Leave a comment

She’s got a ticket to ride…

*GOD*day!

It’s Monday which for me adds up to goodness in a day because it’s my day off.  It’s truly a blessing to be off on Monday when most of the world is returning to it’s workaday ways.  It isn’t as if I don’t have anything to do, because for the most part this is my home workday.  That’s all good though because I have a home for now.  I have clothes and dishes that need cleaning.  I have two beautiful Great Dane Boxer girls who need feeding and tending to.  I have, well… I have so much to be so very grateful for.  Even if I didn’t have all this though, as hard as it is to lose all that one has, there is that one thing that never ever can be lost, once it is truly found.

Strength For The Day with Hugs Straight From Heaven

We all start out the week one day or another, one way or another.  We all face whatever is coming one way or another.   All I know is that it is not because of anything I’ve done that I am defined.  It is not because of anything I did not do, that I am defined.  For me, I know what defines me is the Truth of knowing that when I’m standing or falling GOD knows I am His.  That He has already prepared a new name for me which I will receive on that day of all days to come, the day I and many long for.  We are facing raging storms, rising tides of emotion and oodles and bunches of all sorts of life situations.  In reality each of us, each Born Again, or as someone referred to me as, one of those narrow road people.  Yes, yes that is a true statement of me.  First she nicely referred to me as religious, which is often what anyone who is a true Bible Believing Christ-centered CHRISTian gets referred to as.  It is not so!  I am so not religious!  Not in the sense of being some fanatic.  I’m just in a very true to Life relationship.  Which makes me a child of Christ and as Scripture does say:

Psalm 101

A David Psalm

 1-8My theme song is God’s love and justice, and I’m singing it right to you, God.
   I’m finding my way down the road of right living,
      but how long before you show up?
   I’m doing the very best I can,
      and I’m doing it at home, where it counts.
   I refuse to take a second look
      at corrupting people and degrading things.
   I reject made-in-Canaan gods,
      stay clear of contamination.
   The crooked in heart keep their distance;
      I refuse to shake hands with those who plan evil.
   I put a gag on the gossip
      who bad-mouths his neighbor;
   I can’t stand
      arrogance.
   But I have my eye on salt-of-the-earth people—
      they’re the ones I want working with me;
   Men and women on the straight and narrow—
      these are the ones I want at my side.
   But no one who traffics in lies
      gets a job with me; I have no patience with liars.
   I’ve rounded up all the wicked like cattle
      and herded them right out of the country.
   I purged God’s city
      of all who make a business of evil.

Being and Doing

 13-14“Don’t look for shortcuts to God. The market is flooded with surefire, easygoing formulas for a successful life that can be practiced in your spare time. Don’t fall for that stuff, even though crowds of people do. The way to life—to God!—is vigorous and requires total attention.

 15-20“Be wary of false preachers who smile a lot, dripping with practiced sincerity. Chances are they are out to rip you off some way or other. Don’t be impressed with charisma; look for character. Who preachers are is the main thing, not what they say. A genuine leader will never exploit your emotions or your pocketbook. These diseased trees with their bad apples are going to be chopped down and burned.

 21-23“Knowing the correct password—saying ‘Master, Master,’ for instance— isn’t going to get you anywhere with me. What is required is serious obedience—doing what my Father wills. I can see it now—at the Final Judgment thousands strutting up to me and saying, ‘Master, we preached the Message, we bashed the demons, our God-sponsored projects had everyone talking.’ And do you know what I am going to say? ‘You missed the boat. All you did was use me to make yourselves important. You don’t impress me one bit. You’re out of here.’

 24-25“These words I speak to you are not incidental additions to your life, homeowner improvements to your standard of living. They are foundational words, words to build a life on. If you work these words into your life, you are like a smart carpenter who built his house on solid rock. Rain poured down, the river flooded, a tornado hit—but nothing moved that house. It was fixed to the rock.

 26-27“But if you just use my words in Bible studies and don’t work them into your life, you are like a stupid carpenter who built his house on the sandy beach. When a storm rolled in and the waves came up, it collapsed like a house of cards.”

