Leave a comment

Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Therapy – Relapse Day!

*GOD*day!

As it often goes, mamma called the good doctor and the doctor said, in order to get ahead, you have to get out of bed, and do just what the doctor said!

Well the good doctor, Duncan Hines knew that just because twelve days of therapy baking were ended, and all Frosting Creations Flavor Packets were tested, Jeannie Bee could not stay nested.

Thus goes the story of today and yet another baking excursion.  Today I of course wanted something chocolate, which is not totally me, so this therapy surely is changing me; for the better I think my daughter would say.  I’ve always, and most others have as well, thought it odd that I’m usually not a chocolate person.  Maybe, just maybe there is hope for me.  Of course there is, there’s hope for everyone! =)

I’ve also discovered that poking is really good therapy.  This is my second Frosting Creations poke it cake and apparently it is a suppa-duppa stress reliever! LOL  Poke on Frosting Creations Bakers, poke onward!

What is so wonderful is I said this before, and I’ll say it again, I was never ever in need of the win, though it would be amazing of course, I’m always just in it to be stretched, to have fun, to see just how creative in the kitchen I can be.  I’m not some well known blogger, or chef.  I’m not the famous girl on the block of who-knows-who.  Who I am, is someone who has Jeanuine stick-to-itness.  That’s me!  True to the Jeannie Bee through and through.

So, with no further ado…

Double Chocolate Caramel Chocolate Cheesecake Poke It Cake

It needed a big name for a big hunk of chocolate goodness on a plate.

http://www.duncanhines.com/recipes/cakes/jeanuine/double-chocolate-caramel-chocolate-cheesecake-poke-it-cake

Happy, happy joy-joy baking,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

