Leave a comment

Puzzled Pieces

*GOD*day!

I’m back.  No real plans were made to take any time away from my blog but as it goes in my life, if nothing is on the tip of my fingers to type, no typing necessary.  This morning is a completely different day though so I’m typing away. ☺  This of course might not mean a hill of beans to you, but as I’ve shared writing is another therapeutic outlet for me.   GOD is the author and editor of me.  Though I puzzle people, GOD is never ever puzzled by me, or even you for that matter.  What, you thought different?  You thought because life isn’t coming together all perfectly planned as you thought, GOD is not in control.  Oh dear child you could not be further from the truth.  In fact because this untruth goes against the very grain of the Truth of Scripture, I’ll do one better for you than just voicing/typing that, I’ll share Scripture and explain.  Sound good?  No, well close the puzzled look on your face and go away.  All other people pieces stay where you are and read on! ☺

puzzle n. Something that a person cannot understand or explain.  2.  A game or toy in which parts must be fitted together correctly, mainly for entertainment.

puzzle v. To bewilder mentally.

puzzled adj.  Bewildered; confused.

Pieces Of The Bigger Puzzle

Yes, yes there is a bigger picture puzzle to be looking at.  Explain?  Sure enough.  I’ve been dealing with a lot of conflict as of late.  It’s not just come in one area of my life but from several aspects of my life on several different occasions.  It’s been a bit disheartening to say the least.  It also has caught me off guard on occasion and that, that is the thing that has bothered me more than any of the conflict.  How so?  How can you not being on your game bother you more than the actual conflict?  I see I’m going to have to do a lot of explaining today… which pretty much sums up what happens when we in the Body get our pieces out of joint and we begin to focus on the inside of the world instead of the picture  GOD has given us to view and follow as a guide on our life box.

Puzzle Master – “I GOD”

First off if I share that GOD is thee GOD and there are no other gods.  All other gods are man-made not real deal GOD.  Sorry, those are my beliefs and being this is my blog I have complete entitlement to share that.  Again, if this is not your belief or something I just said gets your pieces in a jumbled puzzle, step away from this blog. I’m not trying to be rude, I love ya but we are just going to have to agree to disagree here.  I’m not up to nor am I wanting to argue/listen to you discuss your viewpoint if all you want to do is try to convince me otherwise.  If you say what you believe or disbelieve is personal to you, believe this, it’s that much so true for the Bible Believing CHRIST-centered CHRISTian as well.  So, there ya go.  That is not a rude a statement by a CHRIST centered Bible Believing woman, it is just the fact of my life, of the lives of many who’ve given their life over to the Lord.  I know what I know, and further more, I believe what I believe.  I’m good with you believing what you believe, that’s you.  This however is and will remain my beliefs.  I can still love you no matter what though, so you can believe that as well.  That is sometimes the difference between the unbelievers and the CHRISTian.  You don’t like what we believe, but we believe it any way.  We would of course love you to believe what we believe, and we can and should love you no matter what.  It’s not about fighting over who’s right, it’s respecting the difference and ability to choose to say what we say we believe.  Enough said….?  Probably not, right? LOL  You didn’t really think I’d be finished with just that and “the end”?

Puzzled Look

Why it is that you get your puzzled face when I believe what I believe I do not know.  As far as I know we all have the power to agree to disagree.  In that some of the world who say they believe what I believe though, will be accepting of others beliefs and call it some sort of universal belief, that  I can’t do that.  I can’t and I won’t.  I can’t because GOD’s Word, the Bible, which is at the forefront of all that is of my beliefs, says I cannot.  So if you run into someone who says they believe there are many ways to Heaven but they are a CHRISTian, CHRIST is the very Word of GOD, so how is it He would say something contrary to what He says.  Sorry, that’s a misfitted puzzle belief that has no place in the world of thee GOD, the GOD of the Bible.

You cannot fake it till you make it. If it’s not real there is no making it in.

Jeremiah 17:

 7-8“But blessed is the man who trusts me, God,
   the woman who sticks with God.
They’re like trees replanted in Eden,
   putting down roots near the rivers—
Never a worry through the hottest of summers,
   never dropping a leaf,
Serene and calm through droughts,
   bearing fresh fruit every season.

 9-10“The heart is hopelessly dark and deceitful,
   a puzzle that no one can figure out.
But I, God, search the heart
   and examine the mind.
I get to the heart of the human.
   I get to the root of things.
I treat them as they really are,
   not as they pretend to be.”