 28-29When Jesus concluded his address, the crowd burst into applause. They had never heard teaching like this. It was apparent that he was living everything he was saying—quite a contrast to their religion teachers! This was the best teaching they had ever heard.

This Is Where The Old Is Ending!

2 Peter 3

I’ve just come off a period of finishing something I started.  It was my Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Therapy.  Funny thing is it never started out as that.  I was just so happy to try something new from Duncan Hines.  Something new on the horizon of life to perk up my every day life going by.  Something to distract from the storms of life.  I’m sure there are people who think I did it for the attention, or for winning.  Again, that could not be further from the truth.  The truth is I needed to use all my might and focus on the task at hand that gave me just the greatest sense of enjoyment in starting and finishing something well.

What it became was a therapy session in finding joy in a journey here on earth.  One that my husband afforded me to do, and never once said I was weird or ridiculous, or never once was he embarrassed by me (at least he never said so =).  He embraced this journey with me. He smiled and joked with me.  He afforded me during difficult days some leisurely fun by accepting me as I am and allowing my simplistic creative juices to flow.  For this I am so very grateful.

So often we have wanted people to do things that aren’t in their make-up.  We prod and push them and talk walk them away from who knows what.  I wonder about these things often because I’m unique in my way of thinking.  I know there are others like me for I meet them.   People love that we get all excited about something and yet they want to use us for their purposes, not understanding that we just love creativity and want to live it out to it’s fullest.  We are out and about in the world ready to fill up on goodness and to give out what has stretched us, so that others too can be filled up to the brim with something so dynamic and exciting we just can’t resist.  The other flip side to this is that when we fall, we fall oh so hard.  That’s okay though.  We get right back with GOD and see all the clouds lift and bright open doors of goodness on ahead.

We aren’t the pushy people of faith.  I won’t ever try to hard sell you Jesus.  Quite honestly that was already done to Him.  Sure there are those who will get into a banter about why you should believe, but honestly if you are in it for the tease of the conversation or the wasting of my breath, I’m not going to bother.  I will be praying for you, yet I won’t try to get you to believe that which you for sure are not ready to receive.

If you are ready though, here are some words that say in a much better way the beginning, the middle and the end of someones life here on earth.  I’m not sure at which crossroads you reader are, for me this is my last will, to see anyone come to Christ, and my testament here on earth is that I already said “I do” to Jesus Christ.

Chris Rice – Untitled Hymn (Come To Jesus) Lyrics

Weak and wounded sinner
Lost and left to die
O, raise your head, for love is passing by
Come to Jesus
Come to Jesus
Come to Jesus and live!

Now your burden’s lifted
And carried far away
And precious blood has washed away the stain, so
Sing to Jesus
Sing to Jesus
Sing to Jesus and live!

And like a newborn baby
Don’t be afraid to crawl
And remember when you walk
Sometimes we fall…so
Fall on Jesus
Fall on Jesus
Fall on Jesus and live!

Sometimes the way is lonely
And steep and filled with pain
So if your sky is dark and pours the rain, then
Cry to Jesus
Cry to Jesus
Cry to Jesus and live!

O, and when the love spills over
And music fills the night
And when you can’t contain your joy inside, then
Dance for Jesus
Dance for Jesus
Dance for Jesus and live!

And with your final heartbeat
Kiss the world goodbye
Then go in peace, and laugh on Glory’s side, and
Fly to Jesus
Fly to Jesus
Fly to Jesus and live!

This Is Where There Is New Home Living

I’m not sure what influences you.  I’m not sure of “who” influences you.  I’ve lived long enough to know, and been at deaths door with many a person to know a lot about the living and dying part of life here.  It’s not a gloomy subject for those who know there Who to be Christ Jesus.  It’s in fact just a difficult thing sometimes to say good-bye to some one.  Even when we know we will see them again.

Summers coming and many a parent will be scooting their child off to camp.  There will be teary good-byes, maybe even some relieved parents.  That’s the parent I never was.  I never say good-bye well.  The reason is I know that GOD is in control and we often forget that sometimes our moments with people could very well be our last.  It’s so very hard to live with last moment regrets, of things said or unsaid.  Maybe this helps you see me a little clearer now.

