2 Comments

What sort of Bible Story does your life tell?

*GOD*day!

“I’ll wake up early, long before the earthly sun because the SON in my life is shining even during the darkest hours of the day.  SON-rise in my day?  24/7/354 all 1440 minutes of each day.”  Jeannie Bee

“The deepest thirst in our lives can be quenched by Truth.  The counsel GOD offers is all the TRUTH we need.  When you go to any of the self-help books, the ones that make you feel all ooey-gooey, tickle the ear wonderful, ask yourself this:  The last time I got this help it lasted how long? That which appeals to our flesh doesn’t mingle well with His Spirit.  The things that are tickling those ears of ours are often the very things that are most poisonous to our souls.”  Jeannie Bee

This morning I had plans.  How about you?  I do know though that a day of planning without allowing my first breath of the day to be filtered through a GOD-morning, won’t amount to much.  Sure, sure I could get a lot of laundry done, do my morning walk, get dishes and cleaning accomplished and if you came to my home you’d be so very proud of my clean and uncluttered home.

However…

If the house where GOD’s Son, your Savior is living in isn’t making the daily connection with Him, what sort of day is that?  It’s day without SONshine I tell you.

Today, if you take a good hard look at all you do, and what He did, does that make you stop in your tracks.  If the track you are traveling upon isn’t filling up with some personal one to One time, and all that you do is get a little feeding on Sunday or Wednesday, that’s a fill-up or seeding from someone else you are getting, because if the GOD stuff isn’t going into you on a personal level, all you get is all the everybody stuff.  That children of GOD is not what I call a personal relationship.

Let me explain it like this.  Let’s just say I get married and the way I go about getting to know my husband more is by spending time with his mom, dad or siblings, am I really getting to know my husband?  I am in some ways, as family can spill a lot of beans about us, but is this really the level of “getting to know you” the marriage relationship is about?   That GOD meant for marriage?  Certainly not!  So it is in the marriage of this marriage between you and Christ Jesus.  We can learn a lot in Bible studies and what not, but it’s the personal level of One with one that works best for this relationship.

You and I our Bible story GOD is writing is about the Body, but it’s also so very individual.  It’s as individual as His paying that price on the cross on an individual, yet for all, kind of story.  It’s a Me-us, we, sort of story that has to involve each of us doing what needs to be done as He sees fit for us to do.  You can’t go where He wants to lead you, if all you do is follow someone else as your leader.

Now I ask you, what is the least you could do for Him?  He walked down the road, He rescued you, and what?  You believed!  How about knowing now, it should have been you and I that got the nails in our hands.  It should have been our last breath breathed.  It wasn’t though, was it?  Instead we are going to get…

Our First Breath of Fresh Air in Heaven

So what now is your story here going to tell as GOD reads it today?  Will it be all about you, or is it going to be like the great Bible stories we want so much to be encouraged, strengthened and given hope by.  The story is suppose to be going on you know.  Leave you behind and look inside you to where the Holy Spirit is residing.  The Holy Spirit isn’t some dove floating above or some relic you where or tattoo on yourself.   There are many ways to reject the Holy Spirit in our lives, one is just plan old going on living this life here as if the One to come, the One Jesus Christ died for you, doesn’t matter a whole lot in your life.  That people is a shame.  If you don’t have life in-Christ Jesus I get that.  If you have accepted Christ though, and you are not just some denominational name on a church roster, and you are Alive!  Alive in-Christ Jesus, I’m pretty sure GOD has a story you are not allowing to come out of you.  So what are you waiting for.  Today the SON has risen, risen indeed and you are the character in whom He is planning on using to tell His story that made you an heir to the Kingdom of Heaven.

Matthew 3:11-12
“I’m baptizing you here in the river, turning your old life in for a kingdom life. The real action comes next: The main character in this drama—compared to him I’m a mere stagehand—will ignite the kingdom life within you, a fire within you, the Holy Spirit within you, changing you from the inside out. He’s going to clean house—make a clean sweep of your lives. He’ll place everything true in its proper place before God; everything false he’ll put out with the trash to be burned.”

Matthew 12:31-32
“There’s nothing done or said that can’t be forgiven. But if you deliberately persist in your slanders against God’s Spirit, you are repudiating the very One who forgives. If you reject the Son of Man out of some misunderstanding, the Holy Spirit can forgive you, but when you reject the Holy Spirit, you’re sawing off the branch on which you’re sitting, severing by your own perversity all connection with the One who forgives.