Small Puzzle Pieces

Mark 10:

 32-34Back on the road, they set out for Jerusalem. Jesus had a head start on them, and they were following, puzzled and not just a little afraid. He took the Twelve and began again to go over what to expect next. “Listen to me carefully. We’re on our way up to Jerusalem. When we get there, the Son of Man will be betrayed to the religious leaders and scholars. They will sentence him to death. Then they will hand him over to the Romans, who will mock and spit on him, give him the third degree, and kill him. After three days he will rise alive.”

Being misunderstood and being confused at times, even not being able to see the big puzzle picture of why some things are happening is how life is.  We are still like those early followers and believers, we sometimes take our eyes off of, and out of the Word of GOD and we begin to see things that don’t fit into the big puzzle GOD has planned out.  We don’t often mean to do this, we just get so caught up in wanting to complete a portion of our life’s planned out puzzle we focus only on the outward pieces forgetting that the big picture that comes together has everything to do with, well… everything!

What are the hardest puzzles to do?  Glad you asked, because they of course are the ones with many pieces, and not just many pieces but also small puzzle pieces.  Are you seeing now where I’m going with this?  We are indeed the small picture of the bigger puzzle being assembled.

The More It Comes Together The Harder It Gets

Check out the passage below.  We are viewing life as it unfolded in the heart of those who were living with Jesus.  Read on…

Luke 24:11-13

 9-11They left the tomb and broke the news of all this to the Eleven and the rest. Mary Magdalene, Joanna, Mary the mother of James, and the other women with them kept telling these things to the apostles, but the apostles didn’t believe a word of it, thought they were making it all up.

 12But Peter jumped to his feet and ran to the tomb. He stooped to look in and saw a few grave clothes, that’s all. He walked away puzzled, shaking his head.

