Leave a comment

Asmazing! Life minus GOD?

*GOD*day!

It hurts to lose a special person doesn’t it? 

What if you are that special person?

That is exactly how GOD feels when one of His own decide to walk away from all that He began.  Don’t allow the enemy one inch, one iota of hope in having you or your life.  Fall into His Arms.  They are opened wide and they can handle all of you.

Yesterday my hope came in the reminder once again, Jesus is coming again!  I find such comfort in that.  Sometimes when I think upon I also find sadness in that.  Why?  The why is, I still know there are many who have yet to ask Christ into their heart and lives.  Yes, I will always say heart and lives.  You can’t have one without the other. You can’t say yes to Jesus, surrendering yourself, and keep yourself, for yourself.  Well, I guess you could if you could come up with a way to split yourself in two.  Goodness, now I sound like Sheldon on The Big Bang Theory.  Since that’s not going to happen, choices must be made, for this price paid for our lives.

At the heart of the matter is Jesus.  At least that’s how it’s suppose to go for a for a Bible Believing CHRISTian.  Now I’m not saying we are all going to be these perfected beings, because that’s just not going to happen.  What we need to do is get honest though.  We also need to do regular house cleaning within ourselves.  That seems to be something that got thrown out with the baptism of yesterday though.  As if growing no longer is a part of the movement of the people of being Born Again.  Movements have come in, and movements have moved out some very pivotal, personal, and growing ways that are Biblical.

Asmazing!

Asmazing:  a term coined by Beth Holloway Twitty’s friend.  It is a combo of astonishing and amazing.

astonish v.  To fill with sudden wonder or amazement.

amazing adj. Causing astonishment or wonder.

We let go of all the Amazing Graces of GOD for all the amusement from men.

Drip by drip.  Drop by drop.  The bucket list of what mattered on the platter of a CHRIST-centered CHRISTians life, who was once immersed in the Word of GOD, succumbed droplet by droplet to being merely entertained by the writings, the hugeness of a church, the laughter gauge, the popularity applause, the who’s who down in church-ville has become the daily norm.

D. C. Talk “What Have We Become”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_rxFCKIuPM

Why did this happen?  Well I’m give you my take we stopped wanting to be set apart.  Some people with a purpose, driven by their personal agenda and ambitions came forth. Some walked into their pulpit, some passing themselves off as something they weren’t.   In turn they turned tale and twitched on a personal that when revealed, they said, well, you voted me in, didn’t you?  Once what was the norm of a man who was spiritual, now became the basis of cash flow, attendance and, for lack of being able to put this any other way right now, sucking up to those who would benefit.  Instead of having a spiritual leader we now have in place in many pulpits of America, men who’ve stood down.  They’ve succumbed to  the rich on the beach, the benefactors to come, who will leave, and the handshake with the devil began.  I’m not saying that having is wrong.  I’m saying forfeiting, withering away at what is suppose to be, for the allowance of “more”, that’ is wrong.

I often wonder, and maybe you too, if these people who do this, this thing they do, would do it, if there was no big paycheck.  If there was no housing, or extra stuff on the table.  The very people who get all that, and then tell you to do, do, do more, give, give, give more, when you work out in the real world with the reality of the worlds people, they only touch base with in a handshake, or on a particular Sunday, of their choosing.

Wonder, wonder, if what they got was all gone, and what they were given and where they served, was right where you lived.  I wonder just how much stable would be on their table if they stepped into the shoes of serving like Jesus did.  Like Paul, like others who could have had comfort, but just chose the basics of Christ-like life.

I mean you can tell everyone your family doesn’t do this for this or that reason.  You can say all sorts of thing about high holy days that succumb to holiday celebrations and how you don’t partake, because it’s holy.  Yet, allowing all the other glitter, glamour and glorious lifestyle in, that says, what?

Amazing Grace

Read the verses below.  Funny, not the ha-ha funny, just funny in the way strong willed people of influence demean strong willed Biblical people.  There is a huge difference.  Strong willed influential people have a power that is bent on self gain, on glory not totally unto the Lord.

Disregarding the plans GOD has for us all is wrong.  Disregarding His plans for some man-made glory land experience, trips, vacations, gifts, free schooling, etc.  It’s all so asmazingly sad.

I get told I’m strong willed a lot.  It’s made me a survivor.  It survived me during my non-CHRISTian years.  Those years when I thought because some sprinkled me when I was a baby with a wee bit of water, they saved me.  Those difficult growing up years had me yearning for something more.  I just knew there was more to this whole things.  I was ready to walk away from the religious world I was raised in, where I grew up with do as I say, not as I do.  It was that religious growing up that didn’t make sense to me.

