Leave a comment

Sunshine Citrus Cake

*GOD*day!

Those who bring sunshine to the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves.”  James Matthew Barrie

In the garden my soul is sunshine

We have been friends together in sunshine and in shade.”  Caroline Norton

And one that I can get behind completely:

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine.”  Anthony D’Angelo

Yes when the sun shines brightly on on plain we are most happy, yes?  Now I’m a cold weather girl by nature, the heat of Florida isn’t my friend.  Still you know how it is, you have to make the best of what you got, and here in the sunshine state of Florida what we got is a lot of good citrus.

Another known fact about me is that I love citrus.  My listed favorite cake mix of Duncan Hines is lemon.    So in keeping with my being a Florida woman, a lover of all things Duncan Hines and citrus, with no further ado I present to you…

Sunshine Citrus Cake

Sunshine Citrus Cake – Made of course with Duncan Hines Cake Mix and of course Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Frosting: Orange Creme flavor packet.

It could have been a prettier cake I know, and I’ll have to work on that next time, cause yes there will be a next time for this cake because it is A+amazing!

Click here for the recipe:   http://www.duncanhines.com/recipes/cakes/jeanuine/sunshine-citrus-cake

Happy Baking with Duncan Hines and Frosting Creations!

Jeannie Bee

 

Leave a Reply