The Road to Emmaus
 13-16That same day two of them were walking to the village Emmaus, about seven miles out of Jerusalem. They were deep in conversation, going over all these things that had happened. In the middle of their talk and questions, Jesus came up and walked along with them. But they were not able to recognize who he was.
We Still Walk Away Puzzled
Quite honestly, praise GOD we do walk away puzzled.  This is me now bringing it all back together for me.  You now believe I myself am a puzzle don’t you?  Which by the by, makes my point.  Because sure as shoot’n when you are not getting me, I’m also not getting you and we are as I’ve shared pieces of the puzzle of this life.  We each have ways and means.  We each have thoughts and plans.  We each see things sometimes, most times, in a different way.  This however should not make us be who we are not.  Who we are called to be comes with the GOD picture before our face.
Remember I spoke that I’ve been dealing with a lot of conflict in my life.  I’m even dealing with people who say they are CHRISTians but don’t understand that there could possibly be a Biblical viewpoint to dealing with conflict.  H’m, that sounds completely wrong to me.  Utoh, I found a small piece to the puzzle of my life that has not made dealing with all this conflict any better.  The small piece?  You might not have guessed it, or maybe you did.  It’s the hardest part of the puzzle of our lives to come to grips with.  Do you know what it is yet?  I’ll wait…
It’s us!  We are the pieces of the puzzle that puzzle others.  For me, it’s owning up to the fact that I’ve not quite been dealing with the conflict in my life on the best Biblical level.  For someone who would rather write than talk, and for someone who talks a lot when I get going on something I’m passionate to talk about, this thing called talking and dealing with conflict is difficult.  Not because it’s difficult to carry out, but because for me, an almost textbook INFJ, it’s really hard for me to handle having to act this loving way toward those who are liars, cheaters, and blasphemers.  Yes, I said all that about all those.
It is quite the difficult thing for me to do.  I want to wipe the dust from my feet and walk away.  I want to just know that GOD is protecting me against the days of evil we are living in.  Some people don’t believe that because they are up to some evil ways.  These are those people who have two agendas.  One agenda is for them to succeed.  The other agenda is that you don’t.  One agenda is all about them.  The other agenda has nothing to do with you.
Now, how does all that compare to with the way we are Bible Believing CHRIST-centered CHRISTians should live?  Yes, this is the toughest part of assembling the puzzle of our life.  The answer is the wee little piece that we have to keep hunting down and putting back into place in our life.  It’s called the piece of pride.
Truth is we don’t even like that word.  We don’t want anyone to say we are prideful.  We want to think we are these wonderful holy good people, who have it wholly together walking with GOD.  What a wonderful life that would be?  A wonderful life, sure it happens.  Sure wonderful life moments occur on day to day levels.  Let’s hope they do.  We are serving a Wonderful Mighty GOD and we best be fitting ourselves with His planned out details for dealing with all the daily drama.
Humbled Puzzle Pieces
Oh yes, we have to humble ourselves before GOD first and foremost.  Them’s the rules child of GOD.  It’s like rubbing salt in the wound right?  It’s the hardest thing to do when you know in your heart all that you’ve done and said is truth.  It’s hard to do when you know the person who you have to humble yourself before is that liar, cheater, get ahead person who really doesn’t give a flying fig about you, let alone about anything truth-filled.  Yet, those are the pieces of Truth we have to not just say we live by, we have to live by them.  Ouch indeed!  Ouch is when before all the people looking on, it looks like the enemy won.  Like all those foolish, misfitted puzzle pieces focused on the flesh got you!  They win, you lose!
How big of a lie is that?  That’s the rub that comes when it’s all said, and it’s all done.  That’s the rub of why we have to show them love.  It’s taken me some time to get this.  It means that I have to become this person who still does continue to only do what GOD says, but it also has to make me the person who also does all that I do with love.  Not some pretentious smile on my face that is fake for someone.  I need to, need to, need to show love in every and any situation.  Now yes, this means that I also never compromise.   Most situations however won’t mean that we will have compromise our beliefs.  Sure, if this person over me is going to continue to take the Lord’s name in vain and lie, cheat and steal I’m going to speak up, be annoyed.  However I have to be willing to face the giant puzzle pieces in my life, even me, the small puzzle piece, because the Big Puzzle Piece is ruling over me.  GOD has got the whole plan figured out.  This, this is and must forever and always be my constant reminder.
“And they all went Home”
Well… not exactly.  There are still those trying to get in the Home Door by works.  There are still those who are trying to purchase their way in the Heavenly doorway by buying and selling to make a name for Jesus Christ.   This is not the way, this is not the truth of how to.
The puzzle that we are viewing here and now isn’t what the finished product is even going to look like.  Read the passage below.  Read how Jesus deals with what He wants to do and what He must do.    Read how He sees right through all the directives being given to Him.  Watch how the plan unfolds and use this as your key to getting the puzzles of your very own life inline with the plans that GOD has made for you. We might not be fitting for this world but brother and sister in-Christ Jesus, we are perfectly fitted for our Heavenly Home all because of Jesus Christ.  So if we believe that, and we so do, we also have to follow the precepts that Jesus set before us.
I don’t say all this smugly.  I don’t say all this as if it’s going to be an easy day getting all the pieces of your puzzled life organized and together.  I know differently.  I know that this puzzle we are living out is done one day at a time, one hour in each day, minute by minute.  It is to be done though, following the directions and rule book, The Bible.  You can’t follow though, what you don’t read for yourself.  You have to stop being that man or woman who is spoon fed on Sundays and such.  You just need to start asking GOD to give you a personal hunger and thirst for that Word of His.  As you read it before, He isn’t puzzled at all about what He sees in your ♥.  So just own up and get working on the puzzle, but never ever alone.

John 7

 1-2Later Jesus was going about his business in Galilee. He didn’t want to travel in Judea because the Jews there were looking for a chance to kill him. It was near the time of Tabernacles, a feast observed annually by the Jews. 3-5His brothers said, “Why don’t you leave here and go up to the Feast so your disciples can get a good look at the works you do? No one who intends to be publicly known does everything behind the scenes. If you’re serious about what you are doing, come out in the open and show the world.” His brothers were pushing him like this because they didn’t believe in him either.

 6-8Jesus came back at them, “Don’t crowd me. This isn’t my time. It’s your time—it’s always your time; you have nothing to lose. The world has nothing against you, but it’s up in arms against me. It’s against me because I expose the evil behind its pretensions. You go ahead, go up to the Feast. Don’t wait for me. I’m not ready. It’s not the right time for me.”

 9-11He said this and stayed on in Galilee. But later, after his family had gone up to the Feast, he also went. But he kept out of the way, careful not to draw attention to himself. The Jews were already out looking for him, asking around, “Where is that man?”

