Leave a comment

Your Love, Your Love, All I’ve Ever Needed

*GOD*morning!

Give this song by Scott Krippayne a listen.  Please don’t skip past listening before you read.  It just might be the best reveal of your life.

http://www.youtube.com/user/scottkrippayne

So this morning after my voice echoed out a GOD-morning to GOD, my little peepers adjusted to a new day dawning and all that I need to do today.  Truth is I have no idea what the day will behold.

Commercial Interruptions or Ads

My little blog journaling  here is often interrupted by what I call “commercial interruptions”.   Truth is each day is filled with all sorts of ad like delays and commercial interruptions.   I’m old enough to remember when cable first came out and the claim was, no more commercials?  How’d that work out for all of us?  Or how about when videos came out to watch… still the claim of no more commercials or ads.  That didn’t exactly pan out either.  Truth is man is going to find ways to manipulate and manhandle our life.  The question is, how much of all of that stuff that filters into the living of our life do we really need?

Your Love, Your Love, All I Ever Needed

For this girl all I know is all I’ve ever needed is behind me, before me, and forever and always with me.  All that matters is the love He gives me and the attention to the details of living out my love for Him.  For a CHRISTian, a Bible Believing CHRIST-centered Believer, there should never ever be a moment where anything of earth interrupts your faith.  There also should never ever be a time when the ad that runs in your life should portray some watered down, wishy-washy walk.  I’m not talking about seasons of trial, testing and doubt, they happen.  I’m talking though about you knowing that 24/7/365 you have the ability and belief of Him walking, talking and caring for you.  You might have doubtful days, they come, but they also better get a scoot’n out the door of your day before entering in comes the one who wants to claim you for his earthly own.  When satan reminds you of your past, or even something scathingly bad in your present, just present him with his future.

♪♫ Your Love by Brandon Heath ♪♫

You’re the hope in the morning
You’re the light when the night is falling
You’re the song when my heart is singing
it’s Your love
You’re the eyes to the blind man
You’re the feet to the lame men walking
You’re the sound of the people singing
It’s Your love

How Can That Be?

How it can be is when in our walk with the Lord we finally come to that place of knowing that whatever we face, whoever it is that gets in our face, whoever tries to step on our grace, we remind ourselves that all this stuff of the world, it needs to not be seen so clearly any longer.  Sort of like the song, “I can see clearly now the rain has gone.  I can see all obstacles in my way.  Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind, it’s gonna be a bright, bright sunshiny day.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0jsw_r0hILQ&feature=related

This can only happen when one is willing to allow all the things of earth to grow dim, dimmer to the dimmest point, so that all the valuable things that GOD wants instilled in our lives can be bright, brighter, brightest and shining forth in our lives.  Our lives after all are a reflection of there being a detection that we are no longer living for self.  If the truth of the matter on our platter of living is that we’ve been crucified with Christ, who is it daily that the shout of our lives is going out for?  Sometimes we need to remind ourselves that words like “me” and “I” are lonely numbers.  One is not a team, but one can make a difference to the team.  It sounds all crazy complicated but it’s not.  It’s not if we are able and willing participants in looking for Him to find favor in our actions.  The “I” is He, the “me” is forsaken for the mission is to multiply not oneself into being the most popular, but multiplying on a scale of infinity and beyond.  We aren’t looking to boost our numbers, our ratings, as if CHRISTianity is  something all about us.

Seeing clearly, growing dim.  Seeing clearly His vision as an individual.  Growing dim are the plans the world has for us. To do this we need to daily turn our eyes upon Jesus and into the Word of GOD.

Today’s Challenge

2 Corinthians 8

 1-4Now, friends, I want to report on the surprising and generous ways in which God is working in the churches in Macedonia province. Fierce troubles came down on the people of those churches, pushing them to the very limit. The trial exposed their true colors: They were incredibly happy, though desperately poor. The pressure triggered something totally unexpected: an outpouring of pure and generous gifts. I was there and saw it for myself. They gave offerings of whatever they could—far more than they could afford!—pleading for the privilege of helping out in the relief of poor Christians. 5-7This was totally spontaneous, entirely their own idea, and caught us completely off guard. What explains it was that they had first given themselves unreservedly to God and to us. The other giving simply flowed out of the purposes of God working in their lives. That’s what prompted us to ask Titus to bring the relief offering to your attention, so that what was so well begun could be finished up. You do so well in so many things—you trust God, you’re articulate, you’re insightful, you’re passionate, you love us—now, do your best in this, too.