Now, I’m seeing it again.  In once was Biblical based believing churches.  Churches that split, not because of the color of the carpet, because strong Biblical willed people know that the B in Bible is missing.

To Much Bible

Can there be such a thing?  Really?  I’m not sure how you answered that.  My husband and I attended a Bible study at a church for several weeks, before the leader of this specific group and his wife pulled us aside to have a talk with us.  Know what we were told?  “You and your wife are talking to much about the Bible.  We are a fellowship, and you both are so serious.”

Now sure, I’ll be the first to say that some of us Bible folks out there can get intense.  We’re passionate people praising Jesus, and bring the whole Gospel, nothing but the Gospel, with all the help us GOD.

But really?  It wasn’t as if we were sitting in Panera or Starbucks.  It wasn’t as if it was a pancake breakfast.  We were attending a Bible study people!!!  This is the problem.  Now these people who told us this, they were steeped into this church like teabags at a high tea in England.  They were planted, popular, and had people on their side.

Guess what?  I was recently out and about riding my bike and lo and behold… on these very peoples yard was a sign for another church.  I could share the reasons they left, but I’m guessing it wasn’t cause there was to much Bible.

We were the unwanted and by those steeped in, teaching and wanted.  We were the unsupported, they were the supported.  We are still attending, they now not.

That Is The Problem – There Is A Solution

Ignoring God Leads to a Downward Spiral

Romans 1:

18-23But God’s angry displeasure erupts as acts of human mistrust and wrongdoing and lying accumulate, as people try to put a shroud over truth. But the basic reality of God is plain enough. Open your eyes and there it is! By taking a long and thoughtful look at what God has created, people have always been able to see what their eyes as such can’t see: eternal power, for instance, and the mystery of his divine being. So nobody has a good excuse. What happened was this: People knew God perfectly well, but when they didn’t treat him like God, refusing to worship him, they trivialized themselves into silliness and confusion so that there was neither sense nor direction left in their lives. They pretended to know it all, but were illiterate regarding life. They traded the glory of God who holds the whole world in his hands for cheap figurines you can buy at any roadside stand.

24-25So God said, in effect, “If that’s what you want, that’s what you get.” It wasn’t long before they were living in a pigpen, smeared with filth, filthy inside and out. And all this because they traded the true God for a fake god, and worshiped the god they made instead of the God who made them—the God we bless, the God who blesses us. Oh, yes!

26-27Worse followed. Refusing to know God, they soon didn’t know how to be human either—women didn’t know how to be women, men didn’t know how to be men. Sexually confused, they abused and defiled one another, women with women, men with men—all lust, no love. And then they paid for it, oh, how they paid for it—emptied of God and love, godless and loveless wretches.

28-32Since they didn’t bother to acknowledge God, God quit bothering them and let them run loose. And then all hell broke loose: rampant evil, grabbing and grasping, vicious backstabbing. They made life hell on earth with their envy, wanton killing, bickering, and cheating. Look at them: mean-spirited, venomous, fork-tongued God-bashers. Bullies, swaggerers, insufferable windbags! They keep inventing new ways of wrecking lives. They ditch their parents when they get in the way. Stupid, slimy, cruel, cold-blooded. And it’s not as if they don’t know better. They know perfectly well they’re spitting in God’s face. And they don’t care—worse, they hand out prizes to those who do the worst things best!

Asmazing grace is what it was in the church.  In a Body of Believers that stood up for many things, and forfeited self gain all to the Glory of GOD.  Oh there are still a few out there.  Daily I talk to people disenchanted with what is offered in our American church.

We the people have settled for less.  We’ve settled for less growth, more gain.  We’ve given up on serious, and enacted the silly scenes in the new American Sanctuary where now playing is, that’s entertainment!

We are great sinners, and we need a great Savior!

We were given One, the Only One.  What we’ve become brings shame to GOD.  No really, I believe it has.  I’m not alone in this either.  We slid down the slippery slope of allowing all the world to enter into the church and down the yellow brick road to the church where the wizards are, we went.

We’ve fallen short of giving GOD glory, we’ve willfully rejected His rulings in our lives.  We’ve allowed some men and women–eek, into the church to preach the gospel according to man.  One where instead of being Biblical we now set a standard with a bar so low, we are more revealed as godless now, more so than any other time in church history.

Me?  I still stand by Amazing Grace, and so can all the Bible Believing CHRIST-centered CHRISTians.

