2 Comments

I Sometimes Don’t Follow Directions or Rules

*GOD*day!

One of my favorite movies is Groundhog Day with Bill Murray.  It’s such a hoot and every time I watch it I still laugh at all the corny jokes and I even get irritated at that same exact point as when I first saw it at the movie theater.  It’s the point where I said out loud, “If there is no tomorrow I’m not going to have a birthday.”  LOL

Well the part of the movie that I got to thinking about today as I was baking was the part right here:  It’s the part where Bill Murray says I’m not going to live by their rules anymore.”  LOL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yKJZVxpZBbs

In real life living, as you can tell by most of my posts, I’m not like that.  I personally like rules.  They help us, guide us and give some semblance to our lives.  Rules are a good thing.  Look around the world if you think otherwise.  Maybe you do think otherwise and you like breaking the rules.  I don’t.  Well most of the time I don’t.  There are those occasions, like when I bake, I become like a child who is not going to color within the lines.  Which by the by, I was a major color in the lines kind of kid.  I still am.  Yet when it comes to baking, no rules just right is sort of how I bake my way through the day.

Today was no exception.  I don’t know if you read any of the blogs about twelve amazing women, me included in this, who won the Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Contest, but I posted it, and we did.  I share this again because we also were given, not just this fabulous tour of Pinnacle Foods Duncan Hines Test Kitchen and Facility, we were blessed beyond with lots of wonderful gifts.  Lots of Wilton gifts =)  We also, all twelve women, plus some bloggers and photographers had to keep a secret.  I’m good at this.  We all were.  We became privy to a new product from Duncan Hines and until they revealed it, we could not talk about it.  We even were sent the product and we had to be hush-hush until they said so.  Well..

Duncan Hines Said “So”

This is more than just a cake mix…

This isn’t just any cake mix either.  It’s Duncan Hines, and inside that box you get of course, Duncan Hines Decadent Red Velvet Cupcake Mix, you also get an icing packet to make cream cheese icing and… yes there is another and… you get a pastry bag so that you can fill and frost those delicate little moist red velvet cupcakes of goodness.

Me?  Well as I said I’m not much of an adventurer in real life, but my baking life that is a whole different story.  So what did I do with my Duncan Hines Decadent Red Velvet Cupcake Cake and Frosting Mix?

You’ll have to head over to

Duncan Hines via the link below:

http://duncanhines.com/recipes/cupcakes/jeanuine/mini-decandent-red-velvet-cherry-cupcakes

To find this recipe and so much more goodness to put on your baking plate.

Happy baking with Duncan Hines,

Jeannie Bee

2 comments on “I Sometimes Don’t Follow Directions or Rules

  1. Think maybe you could post it here, the link doesn’t work it takes you to duncanhines.com homepage, and frankly it’s a nightmare to try and navagate to something specific, and yes I am complaing to them next, lol. Thanks

Leave a Reply

