Leave a comment

What inspires you?

2 Tim. 3:14-17But don't let it faze you. Stick with what you learned and believed, sure of the integrity of your teachers—why, you took in the sacred Scriptures with your mother's milk! There's nothing like the written Word of God for showing you the way to salvation through faith in Christ Jesus. Every part of Scripture is God-breathed and useful one way or another—showing us truth, exposing our rebellion, correcting our mistakes, training us to live God's way. Through the Word we are put together and shaped up for the tasks God has for us.

*GOD*day!

Inspiration comes from so many places.  Our wee little brains are filled with filing cabinets of all sorts of this and that.  Of course our minds filing cabinets are all unique, yet all the same, they are colorful.

inspiration n. 1.  The act of drawing air into the lungs.  (I’m pretty sure getting air is good for us and surely does allow us to get quite inspired.  If we are getting inspiration we are alive.  If there was no inspiration we are dead. Dead dead.  Although…

inspiration n. 2.  A divine influence upon human beings, as that resulting in the writing of the Holy Scriptures.

So often I get called “religious”.  I’m so not.  I always, always to those who say this, have to explain that I’m not religious at all.  I am however, I explain nicely, in a relationship.  Yep, long before Facebook had a status for everyone showing you were single, married, or in a relationship, *GOD* had plans made for us to be in a relationship with His Son, a Savior for all people.

*GOD* does not put a label on this relationship like man does.  Man say’s religion, GOD says love.  Man says denomination, GOD says Body of Believers who are CHRIST-centered.

Yes, man is the hooligan of crafting up labels for just about everything, including people.  What is a hooligan you say?

hooligan n.  A ruffian, a rowdy person who causes trouble by fighting, breaking things, etc.

Oh sugar pops!  Now you are wondering what in the bageebee is a ruffian.

ruffian n. A rough, lawless person.

In case you’ve not been reading any of my blogging, or as some may say blah-blah-blah-hing, I love the dictionary.  It’s been by long friend these many years of my life.  Thus, when I write, I will use it often.  Mostly because I’m inspired to do so.

Well, quite honestly it started long, long before I became acquainted with the Holy Spirit’s inspiration upon my life.   My mother, who went Home to Jesus when I was twenty-eight, is the real reason I’m a fanatic dictionary woman.  I’m pretty sure it was Scrabble that influenced my mother to be such a dictionary user.  Although, it also could be her other favorite pass-time, doing puzzles; the word kind, not the put together pieces kind.

Oops, I feel a commercial break coming…

History of Scrabble

Source: Wikipedia

In 1938, American architect Alfred Mosher Butts created the game as a variation on an earlier word game he invented called Lexiko. The two games had the same set of letter tiles, whose distributions and point values Butts worked out meticulously performing a frequency analysis of letters from various sources including The New York Times. The new game, which he called “Criss-Crosswords,” added the 15-by-15 gameboard and the crossword-style game play. He manufactured a few sets himself, but was not successful in selling the game to any major game manufacturers of the day.[4]

In 1948, James Brunot,[5] a resident of Newtown, Connecticut – and one of the few owners of the original Criss-Crosswords game – bought the rights to manufacture the game in exchange for granting Butts a royalty on every unit sold. Though he left most of the game (including the distribution of letters) unchanged, Brunot slightly rearranged the “premium” squares of the board and simplified the rules; he also changed the name of the game to “Scrabble,” a real word which means “to scratch frantically.” In 1949, Brunot and his family made sets in a converted former schoolhouse in Dodgingtown, a section of Newtown. They made 2,400 sets that year, but lost money.[6] According to legend, Scrabble’s big break came in 1952 when Jack Straus, president of Macy’s, played the game on vacation. Upon returning from vacation, he was surprised to find that his store did not carry the game. He placed a large order and within a year, “everyone had to have one.”[7] In 1952, unable to meet demand himself, Brunot sold manufacturing rights to Long Island-based Selchow and Righter (one of the manufacturers who, like Parker Brothers and Milton Bradley Company, had previously rejected the game). Selchow & Righter bought the trademark to the game in 1972.[8] JW Spears began selling the game in Australia and the UK on January 19, 1955. The company is now a subsidiary of Mattel, Inc.[4] In 1986, Selchow and Righter sold the game to Coleco, who soon after went bankrupt. The company’s assets, including Scrabble and Parcheesi, were purchased by Hasbro.[8]

In 1984, Scrabble was turned into a daytime game show on NBC. Scrabble ran from July 1984 to March 1990, with a second run from January to June 1993. The show was hosted by Chuck Woolery. The tagline of the show in promo broadcasts was, “Every man dies; not every man truly Scrabbles.” In 2011, a new TV variation of Scrabble, called Scrabble Showdown, aired on The Hub cable channel, which is a is a joint venture of Discovery Communications, Inc. and Hasbro.