For a moment in time GOD had to say good-bye to His Son.  For a wee bit of time He had turn His back on Jesus, His Only Son for the love of us!  Imagine now how much more He understands any one of our good-byes.  He understands the finality of finding out that when you accept Jesus as your Lord and Savior, accept Him into every aspect of your living life, you might also have to realize that others who’ve gone before you might not have.  No worries for me there.  This also is a part of our living life here.  We don’t ever know what last conversations our loved ones had with GOD.  Sometimes we are all so very busy rejecting His plans He has for us here, not wanting to hear that Voice that beckons us to come, come to Jesus, we try to shuffle off into our living life, ignoring and accepting every little thing on the plate of life from man that seems so much more entertaining, fun and enticing.  These are the unchangeable, not really, everyone of us can change if our heart is in it.  That’s the real key to change and accepting Jesus.  The change He makes in each of us.

This week I heard of a co-worker who’s mom had passed on.  Each time I hear these words I’m reminded of my own mom’s passing.  I was just twenty-eight.  People sometimes fluff off that I have no active family now.  I have no earthly family that is here, near me, to walk with, to talk with now.  I so miss my parents, even though I’ve shared some of the difficulties growing up, of alcoholism and abuse.  I’ve sounds of silence and experiences that could have broken me down.  This is truly a testimony to there being a GOD.  If you haven’t noticed I’m not the strongest woman.  I’m not the proudest woman filled with vast accomplishments.  I’m not even anyone to be noticed.  I am however anchored to the One who I want you to see.  The one who holds me and carries me in spite of every circumstance life has thrown at me.  It has shaped me to accept the things I cannot change and to slowly be able to change the things that are unacceptable in me.  Oh yes, and those things, the things we don’t want to admit to, want to change, those are the hardest of all tweaks to take.  They are the shaping of us in His Hands.  I’m clay, He’s the Potter.  Some people believe there are lay people and laity people.  We all are however just claity in His hands.

The Love He Has For You and I

No matter how special or significant or how damaged and insignificant you believe yourself to be, you are just someone GOD is wanting to know better.  You are someone He sees before you see, seeing His Son Jesus.  He loved you and I so very, very much He gave Him up for a time for us.  He allowed Himself to be able to do that good-bye Son thing, that difficult thing we can’t even imagine doing as parents.

The great thing is we in-Christ Jesus know deep down in our hurting hearts that the good-bye is just a see you later.  It’s just a temporary passing from our sight.  We in-Christ know that we accepted that ticket to ride all the way to the end of this earthly journey into a Home being prepared and new name awaiting each of us.

Read the words to this song and although you might think it a reminder of some emotional movie that you’ve seen.  This scene is played out daily in the lives of many people.  It is the scene that we all at sometime will also have.  Wouldn’t it be marvelous, wouldn’t it be wonderful if you too had this blessed assurance.  The assurance of someday Heaven!

Mark Schultz – Walking Her Home Lyrics

Looking back
He sees it all
It was her first date the night he came to call

Her dad said son
Have her home on time
And promise me you�ll never leave her side
He took her to a show in town
And he was ten feet off the ground

(Chorus)
He was walking her home
And holding her hand
Oh the way she smiled it stole the breath right out of him
Down that old road
With the stars up above
He remembers where he was the night he fell in love
He was walking her home

Ten more years and a waiting room
At half past one
And the doctor said come in and meet your son

His knees went weak
When he saw his wife
She was smiling as she said he�s got your eyes

And as she slept he held her tight
His mind went back to that first night

(Chorus)
He was walking her home
And holding her hand
Oh the way she smiled it stole the breath right out of him
Down that old road
With the stars up above
He remembers where he was the night he fell in love
He was walking her home

He walked her through the best days of her life
Sixty years together and he never left her side

A nursing home
At eighty-five
And the doctor said it could be her last night
And the nurse said Oh
Should we tell him now
Or should he wait until the morning to find out

But when they checked her room that night
He was laying by her side

Oh he was walking her home
And holding her hand
Oh the way she smiled when he said this is not the end
And just for a while they were eighteen
And she was still more beautiful to him than anything
He was walking her home
He was walking her home

Looking back
He sees it all
It was her first date the night he came to call

GOD’s Name Generator

Think about the special name GOD has for you for a minute.  Think about how parents prepare for the birth of their child and the first question everyone asks before when are you due is, have you picked out a name yet?

