Leave a comment

Happy Birthday

*GOD*day again!

Just thought I’d post a picture of my Hi Hat Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cupcakes.  My first attempt at Hi Hat Cupcakes and it went, well… if I could I’d slap a high five with you =)  That’s how well it went.

I’m a huge fan of Duncan Hines and of course that was the cake mix I used.  My favorite thing to do these days is to mix a Decadent Cake mix with a Duncan Hines Classic.  That’s what I did here.  I used Red Velvet and Triple Chocolate Decadent.  Made my own Peanut Butter Icing, using, if you can believe this, Peter Pan Peanut Butter.  That’s pretty unusual because I’m a JIFF girl.  My husband however saw a BOGO on Peter Pan and wah-lah, there it is in the cabinet, and there was no more JIFF to be found.  Truth is, I thought it was better than I remembered.  Now I guess I’ll have no problem purchasing it as well.  As for the cake mix, I’m always going to be a Duncan Hines woman.  Yes, once in a few full moons I might use some other brand, that hubby has purchased, but it’s not because I like them.  I tolerate them.  They are pantry fillers that fill a void if I’m in a pinch.  Pinch rhymes with inch, which works because they don’t rise to the occasion like Duncan Hines cake mixes do.  Enough of all that, onto the birthday cupcakes that did rise to the occasion.

All the goodness in the world on a plate, from Duncan Hines and me! =)

Happy baking,

Jeannie Bee

 

 

Leave a Reply