 12-13There was a lot of contentious talk about him circulating through the crowds. Some were saying, “He’s a good man.” But others said, “Not so. He’s selling snake oil.” This kind of talk went on in guarded whispers because of the intimidating Jewish leaders.

Could It Be the Messiah?

 14-15With the Feast already half over, Jesus showed up in the Temple, teaching. The Jews were impressed, but puzzled: “How does he know so much without being schooled?” 16-19Jesus said, “I didn’t make this up. What I teach comes from the One who sent me. Anyone who wants to do his will can test this teaching and know whether it’s from God or whether I’m making it up. A person making things up tries to make himself look good. But someone trying to honor the one who sent him sticks to the facts and doesn’t tamper with reality. It was Moses, wasn’t it, who gave you God’s Law? But none of you are living it. So why are you trying to kill me?”

 20The crowd said, “You’re crazy! Who’s trying to kill you? You’re demon-possessed.”

 21-24Jesus said, “I did one miraculous thing a few months ago, and you’re still standing around getting all upset, wondering what I’m up to. Moses prescribed circumcision—originally it came not from Moses but from his ancestors—and so you circumcise a man, dealing with one part of his body, even if it’s the Sabbath. You do this in order to preserve one item in the Law of Moses. So why are you upset with me because I made a man’s whole body well on the Sabbath? Don’t be nitpickers; use your head—and heart!—to discern what is right, to test what is authentically right.”

 25-27That’s when some of the people of Jerusalem said, “Isn’t this the one they were out to kill? And here he is out in the open, saying whatever he pleases, and no one is stopping him. Could it be that the rulers know that he is, in fact, the Messiah? And yet we know where this man came from. The Messiah is going to come out of nowhere. Nobody is going to know where he comes from.”

 28-29That provoked Jesus, who was teaching in the Temple, to cry out, “Yes, you think you know me and where I’m from, but that’s not where I’m from. I didn’t set myself up in business. My true origin is in the One who sent me, and you don’t know him at all. I come from him—that’s how I know him. He sent me here.”

 30-31They were looking for a way to arrest him, but not a hand was laid on him because it wasn’t yet God’s time. Many from the crowd committed themselves in faith to him, saying, “Will the Messiah, when he comes, provide better or more convincing evidence than this?”

 32-34The Pharisees, alarmed at this seditious undertow going through the crowd, teamed up with the high priests and sent their police to arrest him. Jesus rebuffed them: “I am with you only a short time. Then I go on to the One who sent me. You will look for me, but you won’t find me. Where I am, you can’t come.”

 35-36The Jews put their heads together. “Where do you think he is going that we won’t be able to find him? Do you think he is about to travel to the Greek world to teach the Jews? What is he talking about, anyway: ‘You will look for me, but you won’t find me,’ and ‘Where I am, you can’t come’?”

 37-39On the final and climactic day of the Feast, Jesus took his stand. He cried out, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to me and drink. Rivers of living water will brim and spill out of the depths of anyone who believes in me this way, just as the Scripture says.” (He said this in regard to the Spirit, whom those who believed in him were about to receive. The Spirit had not yet been given because Jesus had not yet been glorified.)

 40-44Those in the crowd who heard these words were saying, “This has to be the Prophet.” Others said, “He is the Messiah!” But others were saying, “The Messiah doesn’t come from Galilee, does he? Don’t the Scriptures tell us that the Messiah comes from David’s line and from Bethlehem, David’s village?” So there was a split in the crowd over him. Some went so far as wanting to arrest him, but no one laid a hand on him.

 45That’s when the Temple police reported back to the high priests and Pharisees, who demanded, “Why didn’t you bring him with you?”

 46The police answered, “Have you heard the way he talks? We’ve never heard anyone speak like this man.”

 47-49The Pharisees said, “Are you carried away like the rest of the rabble? You don’t see any of the leaders believing in him, do you? Or any from the Pharisees? It’s only this crowd, ignorant of God’s Law, that is taken in by him—and damned.”

 50-51Nicodemus, the man who had come to Jesus earlier and was both a ruler and a Pharisee, spoke up. “Does our Law decide about a man’s guilt without first listening to him and finding out what he is doing?”

 52-53But they cut him off. “Are you also campaigning for the Galilean? Examine the evidence. See if any prophet ever comes from Galilee.”

   Then they all went home.

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