You have to throw the problem out with the dirty bath water.   It’s time, it’s high time we all took a stand.  There are a lot of people who are in the church for contacts.  How about being in the church to just help someone get in contact with Jesus?  Instead of being a den of selling and buying, which has happened, let’s just be sold out for CHRIST.  It’s not a new concept.  It’s just that we’ve moved into comfortable church living, instead of getting uncomfortable in the clothing for CHRIST that was suppose to be enough.

A customer shared with me last evening that she wants so badly to be in church.  She’s not particular, she just is sad for all that she has experienced.  This isn’t just some picky pants woman.  This is a Biblical feasting woman who is saved, serving, and loves the Lord her GOD with all her heart.  There are a lot of us out there.  We need to step up to the plate.

Proverbs 6:16

The Message (MSG)

Seven Things God Hates

16-19 Here are six things God hates,
and one more that he loathes with a passion:
eyes that are arrogant,
a tongue that lies,
hands that murder the innocent,
a heart that hatches evil plots,
feet that race down a wicked track,
a mouth that lies under oath,
a troublemaker in the family.

Stop Allowed the Water Slide To Call You A Trouble Maker

It’s the twisted thing.  It’s the twizzler terminology that deep seated into the pew people use to define anyone who questions what they are doing Biblically.  Yep, they start calling you a trouble maker.  They ever so quietly slip out little words, and wee bits of talk that begin to define you as the bad seed.  They stop, stopping by your pew to say hello.  They stop supporting you, saying good morning.  Which by me, is okay, it’s always going to be a GOD-morning with, or without their friendship.

This however is the church game of all gaming.  It happened long before halo, it was the gave where the halo slipped onto some people who thought, we are greater, they are less.  The put on the shinning halo of who’s who and slipped into the pew all shiny and, well, all their own style new.  Certainly not anything new for GOD.  Read this verse from Proverbs 6 again.  It’s for every single one of us.  We are the sheep, He is the Shepherd.  This is the reason we come into this very season of celebrating the Life and Resurrection and the Coming Again of our Lord and Savior Jesus CHRIST.

Proverbs 6

Seven Things God Hates

16-19 Here are six things God hates,
and one more that he loathes with a passion:
eyes that are arrogant,
a tongue that lies,
hands that murder the innocent,
a heart that hatches evil plots,
feet that race down a wicked track,
a mouth that lies under oath,
a troublemaker in the family.

We love to talk all about the love, we don’t however want to talk about throwing away all the old man wear we’ve donned.  It’s time.  It’s time to trade up for some white robe, amazing grace wear.

Some people have learned to twist that suit of grace into a suit of selfishness.  They’ve learned to manipulate the church system in place for a self-service station.

Ya know what?  I could do that.  I could be this perfected little attender.  I’d still have my job at the nice christian school.  If I was willing to forfeit my convictions for someone else and their beliefs.  I would not be in the financial crisis I’m in if only… if only I surrendered unto man what he thought was his not GOD’s.  I was asked to go back and pray and see if GOD would tell me something else to do.  Something those in position of power, and my job, wanted me to do.  All along I was told that I had such insight, such good Biblical teaching, and suddenly on this issue of moral and Biblical standards, because it was whatever it was.  I’d like to say, but I still don’t know.

I do know that many gained and I lost.  Oh yes, I lost my job, I’m losing my home.  Yet here I sit, in perfect peace.  Peace is knowing that you made choices Biblically that GOD is proud of.  That even when you were standing alone, you were standing up for convictions, for they were not, nor ever will they be, preferences that change like the people who come and go into power in a school, or a church, or a Bible study even.

I’ve talked to a lot of folks who’ve experienced the same thing I did.  They stood up for something and got swept out the door.  People who have, like me, letters, cards, thank you’s galore for being a Biblical influence, a different sort of individual who could make the Bible come alive.  How dare we?  How awful for us being such people.  Yes, this is the world outside the walls of the church, or some CHRISTian schools.  A world where many people who wanted something, moved you out the door as they were keeping score of bow down to… whatever that bow down thing was being offered up for you to sell bits and pieces of your faith, your hope, and your complete trust in listening to the Lord GOD who led you.

Some days I feel more pauper like than that of a child of the King.  Only, and I mean this, only when I look at all those who continue to get help because they give in to the powers that be.  This isn’t going to earn me any entrance into the halls of anywhere either.  It is however my heart, my blog,  and as always it is the writing of being led by the Holy Spirit with my keyboard.

What happens in the school or church stays in the school or church.

