Leave a comment

Jeannie’s Queso Triunfo

*GOD*day!

One of my favorite restaurants to eat in is Moe’s.  From the “Welcome to Moe’s” moment, actually even before I’m so ready to order up my Homewrecker Burrito, and no meal at Moe’s would ever be complete without their Queso.

Being me, and knowing that I sometimes, if possible will want to recreate a dish, I have been trying and not so much succeeding at this… until today!  Now as I said, sometimes something is so good, and it’s just perfection, or to expensive to try to recreate, I won’t bother.  Queso, no so much! ☺

The English word success, not perfect enough for this culinary moment, I am choosing to call this dish Queso Triunfo, because it is a Queso Triumph!

Intente lo que te va a gustar!

or translated…

Try it you’ll like it! ☺

Jeannie’s Queso Triunfo

Queso, I made this myself! ☺

1 1/2 pounds Chunk Boar’s Head White American Cheese (or something of equal American Cheese Quality)

1 8oz. Package Publix Sliced Pepper Jack Cheese

2 1/2 cups of milk (more if you like it thinner)

Directions:

Cube White American Cheese, set aside.  In a medium sized non-stick skillet, over low heat, pour in 2 1/2 cups of milk.  Add cubed American Cheese and Pepper Jack.  Slowly melt, gently stirring all the while until well incorporated and all cheese has melted.

Serve with your favorite chips, over a burger, the ideas are endless.

Happy cooking and baking,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