 8-9I’m not trying to order you around against your will. But by bringing in the Macedonians’ enthusiasm as a stimulus to your love, I am hoping to bring the best out of you. You are familiar with the generosity of our Master, Jesus Christ. Rich as he was, he gave it all away for us—in one stroke he became poor and we became rich.

 10-20So here’s what I think: The best thing you can do right now is to finish what you started last year and not let those good intentions grow stale. Your heart’s been in the right place all along. You’ve got what it takes to finish it up, so go to it. Once the commitment is clear, you do what you can, not what you can’t. The heart regulates the hands. This isn’t so others can take it easy while you sweat it out. No, you’re shoulder to shoulder with them all the way, your surplus matching their deficit, their surplus matching your deficit. In the end you come out even. As it is written,

   Nothing left over to the one with the most,
   Nothing lacking to the one with the least.
I thank God for giving Titus the same devoted concern for you that I have. He was most considerate of how we felt, but his eagerness to go to you and help out with this relief offering is his own idea. We’re sending a companion along with him, someone very popular in the churches for his preaching of the Message. But there’s far more to him than popularity. He’s rock-solid trustworthy. The churches handpicked him to go with us as we travel about doing this work of sharing God’s gifts to honor God as well as we can, taking every precaution against scandal.

 20-22We don’t want anyone suspecting us of taking one penny of this money for ourselves. We’re being as careful in our reputation with the public as in our reputation with God. That’s why we’re sending another trusted friend along. He’s proved his dependability many times over, and carries on as energetically as the day he started. He’s heard much about you, and liked what he’s heard—so much so that he can’t wait to get there.

 23-24I don’t need to say anything further about Titus. We’ve been close associates in this work of serving you for a long time. The brothers who travel with him are delegates from churches, a real credit to Christ. Show them what you’re made of, the love I’ve been talking up in the churches. Let them see it for themselves!

Proof me!

As a baker I know that bread needs to proof so that it can rise, so that it can rise to being something more, something good.  Same with us.  We need to allow ourselves to proof under His refining fire.  To allow not a world that thinks we need to be tweaked this way and that, but to allow the ways of GOD to be our way of living.  It’s not about a denomination or a personal reputation, for we are always going to find someone who will demean and work on defeating or devouring us.  No, at the cross it was Jesus who already took all that on so that we could move forward in our lives.  If our lives are that representation then let’s go.

Are Our Wrinkles Gone?

Before you watch this video I’m going to run my own ad for GOD:  “Are your wrinkles gone?”  Wrinkles of the world etched upon us and aging us because we are forfeiting what is Eternal for the things of this world.  May I just say this: Don’t do that!  It’s the age old reminder of what has one gained if they gain so much here, but there was never any proof of His living in us?  Not so good living for all that He died for, eh?

For a happy person it’s sort of ironic that one of my most favorite Bible characters to model my life after, since coming to Jesus, is no, not Paul, and yes of course it’s always Jesus, but I also am a very much lover of OT so it could only be that Jeremiah, that GOD-old weeping prophet is one of my models.  I, for whatever reason early on hooked up with Jeremiah.  I got him early on in reading the Book of Jeremiah.  It was when my past, seeing people live lives which were all about, do as I say, not as I do, that Jeremiah stood out for me.  He was that prophet who was weeping because he saw a generation that claimed to know the Lord, but did not.  He saw a generation that wanted to reap all the benefits that came with living for the Lord, but they grumbled and complained and complained and grumbled every time they did something wrong and things went wrong.  Of course Jeremiah wept, he wept because he knew that all it would take was for the people to change.  To stand up, to turn their eyes to the Lord, their GOD.  It’s the same today. Many of us love to quote certain areas of Jeremiah, especially on rally around the pole days or who knows what reasons.  Are we however willing to be Jeremiah on the every day level?  Are we willing to bring forth a balance of love and justice.

“Jeremiah, my mentor man! My role model. A man bold before men, but broken before GOD!” Jeannie Bee

I’m a Chatterbox, I’m Also A GOD-Listener

Let’s face it, there is a reason when I was young a doll called Chatty Kathy was someone I related to.  Truth is you grow up the last of eleven children and you would talk, talk, talk too.  Nobody was really ever listening so I just kept going until someone heard.  I am however also a good listener.  A lot of people don’t believe you can be both.  If that is not true how can it be that people who do public speaking/pastors etc. can be good listeners as well.  People can have to skill sets, listening and talking are mine.  My favorite voice will always be that of the Lord’s and His speaking through His Word.  Today He is asking…

Jeremiah 6:10-30

The Message (MSG)

Is Anybody Listening?

