Leave a comment

The Wedding!

*GOD*day!

2 Corinthians 11

Pseudo-Servants of God

 1-3Will you put up with a little foolish aside from me? Please, just for a moment. The thing that has me so upset is that I care about you so much—this is the passion of God burning inside me! I promised your hand in marriage to Christ, presented you as a pure virgin to her husband. And now I’m afraid that exactly as the Snake seduced Eve with his smooth patter, you are being lured away from the simple purity of your love for Christ.

Setting The Table

Before I scoot off into my day I’ve got one more little bit of something to share.  I know, I think sometimes I’m just talking to myself here, but really?  I’m not talking, so I’m just journeying along in my blog journal.  That sounds very 21st Century so I’m going with that. LOL

Anywho… I’ve been viewing all these complicated table settings of late, and realized how elaborate, trimmed up and tapered everything looks on them.  It’s so much like the relationship with Jesus Christ.

We start spouting all the educational aspect of big old learning and before you know it there are a lot of smarty pants but no, as it’s Biblically put milk and cookies beginners.  It never pays to skip a step.  Just like it never pays to skip meals and get, well, anorexic, something I know all about.  One day I may share that, but not today.

We Need To Get Back To The Basics

We often wear out our welcome with all the talk and show and share, we forget that all we needed to do was keep it, as Jesus said, simple.  We don’t need all the hoop-la, just the simplistic message of Love born to save.

It’s the same with the table setting.  We forget to start with teaching the basics.  Children could teach us a thing or to and they do.  Ask anyone on little league.  They will tell you that you can’t get to Home without running all the bases.  You’ve got to start at the plate, and work your way there.

So it is with my little analogy today.  Just a little table setting to help you find your way.  Just a little reminder of how getting Home isn’t really hard.

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