Matthew 28:18-20
Jesus, undeterred, went right ahead and gave his charge: “God authorized and commanded me to commission you: Go out and train everyone you meet, far and near, in this way of life, marking them by baptism in the threefold name: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. Then instruct them in the practice of all I have commanded you. I’ll be with you as you do this, day after day after day, right up to the end of the age.”

Maybe You Need To Have a BIGGER PICTURE

Stop and close your eyes.  Go to the Love of your life.  The only Love that matters.  Imagine now that it was you back in the day.  Jesus is right next to you and you are now the one who is condemned to die.  It’s you that has all the guilt.  It’s you that could have, should have been stoned to death and crucified long before Jesus stepped in.

Now imagine this, Jesus grabs the cross from your hands.  He not only grabs it out of your hands, He is taking the full weight of whatever it is today you still hold on to.  He wants not just some pacifistic nicey-nice Believer who spouts out pretty little verses and such.  He doesn’t even want someone who is busy, busy serving and sharing all the good works they are doing.  Nope, that’s not the story either.

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus – He is your story, your way, your life, and that’s the TRUTH!  Our hope, our walk, our life, our lip service should be consumed with what is going to win them over.

We also cannot forget that Jesus was about two things, law and love.  Yes, yes He was.  Some might tell you that the greatest is love, and that is true.  We cannot however ever forget that along with love comes justice and doing what is right.

We live to worship and give Jesus praise.  We have responsibility alright.  It’s not however to be the one who had the cleanest house, the most laundry done, the best paying job, the loftiest voice to share.  No, we have hearts that that individually are suppose to be an every moment of giving Him praise in more than just words or works.  Our lives are suppose to speak volumes about how GREAT I AM is.

So today, promise GOD… I will live to worship You!  You are Holy and worthy and You alone Lord GOD are deserving of my personal best and my personal praise.

This GOD is my SON-rise Bible story, write upon my heart and speak to me the way You desire for me to walk.  Make straight the paths before me so that my life will clearly show that I live a life that is about worship, and the song sung is one of Your Love, Your Word.

Commander and Chief

So who is it you are worried about being Commander and Chief?  For me the Commander and Chief of my soul life is Jesus Christ.  He is the author and will for sure be the finisher of it all.  So on that day, even if this might be it, I just want my life to say more about who He was in it, and not that of some little Jeannie Bee.  I’m that secure now in who I am.  I’ve spent a lift time of looking for validation when all along I was validated the day Jesus decided I should be.  Yes, me Jeannie Bee, GOD wanted, wants and in fact, He has!  I want my life to be His story of me, and in order for that to be done I need to have the perfect balance scale of law and love.  For without one there would be no need for the other.

How much more wonderful news do you need to be promised and blessed by GOD by?  Be careful… if the next thing you think is but only, or I want, or I need, something is askew and out of focus.

Maybe this is you, and you just need to ask for some help from the Father.  This Father gives lavishly to His children, just ask.  Just remember that what we ask for, needs to align up with His will.  What we don’t want, and what we sometimes ask for, and He gives it, because we persist, and persist and persist in the asking, it’s not always good for us.  So today, how about you just start asking Him for what He thinks is good for you, what He-GOD knows is GOD-for you.

Let That Be Enough – Switchfoot

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9fPJM1qdWo&feature=player_embedded

So here’s the thought:  If each church begin to write a chapter on each individual that sat in the pew listened to the messages, and filled themselves up with His Truth, what would the book of ________ say about you?  I know there are a lot of people doing a lot out there, but I’m not talking about that.  I’m talking about you and your walk with the Lord.  How connected, like Jesus was, to the Father are you?  If you were going to share how you walked with Him each day, how He talked with you each day, what would you be sharing with the readers of today?

 

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

2 comments on “What sort of Bible Story does your life tell?

  1. Okay, so you know those days when a message just hits you. I was reading this and thinking back to Sunday when I was in Bible study. The teacher is wonderful about reminding us that we need to be in the Word. “Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of God.” That stuck with me in church and seemed to resonate there during the pastor’s teaching. To be honest I’m not even sure I can remember the exact point of his sermon. But, I do know that the Holy Spirit was working on my interpretations, convicting me about the amount of time that I give to Him. Now….I read your words. Seems like someone up there is really trying to make a point with me! LOL

    God bless, Jeannie, my sister in Christ.

    • That’s how it works, all together and for His glory. It’s the same for us all Sandra. We get all caught up in the living, learning and we forget just how personal of a relationship this really is that we have. A lot of people can be feeding into us, but if it’s not just pure sitting at His feet, we miss out on some of the best stuff that GOD has just for us.

Leave a Reply

