Leave a comment

Keep Calm

*GOD*day, again!

Just thought I’d post a little something I’d actually made last week.  It was a busy day and I didn’t have time to share my baking experiment here on the blog.

In case you didn’t know, I enjoy cooking and baking.  Cooking I am blessed to do for a living, and baking, this is what helps me unwind from the daily grind.  Which brings me to this evenings post… grind I mean.  Oh just keep reading, you’ll see 😉  My super hero cape is an apron.

Keep Calm and Put On An Apron!

"Doing so will bring good things to life." Jeannie Bee

One of, clearly if you know me, I have to clarify the “one of” because people who know me, know I like many.  What?  As I was saying… one of my favorite cookies to eat and make are Snickerdoodles.  They are tasty sweet morsels of goodness, even though they themselves have no morsels within them.  This is because they themselves are good all alone.

Or so I thought.  I was playing around with a little idea in my head early on in the week to make something new, using the basic Snickerdoodle recipe.  I looked into my cabinet and wah-lah, there it was, the perfect addition.

I took those perfect little cappuccino bonbons and the chocolate covered espresso beans and ground them in my coffee grinder.  I added a few more additions of pure vanilla extract, and the outcome was:

Jeannie Espresso Doodles.

Happy cooking and baking,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

