Leave a comment

Thanks GOD! Thanks Duncan Hines! Day 6

*GOD*day!

When I walked into work, questions are asked, even before I get a hello, from people.  The questions go a little something like this:  “What did you bake today?” or “Did you bring any goodies.”

Yesterday I was in somewhat of a funk. We are about to lose earthly things, home, etc.  It’s not a good time for us.  Oh yes, GOD is good, as He always is, but even me, even though people call me a warrior, I do indeed get wounded in the battles of life.  Praise GOD as I often can get somewhat down, without being out for the count.  How can I?  GOD is the one doing the counting. I love how the Luke puts it in the Bible, he after all was a physician, and lets never forget the traveling companion of Paul.  I mean come on now.  Paul and Luke.  How awesome and amazing would it be to be in the company of those two fellows?  I tell you that is where I went today for my first feeding of sustenance for my soul.

Here, I’ll show you what I mean.  It’s where we remember, or we should daily, be feeding ourselves a mindful of GOD’s Word.

Matthew 4:4

 4Jesus answered by quoting Deuteronomy: “It takes more than bread to stay alive. It takes a steady stream of words from God’s mouth.”

Luke 12:

“Dear friends, don’t be afraid of those who want to kill your body; they cannot do any more to you after that. But I’ll tell you whom to fear. Fear God, who has the power to kill you and then throw you into hell.Yes, he’s the one to fear.

“What is the price of five sparrows—two copper coins? Yet God does not forget a single one of them. And the very hairs on your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows.

“I tell you the truth, everyone who acknowledges me publicly here on earth, the Son of Man will also acknowledge in the presence of God’s angels. But anyone who denies me here on earth will be denied before God’s angels. 10 Anyone who speaks against the Son of Man can be forgiven, but anyone who blasphemes the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven.

11 “And when you are brought to trial in the synagogues and before rulers and authorities, don’t worry about how to defend yourself or what to say, 12 for the Holy Spirit will teach you at that time what needs to be said.”

I said all that, just to say…

I actually mouthed these words yesterday.  I still can’t believe I did.  “No, I didn’t bake today.  I don’t feel like it.  I really don’t.”  Holy mcjimmy I knew something was terribly and horribly wrong with me.  So this morning, after crying for the umpteenth, having all the knowledge I have knowing what is coming, a homeless us, I dug into the Word of GOD for I need to be all I can be for GOD.  Me not baking might not sound serious to some of you, but when I mouth words like that, it’s not a good thing.  It’s not even a GOD thing.  GOD affords me the ability, with major help from Duncan Hines to bring lots of sweetness to my life.  I knew that when I said those words, or rather, right after, I was in big old trouble inside me.  Deep, deep down in my heart, inside.

GOD’s Okay, I’m okay!

I’m all fixed now.  Just a feast of His Word and a spoonful of this and that into the oven and lo and behold we have today’s kitchen creation.  Thanks GOD!  Thanks Duncan Hines!

Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Packets

Duncan Hines Baking Therapy: Day 6

Cinnamon Salty Banana Poke It Cake

http://duncanhines.com/recipes/cakes/jeanuine/cinnamon-salty-banana-poke-it-cake

Cinnamon Salty Banana Poke It Cake

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