Yes, that is the problem.  We are willing to show someone, one individual of our choosing the error of their way, while white-washing over a multitude of sinful ways.  These are just not the sins that are most talked of though.  Sins that are as Jerry Bridges wrote, respectable sins.  Sins that have been allowed to filter through the staff sieve and are deemed necessary for progress.  Deemed acceptable, suitable and dressed for church.  Sins that by all appearance became the norm.

Sins like I’ll have my mike on loud singing, singing, singing, with my beautiful voice, so as to drown out those who don’t sound so good.  Since when did the voices singing praise and worship sound anything but beautiful to GOD?  Since man decided he had a better presentable voice that sounded better.

You think I jest?  I’m not.  Someone working in the sound booth told me that the mike on some people gets  turned up for singing because the rest of the people in the group singing don’t sound so good.  Crazy right?  Of course it is.

There is room for change.  The penalty for sin has been paid up in full.

Let’s be the asmazing people GOD wants us to be.

We made a vow to follow who?

The answer to that question determines the outcome of you.

Slave to sin, man, or submitted servants to the Lord Jesus Christ.

Sufficient Grace Is Available

Philippians 4:

Content Whatever the Circumstances

10-14I’m glad in God, far happier than you would ever guess—happy that you’re again showing such strong concern for me. Not that you ever quit praying and thinking about me. You just had no chance to show it. Actually, I don’t have a sense of needing anything personally. I’ve learned by now to be quite content whatever my circumstances. I’m just as happy with little as with much, with much as with little. I’ve found the recipe for being happy whether full or hungry, hands full or hands empty. Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am. I don’t mean that your help didn’t mean a lot to me—it did. It was a beautiful thing that you came alongside me in my troubles.

From a heavenly perspective grace is available, and grace is enough.  Let’s come to the conclusion when all the man made matter is on the platter of temptation, Jesus really and truly is ALL WE NEED!

Psalm 18:20-24
God made my life complete when I placed all the pieces before him. When I got my act together, he gave me a fresh start. Now I’m alert to God’s ways; I don’t take God for granted. Every day I review the ways he works; I try not to miss a trick. I feel put back together, and I’m watching my step. God rewrote the text of my life when I opened the book of my heart to his eyes.

I’m whole.  I’m healthy.  I’m healed.  I’m also not afraid.  As my assistant manager said the other day to me, “Jeannie you are very smart.”  Ya know something, I am.  I might to be the collegiate bright light-bulb in the bunch, but I know stuff.  Stuff that matters on the platter of my living, how I make my living.  Still, like all good students of life, I’m learning, growing, and just want to glow His way.  I don’t need a star by my name, or lots of fame.  I don’t need to be the best at this or that.  Like a lot of great people out there, people that go unnoticed, untapped creativity just bursting at the seams to be able to be who they are, serve how they are in their temperament.  There are a lot of wonderful, gifted, talented and totally sold out people just wanting to serve this very Risen Savior whom we will celebrate this Resurrection SONday.

Where-ever they are though… you can be sure He is with them.

Tobymac – Burn For YOU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q2qwbcwSJFY&feature=related

Have you been hurt?  Has something in the Body been done to you that caused you pain to walk away from the Body?

Come back.  Take heart.  Know that you can find a church to worship.  Maybe not one you are ready to jump into and start serving.  Maybe it’s even the church you left.  You know you can be in the pew and not be alone at all.  It hurts GOD when He loses a special person like you.

Ordinary people yearning for more.  That’s what GOD see’s in you and I.  There is power just in stepping back into the Body.  If we allow ourselves to be overpowered by all that occurs we are forfeiting a bit of our goodness over to satan for a bit more power in his court.  Now sure, we know the outcome.  Yet the answer isn’t to run away.  Maybe for a season to get refreshed, but certainly not because of hurt that has happened.

Consider the greater cost.  The cost of the Cross.  I’m pretty sure we’ve not paid any price at all in our lives, comparably speaking, to that which our Savior has paid for us.  So let’s buck up!  Let’s not allow that which has been done by our own choosing, or choices of others to bring us down and out of the witness and protection program afforded us by GOD.  He’s got the best you know.

So head over and out to a church.  Just sit in the pew and accept nothing but give all to Him.  Don’t allow someones look, words, ignorance, or even their personal bliss to banish why you’ve come.  Just come so that any thorns you have still within you, can be removed completely because He wore the true thorns.  Our Jesus took the price of mockery, of pain, of sin on level that far out weights whatever it is we’ve been exposed to.  Know this and carry it with you all the way to the cross.  Let it be nailed there with your personal Savior.

