

Who doesn’t want a do over?

*GOD*day!

I’m so grateful for them, do-overs!

When was the last time you wanted one?

When was the last time you allowed someone else one?

We may not be able to get a Do-Over but we can ask GOD for an Undo Me!

Straight from the ♥, that’s what I’m sharing from this morning.  Not that I haven’t along the way here at Bee It, but today as I look back over the beginnings of this blog aka. journal-because I so keep getting told that I’m not a blogger, and I, being able to live with who I am, have no problem-o with people being allowed their opinions.  Yes, that is the best growth spurt of all that has happened along this blogging way!  Ha-ha, that’s my opinion and I’m sticking to it.  In fact let me share a little factoid with you if you are of the opinion that your opinion of what a good blog is, is all that matters.

I’ve said and shared things that I’d change.  I’m not going to undo my words I’ve written though.  Why?  Because all our words are recorded by GOD and so what I’ve said He has.  I am sorry for sharing some of the hurt I’ve felt within me though.  Sometimes it was a bit harsh, and it has been such a process, one that as I’ve said, I’m humbled by, and one that I sure would do some things different.  Maybe there are people who don’t say or share that, but I’m not one of those.  I’d like sure for some people to have done some things different, and I’m no different.  I would do some things different.  Some things I would not though.

A little Factoid from Wiki

“Many blogs provide commentary on a particular subject; others function as more personal online diaries; yet still others function more as online brand advertising of a particular individual or company. A typical blog combines text, images, and links to other blogs, Web pages, and other media related to its topic. The ability of readers to leave comments in an interactive format is an important part of many blogs. Most blogs are primarily textual, although some focus on art (art blogs), photographs (photoblogs), videos (video blogs or “vlogs”), music (MP3 blogs), and audio (podcasts). Microblogging is another type of blogging, featuring very short posts.”

More importantly for me, Is the I AM who is in my life

Did you catch that little first line ditty about it a blog being on a more personal level.  Well that is me.  It’s not the easiest thing to do to grow online.  To show all the good and bad of you.  All the growth of you.  In fact it’s impossible for me to share all the growth I’ve had, any more than it’s possible for you to see all the bad and ugly about me.  There have been many days since beginning this blog that I’ve had some not so nice days.  Days where GOD has put me in the furnace of being refined.  Many days where quite honestly I wanted to give up.  There will be, quite honestly maybe some of those days ahead.  Not that I will give up.  Giving up can only come at the close of my life on GOD’s terms.  That’s the package deal you make when you surrender your life to Him.  I’ve needed people in my life to remind me of that on those gloomy, fired up furnace days.  People like my son, who knows I need to be needed and have some sort of worth.  He reminded me of that on a few very bad, low down, no good Jeannie Bee days that I had.  Yes, yes even the seasoned CHRISTian can get put through difficult and down-right trouble-some days in life.  It makes it all the more harder when some of those difficult times come through the hands of actions of other Believers.  Yes, yes we do mess up.  I use myself in that category as well because I would be awfully conceited or think myself some perfect little picture for Christ if I didn’t.  I’m so not.  I’m ashamed even to share that I’m sure I don’t know all the people I’ve hurt with words, or looks, or actions, or even unknowingly by behaving in a manner unbecoming of Christ-in me.  Yes, stones could have been hurled at me for something I said, something I did, or even sadly for something I thought.  Praise GOD nobody really did throw stones.  Well, not enough to stone me to lose my faith, or my life.

I am a blogger, but more importantly is I AM in my life.

John 12:42-46

The Message (MSG)

 42-43On the other hand, a considerable number from the ranks of the leaders did believe. But because of the Pharisees, they didn’t come out in the open with it. They were afraid of getting kicked out of the meeting place. When push came to shove they cared more for human approval than for God’s glory.

 44-46Jesus summed it all up when he cried out, “Whoever believes in me, believes not just in me but in the One who sent me. Whoever looks at me is looking, in fact, at the One who sent me. I am Light that has come into the world so that all who believe in me won’t have to stay any longer in the dark.

