Leave a comment

The Bible is not just for scrapbooking, Pinterest or Facebook…

*GOD*day!

Wowza, what a morning it’s been already.  Work was dysfunctional yesterday, to say the least.  It’s round, and round, and round we go, again, and again.  People who play games, or at least try to draw you into their little head games that they play.  I’m so over it, by which I mean, I will be leaving these people in His hands, for the Lord to deal with, in His timing.  My just means to an end?  It’s allowing His peace to encompass me, and for His justice, to be just right.

I’ll go back to work today to do the job which I’m paid to do. And..

Leaving them, those who have that ungodly gift of intimidation, in His Hands.  This however does not leave me off the hook of making a difference, because this is my time to shine, teach and reach out and show them that we can’t stay Toy’s R Us kids forever folks.

If we are to do our part in society, we need to help make the changes happen.  Some people do this by pouting, which is childish.  Some do it by going extreme, and radical, and throw temper tantrums; aka. also childish.

People love to embrace another saying, “Be the change you want to see in the world.”  That’s sort of true.  We do need to do that.  We also need to be able to teach say it, live it, teach it.  Everyone of us can teach by example.  Each one of us also though, are given a voice from *GOD*. 

Here’s a verse I betcha you won’t see being posted here and there and everywhere online.  Why?  Because it speaks of things to come.  Of a generation that knew *GOD*.  Of a generation that is set apart.

Revelation 14:

 12Meanwhile, the saints stand passionately patient, keeping God’s commands, staying faithful to Jesus.

 13I heard a voice out of Heaven, “Write this: Blessed are those who die in the Master from now on; how blessed to die that way!”

   “Yes,” says the Spirit, “and blessed rest from their hard, hard work. None of what they’ve done is wasted; God blesses them for it all in the end.”

Harvest Time
 14-16I looked up, I caught my breath!—a white cloud and one like the Son of Man sitting on it. He wore a gold crown and held a sharp sickle. Another Angel came out of the Temple, shouting to the Cloud-Enthroned, “Swing your sickle and reap. It’s harvest time. Earth’s harvest is ripe for reaping.” The Cloud-Enthroned gave a mighty sweep of his sickle, began harvesting earth in a stroke.

I Don’t Wanna Grow Up!

We are going to each have people who live by what I remember to be that old Toys R Us jingle.  Do you remember, or even know what I’m speaking of?

“Toys ‘R Us Jingle”

I don’t want to grow up, I’m a Toys’ R Us kid
There’s a million toys at Toys ‘R Us that I can play with!
From bikes, to trains, to video games,
It’s the biggest toy store there is! Gee whiz!
I don’t want to grow, cuz baby if I did,
I wouldn’t be a Toys ‘R Us kid!

There is a HUGE problem with that jingle.  Growing up is a good thing.  Sadly though, the world embraces being young, as if aging is something one can stop from happening.

We are going to age.

We need to grow up!

Maybe it was when we stopped saying, “Oh grow up!” it all changed.  Quite truthfully, there is nothing wrong with telling someone to grow up.  There is nothing wrong with nurturing someone to grow up.

Really?  How long are we going to contend with mediocre living?  How long do you suppose the LORD will tolerate it?

One again, at work, someone told me this statement.  “It’s easier to ask for forgiveness than permission.”  This is a lie from satan.  The person who this time said it to me, follow it up with this little bit of info, “She was a very wise woman, the woman who told me this.”  My response?  “Well, she might have been wise, but she wasn’t Biblical wise.  That statement goes against the Bible.”  I ended with, “Someone should be studying the sins of commission and omission, cause there is a difference.

John 5:33-35

 30-33“I can’t do a solitary thing on my own: I listen, then I decide. You can trust my decision because I’m not out to get my own way but only to carry out orders. If I were simply speaking on my own account, it would be an empty, self-serving witness. But an independent witness confirms me, the most reliable Witness of all. Furthermore, you all saw and heard John, and he gave expert and reliable testimony about me, didn’t he?

 34-38“But my purpose is not to get your vote, and not to appeal to mere human testimony. I’m speaking to you this way so that you will be saved. John was a torch, blazing and bright, and you were glad enough to dance for an hour or so in his bright light. But the witness that really confirms me far exceeds John’s witness. It’s the work the Father gave me to complete. These very tasks, as I go about completing them, confirm that the Father, in fact, sent me. The Father who sent me, confirmed me. And you missed it. You never heard his voice, you never saw his appearance. There is nothing left in your memory of his Message because you do not take his Messenger seriously.

I Might Not Be The Worlds Pick but I’m His

2 Corinthians 11:4-6
It seems that if someone shows up preaching quite another Jesus than we preached—different spirit, different message—you put up with him quite nicely. But if you put up with these big-shot “apostles,” why can’t you put up with simple me? I’m as good as they are. It’s true that I don’t have their voice, haven’t mastered that smooth eloquence that impresses you so much. But when I do open my mouth, I at least know what I’m talking about. We haven’t kept anything back. We let you in on everything.

Today in your given 1440 minutes you make many choices.  You need to decide in each one if you are going to be a child, who is a toys r us, sort.  Or, you will show the world you’ve grown and that you are a child of the King of Kings.

Maybe this is the first time you will choose to become like a child, in the sense of submitting to The Father.

Psalm 107:

 10-16 Some of you were locked in a dark cell,
      cruelly confined behind bars,
   Punished for defying God’s Word,
      for turning your back on the High God’s counsel—
   A hard sentence, and your hearts so heavy,
      and not a soul in sight to help.
   Then you called out to God in your desperate condition;
      he got you out in the nick of time.
   He led you out of your dark, dark cell,
      broke open the jail and led you out.
   So thank God for his marvelous love,
      for his miracle mercy to the children he loves;
   He shattered the heavy jailhouse doors,
      he snapped the prison bars like matchsticks!  17-22 Some of you were sick because you’d lived a bad life,
      your bodies feeling the effects of your sin;
   You couldn’t stand the sight of food,
      so miserable you thought you’d be better off dead.
   Then you called out to God in your desperate condition;
      he got you out in the nick of time.
   He spoke the word that healed you,
      that pulled you back from the brink of death.
   So thank God for his marvelous love,
      for his miracle mercy to the children he loves;
   Offer thanksgiving sacrifices,
      tell the world what he’s done—sing it out!
If this is you, and this is your day to admit you are need the one and only SAVIOR, to believe on the LORD, JESUS CHRIST, confess your sins, this is the day the Lord will make you anew.  This is the day you were truly born for.
Maybe this is a day that you need to be renewed.  To be reminded that all things can be made new.  When you were a child, or even as an adult, you come to an understanding that some broken things, can’t be fixed.  Some however can!  When we are broken, we are at that point where we often come to *GOD*.

There is something right about this poster, and something wrong. Can you point out the something wrong?

The Something Wrong
The something wrong with the above mentioned poster is that at some point, when we grow up.  When we come to that point of knowledge that you don’t get from earthly schooling, when you receive the Holy Spirit, you realize you don’t just have an emergency relationship.  You aren’t that man, woman, teen or child who grabs the Bible out of the drawer in a hotel room.  Who leans on Him in only times of trouble or need.
Maybe today is the day you too will grow up.  You will grow up and become a child of The King.

You don't just stand alone on the Word of GOD. GOD is right there beside you, to guide you.

Until all have heard of, and know, His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