Scrabble was inducted into the National Toy Hall of Fame at The Strong in Rochester, New York, in 2004.

This concludes our commercial interruption.

Today’s Inspiration

Believe it or not, but I am the real deleo.  I’m not not any label people put on me.  Well maybe a few.  Like I am a foodie.  Not the kind that gets famous for being a foodie, or anyone who will ever, ever be famous or on television, or have any sort of claim to fame from it.  Although, I do honorably say, I have been selected once again as one of Duncan Hines Most Valuable Bakers, two years now running.  I love that.  It’s nothing to write home about, although why would I, I live at home. LOL  Anywho, I am who I am.  Duncan Hines has given me something inspiring to work with that not only makes my life sweeter, it’s made others life sweet as well.  After all who doesn’t like the addition of all that goodness on the plate of life.  I do, and even though I’m not well known, I’m known right here in the corner of my world.  Plus a wonderful company took notice of me, and made my life sweeter, so let’s just keep paying that forward, ya with me so far?

Sweet Inspiration

My inspiration comes from lots of places.  My little INFJ mind works on overdrive.  I wish it worked on overdrive to put me into some smarty-pants category, but alas no.  I’m just a plain jane.. I mean Jeannie of course, for jane is not my name.  I Jeannie, plain and small get inspired for my writing by people, places and yes things.  Like today’s blog.  It is brought to by…

Pink Hair

Yes, pink hair is what sent my little mind into over-drive this morning.  Pink hair which was thrown into my view by a picture of cotton candy hair coloring.  Yes, cotton candy.  Now, I do believe if I was younger I’d do it.  Yes, that is how much of a foodie I am.  I’m pretty sure cotton candy hair would be so much fun.  Flavorful character that I am, I would love it.

However…  as there always is a however that arrives on the scene of life.

I’m pretty sure Publix, let alone my husband and family, would sort of freak out if I did such a thing.

Now, you might be asking how does any of this tie in.  Get on with it Jeannie The Cookie Bee, we do not have all day to sit and read where this is all going.

So I will, get on with it that is.

The pink hair led me to thinking how acceptable pink hair is.  In fact I see a lot of people with all sorts of hair colors.  It use to be blond, brunettes, black.  Now it’s a world filled with color.

The one color that was never cool, was mocked always, was… WAIT FOR IT!

Blue.  Yes blue.  Blue hair was something that older woman donned upon their heads and children of all ages, especially teenage children, would mock.  Oh how far we’ve come.  From the very generation that mocked and ridiculed and made fun of, thought just crazy old women did this, we now have generation after generation accepting.  We’ve come far, but really not as far as we should.

Now accepting hair color such as pink, blue, purple, even rainbow hair is all somewhat acceptable to this society.

What isn’t still acceptable?

I’ll tell you, because this is where *Holy Spirit* inspired me today.

Lot’s of people accept a lot of religions.  They even now accept religions based upon a trip to say, India.  I know a young lady who went on a mission trip to India.  I’m pretty sure her true intentions were not that pure.  How?  Was I judgmental?  No, I just knew the *Holy Spirit* afforded me the ability to test, try, see with my own inspired by the Holy Spirit, spirit, and know beyond a doubt.  The trip was more for her having an affordable opportunity to go to a place she longed to go.  She went, did what she needed to do, with many people, teachers at school, church, etc, totally sold out and supporting her.  I supported her in prayer cover.  In praying with her as she prepared, and all leading up to her going. I prayed for her safety, her growth, and her love for Jesus. I did not support her financially, although I could have. I didn’t for reasons already explained.  In every other way, I was there for her, supported her, but in my ♥ I knew that something, that certain something was missing.  Now this does not mean I believed she should not go, I just think that all the reasons on the table for her to go, we’re not admitted.  In that, I could have even been more supportive, even financially.  It’s the honesty factor.  The being honest in not damaging the spirit of someone, but in leveling up to what is, what it is.

