Leave a comment

Cotton Candy Dreaming – Duncan Hines Baking Therapy: Day 5

*GOD*day!

So I was at it again today.  As if there isn’t enough to do in life, especially since it’s tax day and all.  After running here and there and everywhere today, and knowing that I’ve got work later, I needed to be reminded of promises.  Of laughter and dreams and that rainbow connection that Kermit sings so beautiful about.  That connection of joining each of us, one to another.  I like the connective idea as opposed to the whatever degrees of separation, but it’s all good.

As the wheels in my mind turned and turned, it of course turned to cake.  Visions of doing it this way, and that way, and this way and that, bounced beautifully in my minds eyes.  H’m, I needed to break away, do something else and I knew it would all come together.  So what did I do?  I baked the cake.  I figured if I just got that out of the way, the rest would flow like sweet dreams of…

Duncan Hines Cotton Candy Frosting Creations!

You can click (no not your heels) but the picture below and you’ll be magically taken to Duncan Hines site. =)  See it’s almost like having your own personal wizard of sorts. =)

Duncan Hines Frosting Creations Packets

If you’ve not tried these, run, walk, bike, drive, whatever, to your nearest grocery and let your imagination loose.  You don’t have to be a rocket scientist or what have you.  I mean come on, even the Wall Street Journal wrote an amazing and glowing review of these little packets of goodness from Duncan Hines.

Silly, you now want to read the article don’t you.  Here you go.  As soon as you’re done reading though, scoot out the door.  If your local grocer does not have them, I guarantee if you tell them you went to a competitor store, they’ll get them in faster than you can frost your cake. LOL  well sort of. =)

http://online.wsj.com/article/PR-CO-20120322-909289.html

So here is my little rendition today.  It’s nothing tremendous or Martha Stewartish, but it’s mine.  It’s what I needed to do today to get connected and dream of better things to come.

Have fun Baking Dreams come true with Duncan Hines Frosting Creations,

http://www.duncanhines.com/frostingcreations

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

