Leave a comment

♪♫ In The Morning When I Rise…♪♫

*GOD*day!

One of my favorite worship songs to listen to is Fernando Ortega’s “Give Me Jesus”.  Hopefully it’s playing right now.  Now even if we don’t have the same faith, just sit back and listen to the words that might apply to life.  If you ask me, they all apply, but at the age of fifty-four many years old I know that we often must just come together agreeing to disagree.   Agreed?  Before you rush into your big old day, or a big week, or even just a time of making a decision, listen.  Listen to the sweet voice and the even sweeter words of knowing that there is nothing in this world that we can’t let go of.

David had such a way with words, and these words are a true depiction of how blessed beyond measure we are, even if all we have doesn’t amount to much on the scales of the world.  I may be losing my home, there is however a Forever Home that nobody on earth or in Heaven can take away.  I stand on the promises of GOD my Savior!

Psalm 139

 1-6 God, investigate my life; get all the facts firsthand.
   I’m an open book to you;
      even from a distance, you know what I’m thinking.
   You know when I leave and when I get back;
      I’m never out of your sight.
   You know everything I’m going to say
      before I start the first sentence.
   I look behind me and you’re there,
      then up ahead and you’re there, too—
      your reassuring presence, coming and going.
   This is too much, too wonderful—
      I can’t take it all in!

 7-12 Is there anyplace I can go to avoid your Spirit?
      to be out of your sight?
   If I climb to the sky, you’re there!
      If I go underground, you’re there!
   If I flew on morning’s wings
      to the far western horizon,
   You’d find me in a minute—
      you’re already there waiting!
   Then I said to myself, “Oh, he even sees me in the dark!
      At night I’m immersed in the light!”
   It’s a fact: darkness isn’t dark to you;
      night and day, darkness and light, they’re all the same to you.

For me it is to know that as far as people go, I pray we all know the Lord.  Yes, that is selfish.  It’s selfish because even though we might not agree or even come together on this earth, if we are Believers we will come together after this world.  This world affords me my greatest joy and that is the looking forward to my next.

So today this little picture and recipe was done for my daughter.  Back in the day of homeschooling we use to bake many a scone together and have tea.  The days of Jill and her Molly (American Girl Doll) and over.  Remembering those days are some of my most precious.  They were simple and loving times.  Times wrapped around a school book of learning or life lessons of learning.  They were times spent because of a brothers kindness who even gave of his own money so that Jill could have an American Girl Doll.

You’ve Gotta Have ♥

In the morning times have always been special.  Some of them had me waking up to uncertainty, like my first coming home to our home after my first husbands Homegoing.  Things were never to be the same again, nor were we.  Which is probably why I like another worship song, which by now may or may not be playing.  Now I don’t understand Spanish, I know, I know, my bad!  I stink at learning a language.  I admit to my lack of being gifted or talented in this area of learning a language.   Even if I don’t know the language, I do know the language of this song.    God is no respecter of persons, He Loves us, but He doesn’t hear an individual language, race or creed.   You can be sure that GOD loves us all, He also wants and desires more than anything else for us to receive His Son as our personal Savior.  If there is any plea or prayer He is awaiting to hear from the heart of His created people, it’s the prayer of salvation.  After that follows the heart of each individual and this song in their heart.

Romans 2:

 9-11If you go against the grain, you get splinters, regardless of which neighborhood you’re from, what your parents taught you, what schools you attended. But if you embrace the way God does things, there are wonderful payoffs, again without regard to where you are from or how you were brought up. Being a Jew won’t give you an automatic stamp of approval. God pays no attention to what others say (or what you think) about you. He makes up his own mind.

Acts 10:

 34-36Peter fairly exploded with his good news: “It’s God’s own truth, nothing could be plainer: God plays no favorites! It makes no difference who you are or where you’re from—if you want God and are ready to do as he says, the door is open. The Message he sent to the children of Israel—that through Jesus Christ everything is being put together again—well, he’s doing it everywhere, among everyone.