Now afterwards there were a lot of people who supported her, who watched her change from this very Bible based talking young woman, to someone who now embraced everything about anything but being a CHRISTian.  A CHRISTian in the sense of how she was as she prepped and prepared and shared the Gospel of CHRIST.  No, this was not the girl they supported, it was however the same girl I saw long before they did.  Did this make her now a bad person? No, it absolutely did not.  It did not change my love for her on any level.  It did not stop me from praying for her, or believing in her as she grew.

This is why I’m saying, many people, including some who are led by sight, choose this way, and that way.  Others, Bible Believing CHRIST-centered CHRISTian others, we choose what we choose based on the Bible.  Do we fail at times?  Oh you betcha we do.  No worries, someones always there right and ready to criticize us for doing so.  However…

If we do that, if we have beliefs and ways we live we are the people group that gets knocked, rocked, and degraded publically as quick as you can throw that stone in your hand.

Yes, that is the reason for the post today.  To just say that before you throw that stone at a Bible Believing CHRIST-centered CHRISTian.  Think all about what was unacceptable to you before you understood that if someone truly does want to have blue hair, or pink hair, or even no hair, this is the choice they make.  This is how they have decided to live.

So please, please stop picking us to pieces.

Do I believe my little old blog will stop or change anyone?  No, but I do believe the if you choose to allow yourself to be examined by *GOD*, open to His Word, the Holy Spirit will show you, lead you, and help you in the change of heart.

Love is the most Important Commandment.  Love however did not eradicate law.  In the world of a CHRISTian, there is a balance of law and love.  It goes far, far beyond the those original ten.  The Ten, they are a guideline of which beneath each one, is a lot of loving and living to be had.

Mark 12:

28One of the religion scholars came up. Hearing the lively exchanges of question and answer and seeing how sharp Jesus was in his answers, he put in his question: “Which is most important of all the commandments?”

29-31Jesus said, “The first in importance is, ‘Listen, Israel: The Lord your God is one; so love the Lord God with all your passion and prayer and intelligence and energy.’ And here is the second: ‘Love others as well as you love yourself.’ There is no other commandment that ranks with these.”

32-33The religion scholar said, “A wonderful answer, Teacher! So lucid and accurate—that God is one and there is no other. And loving him with all passion and intelligence and energy, and loving others as well as you love yourself. Why, that’s better than all offerings and sacrifices put together!”

34When Jesus realized how insightful he was, he said, “You’re almost there, right on the border of God’s kingdom.”

After that, no one else dared ask a question.

35-37While he was teaching in the Temple, Jesus asked, “How is it that the religion scholars say that the Messiah is David’s ‘son,’ when we all know that David, inspired by the Holy Spirit, said,

God said to my Master,
“Sit here at my right hand
until I put your enemies under your feet.”
“David here designates the Messiah ‘my Master’—so how can the Messiah also be his ‘son’?”

The large crowd was delighted with what they heard.

38-40He continued teaching. “Watch out for the religion scholars. They love to walk around in academic gowns, preening in the radiance of public flattery, basking in prominent positions, sitting at the head table at every church function. And all the time they are exploiting the weak and helpless. The longer their prayers, the worse they get. But they’ll pay for it in the end.”

41-44Sitting across from the offering box, he was observing how the crowd tossed money in for the collection. Many of the rich were making large contributions. One poor widow came up and put in two small coins—a measly two cents. Jesus called his disciples over and said, “The truth is that this poor widow gave more to the collection than all the others put together. All the others gave what they’ll never miss; she gave extravagantly what she couldn’t afford—she gave her all.”

What *GOD* really wants?

All of us.  All of us won’t choose His way.  Some of us will.  The way is narrow, not wide.  Choose this day whom you serve.  In the meantime, do not choose to intimidate, pick apart, or be inspired to throw a rock at us who do.

Matthew 12:31-32
“There’s nothing done or said that can’t be forgiven. But if you deliberately persist in your slanders against God’s Spirit, you are repudiating the very One who forgives. If you reject the Son of Man out of some misunderstanding, the Holy Spirit can forgive you, but when you reject the Holy Spirit, you’re sawing off the branch on which you’re sitting, severing by your own perversity all connection with the One who forgives.

Mark 1:7-8
As he preached he said, “The real action comes next: The star in this drama, to whom I’m a mere stagehand, will change your life. I’m baptizing you here in the river, turning your old life in for a kingdom life. His baptism—a holy baptism by the Holy Spirit—will change you from the inside out.”

