Leave a comment

Very superstitious writings on the wall…

*GOD*day!

What you are surprised at that title?  Sheesh, you’ve not been here before have you, or you haven’t been reading the lines of what I write.  Let me take one step further and go one step beyond the title and allow you to take a listen.

Superstition by Stevie Wonder

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tXsxvdF481I&feature=related

Now you are wondering Jeannie Bee what have you done and where are  you going with all this.  These are always good questions to ask, not just of me, but of yourself, and others.

It’s Got A Great Beat

And it’s easy to walk too.  That’s how this all popped into my little head today.  I was busy doing my little mall walk this morning so that I, Jeannie Bee can stay fit.  Oh heck, what am I saying, I do it so I can keep baking and eating.  That’s truly the reason behind my walking.  Okay, also, I really never ever want to have what I refer to as “Gobblers”.  You know, that skin that hang under your arm, just below… your flexed muscle.  It has always reminded me of that little gobbler under the turkeys beak.   Truly I’ve got the beginnings of them.  I don’t like it.  Oh holy goodness I’ve gotten off track, this post has absolutely nothing to do with gobblers.  So, where was I?…

Ah yes, I was doing my mall walk and the above song came on.  Now me, I’m not always listening to the words because I’m praying during my mall walk.  It’s a perfect time of pacing myself to be in His Presence, there are no distractions, WAIT!  Yes, yes there are distractions.  Like this song.  It came on and my first thought was I like the beat.  It’s a perfect beat walking song.  Sort of like when you see models on the runway walking in step to the beat, it’s planned out, and it makes you want to walk faster and really put yourself into it.

Ah, the reason behind the song and the post now.  Yes, yes it was because this time I got distracted and started listening to the words.  Of course being me, I checked with GOD and thought, is this something for me to post about.  My gauge isn’t some big old spiritual thing, just so you know.  My gauge is this, if GOD wants me to blog about it, He’ll keep it at the forefront of my minds filing cabinet and it’ll all be there when I’m able to post.  Thus was the case today.

More Answers Than Questions

There are you know, more answers than there are questions.  GOD does have answers.  We don’t always listen to them either.  We, like the song turn into this finger crossing, cat crossed my path, oh me-oh-my-oh people.  Not me, I’m not a fan of any of that.  When I myself became a Believer it meant that superstitions went out the window.  Why?  Because you can’t believe that things happen because of chance, if you Believe that GOD is Omniscient.  My knowledge of things, compared to GOD’s knowledge of things, well not really mine, but ours as humans, is limited.  It’s always lacking, and therefore because we want to act upon something being other than that of what it is we start reading the writing on the wall that comes from the secular world around us.  We begin to filter in a little of this and little of that and we muddle up what the answers are for our life with the fortune telling of men.

I’m here to say, no that’s not true.  I’m not here to say.  GOD’s Word says you can’t have it both ways.  Either we rid our lives of superstitions, luck and all the fortune telling voodoo mess about us, and allow GOD completely in to reign, or we are going to continue to get the same wrong answers to the same age old questions we continue to ask.

Conclusion:

God knows everything that has happened and everything that will happen. He knows when we do things for the wrong reasons and when we do things for the right reasons. All things we do should be to serve Him and bring glory to Him.

Application:

Since God knows everything I do and the reasons or motives I have for doing them, I will commit myself to doing everything as if I were doing it for God Himself. I will yield myself to Him daily, that I may do what He wants me to do and be what He wants me to be.

Colossians 2:7-9

From the Shadows to the Substance

 6-7My counsel for you is simple and straightforward: Just go ahead with what you’ve been given. You received Christ Jesus, the Master; now live him. You’re deeply rooted in him. You’re well constructed upon him. You know your way around the faith. Now do what you’ve been taught. School’s out; quit studying the subject and start living it! And let your living spill over into thanksgiving. 8-10Watch out for people who try to dazzle you with big words and intellectual double-talk. They want to drag you off into endless arguments that never amount to anything. They spread their ideas through the empty traditions of human beings and the empty superstitions of spirit beings. But that’s not the way of Christ. Everything of God gets expressed in him, so you can see and hear him clearly. You don’t need a telescope, a microscope, or a horoscope to realize the fullness of Christ, and the emptiness of the universe without him. When you come to him, that fullness comes together for you, too. His power extends over everything.

Sure you can be saved and settle for ordinary mixed in with whatever, but I’m just saying, you will be missing out on extra-ordinary if you choose to continue to walk it side by side with man, and not with the GOD who loved, loves you so much, He sent His Son to die for you.  When will you show GOD how much you love Him?  When will you be willing to forfeit the gains of the world, looking to only giving the glory to GOD?  Everyone around us says that settling isn’t good, living is.  When you continue on in mixing and mingling the worlds ways with GOD’s, that is settling.  Living is when you realize that the price Jesus paid for your life, is worth you turning it all over to Him.  It’s worth it because He said so.  Jesus said no matter what happens you and I would never walk alone.  Friends are great, but if the friends you are surrounding yourself with aren’t building Christ up in you, they are not your friends.  If they are building just you up, what have you gained?  A bit of the whole world that’s what.

Until all have heard of and know, His Love and His Word as Truth,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

