Leave a comment

Who runs your business?

*GOD*morning, *GOD*afternoon, and *GOD*evening!

A ♥ At Peace

Dalton Ghetti - Pencil Art

Romans 15

 1-2Those of us who are strong and able in the faith need to step in and lend a hand to those who falter, and not just do what is most convenient for us. Strength is for service, not status. Each one of us needs to look after the good of the people around us, asking ourselves, “How can I help?”

 3-6That’s exactly what Jesus did. He didn’t make it easy for himself by avoiding people’s troubles, but waded right in and helped out. “I took on the troubles of the troubled,” is the way Scripture puts it. Even if it was written in Scripture long ago, you can be sure it’s written for us. God wants the combination of his steady, constant calling and warm, personal counsel in Scripture to come to characterize us, keeping us alert for whatever he will do next. May our dependably steady and warmly personal God develop maturity in you so that you get along with each other as well as Jesus gets along with us all. Then we’ll be a choir—not our voices only, but our very lives singing in harmony in a stunning anthem to the God and Father of our Master Jesus!

I slept fine last evening, how about you?  How do you sleep when troubles come your way?  I had no problem getting to sleep, placing all the drama of my workday in GOD’s faithful hands.  However… apparently my subconscious had other plans at o-dark-early in the morning.  At exactly 3:33AM my eyes opened and smack, square on the face of my mind was the situation from last evening.

Let me explain.  I’m getting the silent treatment from someone at work.  Not just any someone, it’s someone who is basically over my working life.  I’ve not shared this but I grew up with a mom who was the queen of all silent treatmenters.  Once, when I was six years old, I got my mom upset staying next door; and by next door I mean the house right next to ours,  playing with my two friends for most the day.  Now you have to understand, my parents were drinkers,  not casual drinkers, drinkers.  So being out of the house for any length of time, on any given day, was not a big old deal to them.  After all I was the last of eleven children and one less mouth to feed, one less child’s voice to hear, I’m sure was welcomed by them.  When I got in the house it was about 6:PM.  Pretty normal for a weekend day.  Holy goodness I knew I was in trouble.  My mom and that face that says all over it, you are so in for it, was looking at me and I’m pretty sure what was to follow was the smacking of the back of her hand.  I was right.  I got it, I got it good.  After that moment began the two weeks of silence.  You remember these things, they are pivotal moments of hurt and pain that either break you, or break the habit.

Now, of course after years of learning under the queen of silence (I say this respectfully, but truthfully), I learned what?  What my sister’s before me had also mastered, how to take a vow of silence without having to become a nun.  Yes, this habit is still carried out with my sisters who haven’t spoken to me in many years.  It is a painful reminder of all things hurtful.

So as GOD would have it, He has placed in a place of employment where I’ve encountered yet another queen of silence.  It’s as if they are everywhere.  These people who have silence as a weapon and tool to do harm, not good.  Never good!  Silence is only golden when you are following the golden rules.  No, this is ruling, but with nothing golden at the end.  It’s more like rotten rules, from rotten apples.

Now I love people, as I am suppose to.  I even love this person.  I don’t however like some character traits of hers, this being one.  I can love the sinner and all the while hate the sin.  This is my life right now.  To head into my job this morning for a full days work, with the queen of silence and her entourage helping her along to make me feel like the lowest of people on the face of the planet.

Last evening that worked.  I cried at work like I’ve never cried before.  It is hurtful to go through such things.  It is even harder to imagine these things going on for a company that makes the list of top ten places to work.  It’s hard because once again these are things that go unspoken about.  These are the things we dare not speak of.  Like in the movie The Village, where they had the color they didn’t speak of.  We at this place of employment don’t speak of the things that admit to some things that happen behind the scenes that need to be changed.  Changed because if we are all about people, the people we serve, we should also be all about the welfare and care of the people doing the serving.

He Rose Above It All

My goal today is to be more like Jesus.  To rise, as Jesus did, as He is my character of example.  To rise and shine and give GOD glory this morning for whatever has happened to make me a better me, and whatever is to come today to make stronger in my life journey.

I’m not saying I’m completely looking forward to walking in the door today at work, but I’m able and willing, and as I draw near to the Lord, He is drawer nearer to me.  He is beside me and guiding me.  I’m praying I have the strength to just do my best and continue to leave that perfection thing to GOD.  This is my goal.  To be all I can be for Him and for the company I still work for.

Confidence and Care

Proverbs 14:25-27

 25 Souls are saved by truthful witness
   and betrayed by the spread of lies.  26 The Fear-of-God builds up confidence,
   and makes a world safe for your children.  27 The Fear-of-God is a spring of living water
   so you won’t go off drinking from poisoned wells.
I’m resting beside the still waters this morning.  I’m awaiting with hope the newness in a brand new day that is filled with much SONshine already.  Hope, hope carries me into having a perspective that keeps me shielded from sinking and getting lost in a pool of pity.  No time for pity, no, no time for having pity for me, when I know that Jesus already endured all that was needed so that I could walk with my feet firmly planted and into a day of knowing that the darkness of life, always comes before the dawn of something new.
I’m choosing to ask GOD to bless this woman and heal her from this sickness of silence.  Who knows, maybe it was her mom who did this to her too.  All I know is that I serve a GOD who sometimes can be silent too.  Usually if He is silent it’s only because He is waiting for us, eager for us, to just listen.
Someone Who Believes In Me
I’m very blessed to have family and friends who stand by me.  Blessed that GOD has calmed me and given me His perfect peace.  I even have the blessing of knowing I’m not crazy and imaging these things that she is doing.  Since this happened to me in my early stages of working at this company and until now, others have confided in me.  Others who are still working here, and some who have left.  Some who she broke and they could no longer take the queen of silence and the infliction it renders.  It makes one feel as if they are an outcast.  It makes one feel, feel pain, feel less than, and feel as if there is nobody around to do a thing for them.  That however for me, is not true.  I just needed the reminder once again that I need to:
“Keep trusting GOD, and keep doing what is right.   The darkness has lifted before.  GOD will lift it again and unveil the dawn of a brand new SONshiney day.”  Jeannie Bee

There is also always this bit of wisdom from Proverbs which is worth following. We'd do well sometimes, most times in fact, to turn heel and not get caught up in the battle of words, or the sound of silence.

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,
Jeannie Bee


Leave a Reply

