Leave a comment

Say

*GOD*day!

SAY… If  I asked you to grab a paper and pen, or even just open up your notebook and start typing all the phrases, movies or songs that have the word “say” in them, would you?

Would the first song be: “Say” by John Mayer?  Did you know, his words, aren’t all that original.  I know, right?  I looked up the word in the dictionary and the first sentence attached for an example is… “Say what you mean.”  We all get inspired by various places, circumstances, songs, people, even sometimes things.  We get inspired to… say things.

We say things like:

It goes without saying.

Say what?

You don’t say?

That is to say…

Never say die.

Never say good-bye.

Want to really get your mind in gear to “say”.  If you Google search, here are the figures, as of this writing: 5,610,000,000 results.  What a hoot!

The Importance of Saying What You Mean

If man puts such an importance on saying what we mean, how much more do you suppose *GOD* does?  Let’s see, to say, means to express in words, or to express positively.  I’m so thinking this is why *GOD* did put into words exactly what He wanted us to know.

For those of you who don’t pick up that Bible, don’t carry it beside you, view it only in pew, think it meant for only a few, may I say…

Isaiah 43:8-13
Get the blind and deaf out here and ready— the blind (though there’s nothing wrong with their eyes) and the deaf (though there’s nothing wrong with their ears). Then get the other nations out here and ready. Let’s see what they have to say about this, how they account for what’s happened. Let them present their expert witnesses and make their case; let them try to convince us what they say is true. “But you are my witnesses.” God’s Decree. “You’re my handpicked servant So that you’ll come to know and trust me, understand both that I am and who I am. Previous to me there was no such thing as a god, nor will there be after me. I, yes I, am God. I’m the only Savior there is. I spoke, I saved, I told you what existed long before these upstart gods appeared on the scene. And you know it, you’re my witnesses, you’re the evidence.” God’s Decree. “Yes, I am God. I’ve always been God and I always will be God. No one can take anything from me. I make; who can unmake it?”

Say, saying, said appear over 1000 times in the Bible.  “You don’t say?”  I do! I mean it does.   Now think about that Bible that you don’t carry beside you.  When you come upon someone who, say… doesn’t have a Bible, do you just share what you have memorized?  Really?   I know that’s the popular thing.  Memorize and share, but there is something to be said for holding that Bible and reading the Words yourself.

Jeremiah 23:35-36
“Instead of claiming to know what God says, ask questions of one another, such as ‘How do we understand God in this?’ But don’t go around pretending to know it all, saying ‘God told me this…God told me that….’ I don’t want to hear it anymore. Only the person I authorize speaks for me. Otherwise, my Message gets twisted, the Message of the living God-of-the-Angel-Armies.

Jeremiah 26:2-3
“God’s Message: Stand in the court of God’s Temple and preach to the people who come from all over Judah to worship in God’s Temple. Say everything I tell you to say to them. Don’t hold anything back. Just maybe they’ll listen and turn back from their bad lives. Then I’ll reconsider the disaster that I’m planning to bring on them because of their evil behavior.

When witnessing, entering in with brothers and sisters in Christ Jesus do you consider this verse before you say what you mean to say?

Matthew 7:1-5
[ A Simple Guide for Behavior ] “Don’t pick on people, jump on their failures, criticize their faults— unless, of course, you want the same treatment. That critical spirit has a way of boomeranging. It’s easy to see a smudge on your neighbor’s face and be oblivious to the ugly sneer on your own. Do you have the nerve to say, ‘Let me wash your face for you,’ when your own face is distorted by contempt? It’s this whole traveling road-show mentality all over again, playing a holier-than-thou part instead of just living your part. Wipe that ugly sneer off your own face, and you might be fit to offer a washcloth to your neighbor.

Bring the Word, Share the Bible, and above all else…

 

Matthew 10:16-18

The Message (MSG)

 16“Stay alert. This is hazardous work I’m assigning you. You’re going to be like sheep running through a wolf pack, so don’t call attention to yourselves. Be as cunning as a snake, inoffensive as a dove.

 17-20“Don’t be naive. Some people will impugn your motives, others will smear your reputation—just because you believe in me. Don’t be upset when they haul you before the civil authorities. Without knowing it, they’ve done you—and me—a favor, given you a platform for preaching the kingdom news! And don’t worry about what you’ll say or how you’ll say it. The right words will be there; the Spirit of your Father will supply the words.

Say what He means for you to say.

Until all have heard of, and know His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