I don’t know the name GOD has chosen for me but I know He knows it’s the best name of me.  I know when I arrive on the Otherside He has already penned to paper in the Lambs Book of Life my name.  My name that my Father GOD has bestowed just for me.  He’s got one for you too!  It’s a one of kind only for you name!  It’s so one of kind for you only He knows it.  He wants it that way.  He’s not like all the parents here on earth who have picked out names based on generations of names, or a name generator, no… no… no… He has generated this name based on the Love of you Life.  He picked this name on the day you received His Son into your life.

I’m just going to close with this one final passage of Scripture.  It is for all the skeptics out there to take or not to take.  Just know if you won the lottery but never claimed the prize, it didn’t mean it wasn’t real, it just means you never really had it in your hand because you never accepted it.  This is what it is for all those who refuse to believe, accept and receive.  It’s not just some children’s Bible stories of old.  Every Word of GOD is Truth from cover to cover.  If you don’t pick it up and read it, if you don’t believe it, if you don’t receive it.  Well, you decided that your final answer was no.  No, I don’t want my inheritance from GOD.

2 Peter 3

The Message (MSG)

2 Peter 3

In the Last Days

 1-2My dear friends, this is now the second time I’ve written to you, both letters reminders to hold your minds in a state of undistracted attention. Keep in mind what the holy prophets said, and the command of our Master and Savior that was passed on by your apostles. 3-4First off, you need to know that in the last days, mockers are going to have a heyday. Reducing everything to the level of their puny feelings, they’ll mock, “So what’s happened to the promise of his Coming? Our ancestors are dead and buried, and everything’s going on just as it has from the first day of creation. Nothing’s changed.”

 5-7They conveniently forget that long ago all the galaxies and this very planet were brought into existence out of watery chaos by God’s word. Then God’s word brought the chaos back in a flood that destroyed the world. The current galaxies and earth are fuel for the final fire. God is poised, ready to speak his word again, ready to give the signal for the judgment and destruction of the desecrating skeptics.

The Day the Sky Will Collapse

 8-9Don’t overlook the obvious here, friends. With God, one day is as good as a thousand years, a thousand years as a day. God isn’t late with his promise as some measure lateness. He is restraining himself on account of you, holding back the End because he doesn’t want anyone lost. He’s giving everyone space and time to change. 10But when the Day of God’s Judgment does come, it will be unannounced, like a thief. The sky will collapse with a thunderous bang, everything disintegrating in a huge conflagration, earth and all its works exposed to the scrutiny of Judgment.

 11-13Since everything here today might well be gone tomorrow, do you see how essential it is to live a holy life? Daily expect the Day of God, eager for its arrival. The galaxies will burn up and the elements melt down that day—but we’ll hardly notice. We’ll be looking the other way, ready for the promised new heavens and the promised new earth, all landscaped with righteousness.

 14-16So, my dear friends, since this is what you have to look forward to, do your very best to be found living at your best, in purity and peace. Interpret our Master’s patient restraint for what it is: salvation. Our good brother Paul, who was given much wisdom in these matters, refers to this in all his letters, and has written you essentially the same thing. Some things Paul writes are difficult to understand. Irresponsible people who don’t know what they are talking about twist them every which way. They do it to the rest of the Scriptures, too, destroying themselves as they do it.

 17-18But you, friends, are well-warned. Be on guard lest you lose your footing and get swept off your feet by these lawless and loose-talking teachers. Grow in grace and understanding of our Master and Savior, Jesus Christ.

   Glory to the Master, now and forever! Yes!

You pick Who! Only He Knows The time and place!

 

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

