2 Comments

Strawberry Refrigerator Cake

*GOD*day!

Wake up and smell the strawberries!  No worries, you can have your coffee too!

Decided to take the Duncan Hines Strawberry Refrigerator Cake recipe and run with it.  Yes, it’s okay to run with cake mix in your hand, scissors no, cake mix yes!!! LOL

This is my version, you’ll see the original at Duncan Hines by clicking the link below.

Happy baking with Duncan Hines!

I’ve been wanting to make Strawberry Refrigerator Cake ever since Duncan Hines posted it on their site.  You might be living in an area where your temps are still on the cool side, but here in sunny Florida we already have temps into almost the high 80º’s.  This is what is called seasonably normal here in my neck of the woods.  It’s also a perfect day to be baking.  Not just baking any old thing but baking something that gives you the perfect cool-down.

It’s an oldie but a goodie for sure.  You know me though, things are never what the appear to be afterwards.  I had to give it all my own Jeanuine touch.  The only difference is that I used french vanilla pudding, and I also, as I often do now, used ginger-ale for half of the water.  I’m unsure if this actually does anything but I swear by my Jeannism self that it does give a bit of boost to the flavors that are already present in whatever cake you make.  That’s my story and I’m sticking with it.  Also on the top I decorated the cake using the new Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Strawberry Shortcake.  The center of the flowers are just white chocolate baking chips.

So, if you want the low down on the cool down, take it from me.  Click your beaters together and say, there’s no place like Duncan Hines, there’s no place like Duncan Hines, there’s no place like Duncan Hines… and click below! ☺

http://duncanhines.com/recipes/cakes/dh/strawberry-refrigerator-cake

The end!  No wait… there is the eating.  Yes the eating is of the utmost importance.

Happy Baking with Duncan Hines,

Jeannie Bee

2 comments on “Strawberry Refrigerator Cake

  1. Looks amazing 🙂 I think I’m gonna make this weekend! Yum!

    • Thanks Carol! It was/is really good. I’m thinking you could get really creative and use just about any combination of Duncan Hines cake mix, pudding or frozen fruit and make it work.

Leave a Reply