Luke 1:15-17
“He’ll drink neither wine nor beer. He’ll be filled with the Holy Spirit from the moment he leaves his mother’s womb. He will turn many sons and daughters of Israel back to their God. He will herald God’s arrival in the style and strength of Elijah, soften the hearts of parents to children, and kindle devout understanding among hardened skeptics—he’ll get the people ready for God.”

John 14:25-27
“I’m telling you these things while I’m still living with you. The Friend, the Holy Spirit whom the Father will send at my request, will make everything plain to you. He will remind you of all the things I have told you. I’m leaving you well and whole. That’s my parting gift to you. Peace. I don’t leave you the way you’re used to being left—feeling abandoned, bereft. So don’t be upset. Don’t be distraught.

Acts 1:7-8
He told them, “You don’t get to know the time. Timing is the Father’s business. What you’ll get is the Holy Spirit. And when the Holy Spirit comes on you, you will be able to be my witnesses in Jerusalem, all over Judea and Samaria, even to the ends of the world.”

Acts 2:29-36
“Dear friends, let me be completely frank with you. Our ancestor David is dead and buried—his tomb is in plain sight today. But being also a prophet and knowing that God had solemnly sworn that a descendant of his would rule his kingdom, seeing far ahead, he talked of the resurrection of the Messiah—’no trip to Hades, no stench of death.’ This Jesus, God raised up. And every one of us here is a witness to it. Then, raised to the heights at the right hand of God and receiving the promise of the Holy Spirit from the Father, he poured out the Spirit he had just received. That is what you see and hear. For David himself did not ascend to heaven, but he did say, God said to my Master, “Sit at my right hand Until I make your enemies a stool for resting your feet.” “All Israel, then, know this: There’s no longer room for doubt—God made him Master and Messiah, this Jesus whom you killed on a cross.”

Acts 5:29-32
Peter and the apostles answered, “It’s necessary to obey God rather than men. The God of our ancestors raised up Jesus, the One you killed by hanging him on a cross. God set him on high at his side, Prince and Savior, to give Israel the gift of a changed life and sins forgiven. And we are witnesses to these things. The Holy Spirit, whom God gives to those who obey him, corroborates every detail.”

Acts 7:51-53
“And you continue, so bullheaded! Calluses on your hearts, flaps on your ears! Deliberately ignoring the Holy Spirit, you’re just like your ancestors. Was there ever a prophet who didn’t get the same treatment? Your ancestors killed anyone who dared talk about the coming of the Just One. And you’ve kept up the family tradition—traitors and murderers, all of you. You had God’s Law handed to you by angels—gift-wrapped!—and you squandered it!”

Romans 5:3-5
There’s more to come: We continue to shout our praise even when we’re hemmed in with troubles, because we know how troubles can develop passionate patience in us, and how that patience in turn forges the tempered steel of virtue, keeping us alert for whatever God will do next. In alert expectancy such as this, we’re never left feeling shortchanged. Quite the contrary—we can’t round up enough containers to hold everything God generously pours into our lives through the Holy Spirit!

Summation

In summing this all up I’m just saying stop labeling me as someone with blue hair.  I won’t label you either.  Stop next time when you hear someone mention being a Christ Centered Bible Believing CHRISTian, and their faith, stop… stop and don’t lump them in with anyone who hates you.  Anyone who is willing to be like the mixed up, messed up guy who keeps ending up the news because he hates this and that all in the name of *GOD*.  As I’ve shared on a previous post, there are things, 7 things to be exact that *GOD* does indeed hate.  People aren’t one of them.  The actions of people, sure.  This is the same for a true Bible Believing Christ-centered CHRISTian.  We hate sin, even our own.  We love the sinner, even ourselves.  Why?  Because we the people is what makes our *GOD*-world all about.

Ephesians 1:12-14

The Message (MSG)

 11-12It’s in Christ that we find out who we are and what we are living for. Long before we first heard of Christ and got our hopes up, he had his eye on us, had designs on us for glorious living, part of the overall purpose he is working out in everything and everyone.

13-14It’s in Christ that you, once you heard the truth and believed it (this Message of your salvation), found yourselves home free—signed, sealed, and delivered by the Holy Spirit. This signet from God is the first installment on what’s coming, a reminder that we’ll get everything God has planned for us, a praising and glorious life.

Until all have heard of and know, His Love.

2 Corinthians 13:14
The amazing grace of the Master, Jesus Christ, the extravagant love of God, the intimate friendship of the Holy Spirit, be with all of you.

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

