Leave a comment

Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Therapy – Day 11

*GOD*day!

From Sweet Home  Chicago to Sing, Sing A Song

Today’s Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Therapy – Day 11 is brought to you by Sweetness!

In keeping with my therapy,  knowing that it’s all about life getting sweeter via. Duncan Hines Frosting Creations and living on the confectional side of life.  Yes, yes I so did just added confectional to my WordPress dictionary, and have dubbed it a Jeannism word.

confection n.  1. A fancy dish or sweet. 2. The act or process of convecting.

convecting v. 1. To put together from varied material.

So yes, yes indeedy I’ve been under the sweetest therapy with Duncan Hines at the helm of my kitchen creations.  This is the second to the last day (for now) that I’ll be in therapy with them.  I have some suspicions that just maybe more flavors will arise, or call it hope if you will, that some more Frosting Creations Flavor Packets arise on the horizon in the near future, and of course for the sake of my always going to be in need of Duncan Hines Frosting Creations therapy now. LOL

My husband always says “I’m a dope on a rope with hope.”  Therapy is sort of like that.  We live a life of somewhat:

conventional adj. 1. Following accepted customs and standards, sometimes too closely; done by habit.

We can go along just living out a hum-drum, ho-hum every day the same old-same old, or we can jump from the that human ho-hum into the sweet life of enjoying things that are placed before us on our plate. This has been that journey.  I know I believe!  As I say, I’m for sure a woman of hope.  Of knowing that something better this way comes, sooner or later, attitude.  That behind every gloomy dark door that often closes us in, we can find that very sweet key that unlocks and unfolds better days to come.  For me, during these trying times of life right now, Duncan Hines has been that for me.  My husband even saw me dancing in the kitchen the other night as the idea for my finale therapy session came to me.  Life is about grabbing a hold of what you can, as GOD has thrown me into a world of sweet happy thoughts all with Duncan Hines Frosting Creations.

Enough already!

Out with all that serious convectional conversation and in with the bright future of sweetness.

Oops… I spoke to soon, LOL.

WARNING:  BUNNY TRAIL=Sweetness explanation!  Well, sort of, LOL.

This day may have stemmed from my early on Chicago beginnings.  Bunny trails, sweetness and all, from me growing up on the sweet South Side of Chicago.  All *GOD*-incidentally mapped out before my living life.  All things are truly related and do lead down bunny trails of hoppiness (added to the Jeannism dictionary =).

Oh yes, the sweetness factor made me think today of none other than Walter Payton, aka. “Sweetness”.  He was and will forever and always be, my absolute favorite football player.  He played for the Chicago Bears and was the best of the best out there.  I don’t care what anyone does today, he was the best of the his day until forever and always.  If you do not know this, and unbelievably me, being an idiot (yes, yes I did call myself and idiot, because I am an idiot when it comes to sports.  With of course the exception of anything sweet home Chicago style.  I am from the South Side so of course I’m a Sox fan.  And even though I don’t follow along so much any more, you can take the girl out of the city, but never ever can you take her team spirit out of her.  Look at the name bestowed upon Walter Payton.  This is where I’ve always, some how among so much sadness in my life, been able to grab a hold of that important thing.  That thing,  that is like a big old stick held out for you when you sinking in the quick sand of life circumstances.  Those things that happen to us all; some more than others.  Things that have you sinking or swimming for dear life.  And prayerfully someone holding you up.  Duncan Hines is my rope of hope during some sad days.  This brings me much sweet joy.  Sinking things, they happen though, and sweet, sweet goodness is the rope we grab a hold of.  You just need to remember as you go along to sing, sing songs of happiness and hope.  Songs that carry a tune in your heart to cheer you!  Songs that are catchy and will keep passing that happiness along on the road with just about everyone you encounter.  If their hearts are in, they’ll too ♪♫sing, sing a song♪♫!

End of commercial bunny trail and on with the show of sweetness from Duncan Hines and Jeannie Bee.

The Duncan Hines 21st Century S’more – In honor of Loretta Scott Crew and her making of the original S’more.  It’s this sort of thinking that takes a wee bit of an idea formed in the filing cabinet of your mind to fruition.  I’m pretty sure after creatively coming up with the camp fire s’more, Loretta Scott Crew ever could have envisioned those early beginnings of the S’more, would last forever more.

Move over chocolate bar… Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Chocolate Marshmallow is the new chocolate on the block… or S’more that is.  LOL

Jeannie Bee's Duncan Hines Frosting Creation Therapy - Day 11 = Duncan Hines 21st Century S'more

Get yourself into the 21st Century as well, with Duncan Hines Frosting Creations!

http://www.duncanhines.com/recipes/specialty-desserts/jeanuine/duncan-hines-21st-century-smore

Get yourself into the =) mix 🙂 at Duncan Hines,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