James 1:

Act on What You Hear

19-21Post this at all the intersections, dear friends: Lead with your ears, follow up with your tongue, and let anger straggle along in the rear. God’s righteousness doesn’t grow from human anger. So throw all spoiled virtue and cancerous evil in the garbage. In simple humility, let our gardener, God, landscape you with the Word, making a salvation-garden of your life.

 22-24Don’t fool yourself into thinking that you are a listener when you are anything but, letting the Word go in one ear and out the other. Act on what you hear! Those who hear and don’t act are like those who glance in the mirror, walk away, and two minutes later have no idea who they are, what they look like.

 25But whoever catches a glimpse of the revealed counsel of God—the free life!—even out of the corner of his eye, and sticks with it, is no distracted scatterbrain but a man or woman of action. That person will find delight and affirmation in the action.

 26-27Anyone who sets himself up as “religious” by talking a good game is self-deceived. This kind of religion is hot air and only hot air. Real religion, the kind that passes muster before God the Father, is this: Reach out to the homeless and loveless in their plight, and guard against corruption from the godless world.

Just listen, read the words below as they are in English for the Spanish language impaired.

The Stand

You stood before creation
Eternity within Your hand
You spoke the earth into motion
My soul now to stand

You stood before my failure
Carried the Cross for my shame
My sin weighed upon Your shoulders
My soul now to stand

So what can I say
What can I do
But offer this heart O God
Completely to You

So I’ll walk upon salvation
Your Spirit alive in me
This life to declare Your promise
My soul now to stand

So what can I say
What can I do
But offer this heart O God
Completely to You

So I’ll stand
With arms high and heart abandoned
In awe of the One who gave it all

So I’ll stand
My soul Lord to You surrendered
All I am is Yours

Here is the Hillsong Video of: The Stand

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cAQ61KH7qRc

CHRISTian Rock

That’s what they have that song categorized as.  Perfect placing as I believe it is my stand upon the Rock of Ages that truly rocks my world.  Be it the highest of highs or the lowest of lows in my life, I might teeter or triumph but I will never pass this way again and in all seasons of my life my hope of hopes is found only in the Lord Jesus Christ.  Yes I am a CHRISTian Rocker!  Who knew? LOL

Alright now, on with the baking moment of my day so that I can get a wiggle on and get my walking in, and you can get on with your offline life. =)

Sweet Scones with Citrus Curd

Yield: 18 Scones

The other day I’d made another Duncan Hines creation.  It was a lemon cake and I’d created my own curd.  You may be familiar with lemon curd, or even lime curd.  I actually believe you can purchase an orange also.  Me, I wanted to go all in, so I did.  I have a love of citrus and that is one of those big old nice things about living in the Sunshine State of Florida.  I’ll post the recipe for the scones here, but you can find the recipe of the Citrus Curd at:  http://www.duncanhines.com/recipes/cakes/jeanuine/sunshine-citrus-cake

Jeannie’s Sweet Scones

5 cups biscuit mix — I use Bisquick

1/2 cup mayonnaise

4 Tablespoons butter, melted

1/2 cup Coffee-Mate Sweet Cream Coffee Creamer

6 ounces Ginger Ale

sugar for topping

Topping:
4 T. butter, melted


Preheat oven to 400º.

Line cookie sheet with parchment paper.

In a large bowl add biscuit mix, ginger ale, mayonnaise, melted butter,mix just until incorporated, do not over mix!  Gently add in creamer and ginger ale. Using an ice cream scoop, scoop out 9 mounds of dough onto parchment lined cookie sheet.  Makes two cookie sheets full.

Take a small drinking glass and dip lightly on top of first scone.  Now dip into sugar and lightly press onto scone.  Repeat until all scones have been topped with sugar.

Bake for 8  minutes. Remove, brush with remaining melted butter and return to over for 2 minutes more; or until lightly browned in color.

Allow to cool, top with citrus curd and enjoy!

Happy-happy-joy-joy baking,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