This blog is that journey.  Why I’m even sharing all this today is because I don’t know how much longer I’ll be online, or how much longer I’ll be able to blog, yes blog.  What I know is that my life is being stretched and in that stretching I’m so very blessed.  I’ve not like a lot of it along the way but I sure do like the chastisement factor of knowing and showing that GOD, if we allow it, will grow us.  I could have hidden and ignored the call from GOD to change me, but why oh why would I?  We are in it all to win souls for Him, and in order to do that we have to be willing participants in allowing ourselves to be growing and changing as well.  It’s all for the glory of GOD, not us.

Which brings me to the reason I blog.  Someday I’m not going to be here.  If anything about this blog touches someones life now or later, I’m so glad.  I don’t need a bunch of comment cards, or comments below this to know I’ve done what the Lord led me to do.  I know this.  It is my factoid.  Going where GOD has led me cost me a job.  Going into a situation recently of which I didn’t want to do at all, cause I’m stubborn, alerted a relationship for the better.  It’s all good if you are obedient to GOD’s will and way.

Undo Me, by Jennifer Knapp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOPdqxVP6Ow

We can’t undo something we’ve done, but if we are able, being able to do-over, to be graced with forgiveness, to be blessed with the belief that we can go on, even in spite of ourselves, or even other peoples mistakes or sins, we can be all the better because we behaved as Christ would want us to.  It was after all He who took our sin, so how is it we can withhold what isn’t ours to keep.  The truth is the Truth is, we want to be forgiven often, we just aren’t as at the ready to give it.  That is probably one of the, if not thee most hardest things for even the most seasoned CHRISTian to do.  Yet, it is a requirement, because how can we continue to take from GOD what we are not willingly willing to give back to another, who is just another sinner.

There will never be any wings or halos on my back or hanging over my head.  That place of preeminence is reserved for One, Jesus Christ, because He is Lord of All, and yes, one day, every knee will bow.  Not now, because I do believe things are going to get a whole lot worse in the world, before they get a whole lot better.  That however doesn’t have to apply to the Believer.  I’m talking Bible Believing, Christ-centered CHRISTian, we can continue to go and glow for Him alone.  He’s waiting, I’m willing, how about you?

That’s all I’ve got today.  No special jeannieism’s to share.  Just straight from the ♥ of a blogger.

The only thing that makes life sweeter for me is either hearing someone has come to Christ, or I myself get the honor and priviledge of leading someone.  Even just knowing that in my obedience to do this blog, to share, and be who I am in-Christ, be it the good that might bring someone to Him, or even in the screw ups I make, and my apologies to anyone and everyone I might have offended or messed up in front of, if that does it, it is, yes it is for:

In Christ Alone

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8welVgKX8Qo

I love in the song it say’s: Let’s try this together.  How about it?

2 Corinthians 5:9-14

The Message (MSG)

 9-10But neither exile nor homecoming is the main thing. Cheerfully pleasing God is the main thing, and that’s what we aim to do, regardless of our conditions. Sooner or later we’ll all have to face God, regardless of our conditions. We will appear before Christ and take what’s coming to us as a result of our actions, either good or bad.

 11-14That keeps us vigilant, you can be sure. It’s no light thing to know that we’ll all one day stand in that place of Judgment. That’s why we work urgently with everyone we meet to get them ready to face God. God alone knows how well we do this, but I hope you realize how much and deeply we care. We’re not saying this to make ourselves look good to you. We just thought it would make you feel good, proud even, that we’re on your side and not just nice to your face as so many people are. If I acted crazy, I did it for God; if I acted overly serious, I did it for you. Christ’s love has moved me to such extremes. His love has the first and last word in everything we do.

Hold Me Now, Jennifer Knapp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=usIOKssjm4c

  • From glass alabaster she poured out the depth of her soul
  • O foot of Christ would you wait if her harlotries known?
  • Falls a tear to darken the dirt
  • Of humblest offerings to forgive the hurt
  • She is strong enough to stand in your love
  • I can hear her say….
  • I’m weak
  • I’m poor
  • I’m broken, Lord
  • But I’m your’s
  • Hold me now, hold me now
  • Let he without sin cast the first stone if you will
  • To say that my bride isn’t worth half the blood that I’ve spilled
  • Point your finger and laugh if you choose
  • To say my beloved is borrowed and used
  • She is strong enough to stand in My love
  • I can hear her say….
  • I’m weak
  • I’m poor
  • I’m broken, Lord
  • But I’m your’s
  • Hold me now, hold me now

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