Read this passage from 1 Peter as your personal reminder of His redeeming power.  If you believe that He started something with you, and was finished, you now diminish the Word of GOD.  Don’t allow what others think, say or do, to have the power of who and what He wants for you.  Take a lesson from Peter who once was just a fisher of fish, and yet GOD saw so much more.  Take a lesson from someone who felt the fear of man, but was reminded once again the faith of His Father, in the friendship he shared with the SON.

Invitation Only

Mercy Me: The Hurt and The Healer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=endscreen&v=vwIloJeilQc

Just show up some place that at least is teaching Biblically.  You are not walking into that door for any reason but to worship.  To be a part of He who is bigger than anything and anyone in this world.  Just know that you came because He invited you.  It doesn’t matter what anyone else knows, thinks, or even says.  You are here in this worship service by Invitation Only.  Your R.S.V.P. was received the day you accepted Jesus.

Let’s keep giving GOD the glory and just go one step at time, one day at a time, one hour in each day at a time.  Allowing yourself to be happy, to receive His hope, healing and even smile, doesn’t mean nothing was done to you.  You doesn’t mean that you approve of the injustice, it just means that you can move on.  It means that the Healer is walking with you.  It means that you are walking with GOD who is bigger than any of the stuff man throws at you.  You are alive!  Alive in Christ Jesus!!! That’ is all you need to wake up with in the morning, and all you need for a better beginning of today, tomorrow and all the days of your living life.

1 Peter 1

The Message (MSG)

1 Peter 1

1-2I, Peter, am an apostle on assignment by Jesus, the Messiah, writing to exiles scattered to the four winds. Not one is missing, not one forgotten. God the Father has his eye on each of you, and has determined by the work of the Spirit to keep you obedient through the sacrifice of Jesus. May everything good from God be yours!

A New Life

3-5What a God we have! And how fortunate we are to have him, this Father of our Master Jesus! Because Jesus was raised from the dead, we’ve been given a brand-new life and have everything to live for, including a future in heaven—and the future starts now! God is keeping careful watch over us and the future. The Day is coming when you’ll have it all—life healed and whole. 6-7I know how great this makes you feel, even though you have to put up with every kind of aggravation in the meantime. Pure gold put in the fire comes out of it proved pure; genuine faith put through this suffering comes out proved genuine. When Jesus wraps this all up, it’s your faith, not your gold, that God will have on display as evidence of his victory.

8-9You never saw him, yet you love him. You still don’t see him, yet you trust him—with laughter and singing. Because you kept on believing, you’ll get what you’re looking forward to: total salvation.

10-12The prophets who told us this was coming asked a lot of questions about this gift of life God was preparing. The Messiah’s Spirit let them in on some of it—that the Messiah would experience suffering, followed by glory. They clamored to know who and when. All they were told was that they were serving you, you who by orders from heaven have now heard for yourselves—through the Holy Spirit—the Message of those prophecies fulfilled. Do you realize how fortunate you are? Angels would have given anything to be in on this!

A Future in God

13-16So roll up your sleeves, put your mind in gear, be totally ready to receive the gift that’s coming when Jesus arrives. Don’t lazily slip back into those old grooves of evil, doing just what you feel like doing. You didn’t know any better then; you do now. As obedient children, let yourselves be pulled into a way of life shaped by God’s life, a life energetic and blazing with holiness. God said, “I am holy; you be holy.” 17You call out to God for help and he helps—he’s a good Father that way. But don’t forget, he’s also a responsible Father, and won’t let you get by with sloppy living.

18-21Your life is a journey you must travel with a deep consciousness of God. It cost God plenty to get you out of that dead-end, empty-headed life you grew up in. He paid with Christ’s sacred blood, you know. He died like an unblemished, sacrificial lamb. And this was no afterthought. Even though it has only lately—at the end of the ages—become public knowledge, God always knew he was going to do this for you. It’s because of this sacrificed Messiah, whom God then raised from the dead and glorified, that you trust God, that you know you have a future in God.

22-25Now that you’ve cleaned up your lives by following the truth, love one another as if your lives depended on it. Your new life is not like your old life. Your old birth came from mortal sperm; your new birth comes from God’s living Word. Just think: a life conceived by God himself! That’s why the prophet said,

The old life is a grass life,
its beauty as short-lived as wildflowers;
Grass dries up, flowers droop,
God’s Word goes on and on forever.
This is the Word that conceived the new life in you.

Until all have heard of and know His love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

