Leave a comment

Junk Food

*GOD*day!

2 Timothy 4

 1-2I can’t impress this on you too strongly. God is looking over your shoulder. Christ himself is the Judge, with the final say on everyone, living and dead. He is about to break into the open with his rule, so proclaim the Message with intensity; keep on your watch. Challenge, warn, and urge your people. Don’t ever quit. Just keep it simple. 3-5You’re going to find that there will be times when people will have no stomach for solid teaching, but will fill up on spiritual junk food—catchy opinions that tickle their fancy. They’ll turn their backs on truth and chase mirages. But you—keep your eye on what you’re doing; accept the hard times along with the good; keep the Message alive; do a thorough job as God’s servant.

With This Great Witness, Comes Great Responsibility

This morning I was blessed to receive an e-mail and what I do believe is a quote for the times we are living in, to be true.  We’ve filled up on much spiritual junk food and we are feasting, instead of fasting.  Oh we fast alright.  We fast, one for the money, two for the show, three to get ready and show-show-show!!!  It’s pathetic!  It’s left people with much apathy.

apathy n. Lack of feeling or interest in things; lack of interest or ability to act in any way.

Apathy: aka. impassivity or state of indifference.  Zero, zippitty-do-da on having any passion.  No longer any Spiritual connectivity going on!

The adjective form:  ap – a – thet – ic!

Want some real confusion to throw in with all the junk food of spirituality out there? Want to know just how messed up we are?  Want to know how the watering can of entertainment and tickling of the ear, has now given us the ability to gain more knowledge, but also brought in so much knowledge to screw up what Jesus said was something so believable, so beautiful, so simple that a child could, see and understand, and most of all know? *GOD* said it, so it’s so!  It’s all suppose to be enough, but enough isn’t enough.   You want to know something of how the stoics have screwed it all up into something it is not?

Wait for it…

Let me just share a bit of F.I.Y.  By the by, we all could live without this knowledge, and should.  But because it’s out I’ll share it, and then I’m going to send it packing!

Apathy, meaning: without emotion, is bad.  Being apathetic howeve, if you ask someone with knowledge, is a good thing.  Yes, yes that is the way of the smarty-pants.  You can all the knowledge you can to just twist and turn and give a shout out and water down, wet your appetites for more, more,  more.  So that you don’t any longer have a plate full of the way *GOD* served up Spiritual Food for us, but a big old plate of worldly junk food!!!

How twisted do we have to get before the church Body wakes up?  How far down the rabbit hole of living for entertainment, the almighty dollar made, and for the sake of saying we’ve got a lot of followers, do we all have to go?  How far indeed?

I am so pleased and proud to say that there are countries who don’t get to hold the Word of GOD in their hands, lest they get killed on the spot, that are willing, able and ready to do so.  Yet here in the states we are doing what?  We are still living in the entertainment center of the ring in our churches.  We are willing to bring in the big guns; by this I mean those with money, or future money, what have you, all for the sake of the building up of what?  What indeed?

It’s amazing how square one looks pretty good right now.  That saying of starting from scratch is right where many a church Body needs to go.  To go back to the roots.

Amazing… asmazing!!!  Here in the states where we are free to choose, we choose what others, in countries less fortunate, not free to choose, are choosing.  Asmazing indeed!

It’s time to put on your wake up britches and understand that the entertainment factor might bring in the crowds, but it won’t feed them for a Life-time!

Philippians 1:21-23

 18-21So how am I to respond? I’ve decided that I really don’t care about their motives, whether mixed, bad, or indifferent. Every time one of them opens his mouth, Christ is proclaimed, so I just cheer them on!

   And I’m going to keep that celebration going because I know how it’s going to turn out. Through your faithful prayers and the generous response of the Spirit of Jesus Christ, everything he wants to do in and through me will be done. I can hardly wait to continue on my course. I don’t expect to be embarrassed in the least. On the contrary, everything happening to me in this jail only serves to make Christ more accurately known, regardless of whether I live or die. They didn’t shut me up; they gave me a pulpit! Alive, I’m Christ’s messenger; dead, I’m his bounty. Life versus even more life! I can’t lose.

 22-26As long as I’m alive in this body, there is good work for me to do. If I had to choose right now, I hardly know which I’d choose. Hard choice! The desire to break camp here and be with Christ is powerful. Some days I can think of nothing better. But most days, because of what you are going through, I am sure that it’s better for me to stick it out here. So I plan to be around awhile, companion to you as your growth and joy in this life of trusting God continues. You can start looking forward to a great reunion when I come visit you again. We’ll be praising Christ, enjoying each other.

Wait for it…

*GOD* is saying this, “wait for it”.  He’s been patient with the world.  He’s been especially patient with the states, and the state of affairs of the way things are being handled.  He’s about to end this wait for it.  People get ready, Jesus is coming.  One way or another, today could be the day you meet the Maker over All.  Are you ready?

Until all have heard of and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