 10-11“I’ve got something to say. Is anybody listening?
   I’ve a warning to post. Will anyone notice?
It’s hopeless! Their ears are stuffed with wax—
   deaf as a post, blind as a bat.
It’s hopeless! They’ve tuned out God.
   They don’t want to hear from me.
But I’m bursting with the wrath of God.
   I can’t hold it in much longer. 11-12“So dump it on the children in the streets.
   Let it loose on the gangs of youth.
For no one’s exempt: Husbands and wives will be taken,
   the old and those ready to die;
Their homes will be given away—
   all they own, even their loved ones—
When I give the signal
   against all who live in this country.”
         God’s Decree.

 13-15“Everyone’s after the dishonest dollar,
   little people and big people alike.
Prophets and priests and everyone in between
   twist words and doctor truth.
My people are broken—shattered!—
   and they put on Band-Aids,
Saying, ‘It’s not so bad. You’ll be just fine.’
   But things are not ‘just fine’!
Do you suppose they are embarrassed
   over this outrage?
No, they have no shame.
   They don’t even know how to blush.
There’s no hope for them. They’ve hit bottom
   and there’s no getting up.
As far as I’m concerned,
   they’re finished.”
         God has spoken.

Death Is on the Prowl

 16-20God’s Message yet again:   “Go stand at the crossroads and look around.
   Ask for directions to the old road,
The tried-and-true road. Then take it.
   Discover the right route for your souls.
But they said, ‘Nothing doing.
   We aren’t going that way.’
I even provided watchmen for them
   to warn them, to set off the alarm.
But the people said, ‘It’s a false alarm.
   It doesn’t concern us.’
And so I’m calling in the nations as witnesses:
   ‘Watch, witnesses, what happens to them!’
And, ‘Pay attention, Earth!
   Don’t miss these bulletins.’
I’m visiting catastrophe on this people, the end result
   of the games they’ve been playing with me.
They’ve ignored everything I’ve said,
   had nothing but contempt for my teaching.
What would I want with incense brought in from Sheba,
   rare spices from exotic places?
Your burnt sacrifices in worship give me no pleasure.
   Your religious rituals mean nothing to me.”

 21So listen to this. Here’s God’s verdict on your way of life:

   “Watch out! I’m putting roadblocks and barriers
   on the road you’re taking.
They’ll send you sprawling,
   parents and children, neighbors and friends—
   and that will be the end of the lot of you.”

 22-23And listen to this verdict from God:

   “Look out! An invasion from the north,
   a mighty power on the move from a faraway place:
Armed to the teeth,
   vicious and pitiless,
Booming like sea storm and thunder—tramp, tramp, tramp—
   riding hard on war horses,
In battle formation
   against you, dear Daughter Zion!”

 24-25We’ve heard the news,
   and we’re as limp as wet dishrags.
We’re paralyzed with fear.
   Terror has a death grip on our throats.
Don’t dare go outdoors!
   Don’t leave the house!
Death is on the prowl.
   Danger everywhere!

 26“Dear Daughter Zion: Dress in black.
   Blacken your face with ashes.
Weep most bitterly,
   as for an only child.
The countdown has begun…
   six, five, four, three…
   The Terror is on us!”

 27-30God gave me this task:

   “I have made you the examiner of my people,
   to examine and weigh their lives.
They’re a thickheaded, hard-nosed bunch,
   rotten to the core, the lot of them.
Refining fires are cranked up to white heat,
   but the ore stays a lump, unchanged.
It’s useless to keep trying any longer.
   Nothing can refine evil out of them.
Men will give up and call them ‘slag,’
   thrown on the slag heap by me, their God.”

We are about to lose a generation that will never know the real Lord GOD.  We are.  You might not like that, but it’s the truth, because the Truth is the Word of GOD continues to get watered down, and it’s getting swept down the drain of our living like it’s old water, and useless for living.   What if the last person needing to know is before you today and you don’t tell them.

I’m a foodie to the max.  After all I work in grocery store, I cook for a living, and most of all… I love to bake.  Still, I’d forfeit every single one of those things if it meant even one person needed to see proof of my love for them.  I want the world around me to see first and foremost that what I crave is nothing of this world because it’s not lasting.  All that I am about here, is about where I’m living next.  How about you?  What do you crave?  What does the world see is your lasting legacy?

The Proof by King and Country

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGuBoFjUZhE&feature=related

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,
Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

