Leave a comment

No Jesus, No Peace † Know Jesus, Know Peace

*GOD*day!

“Blah-blah-blah-blah,† Blah-blah-blah-blah.”  Is that what you heard as you read the title?  Seriously, sometimes when we see something we’ve heard or seen before, we brush it off.  This is the problem with many a CHRISTian life.  We are just so fabricated into the world, we keep hungering and thirsting for more, more, more.  We’ve already been given the “MORE” we just refuse to allow it in.  So, reread that title and see if in fact, you are living in a world of “no” or “know”.  See how much muchness for *GOD* you’ve been carrying around with you.  See if you can’t find the more of Him, to be enough, and you don’t need all the “more, more, more” of the world filtering into your CHRISTian life any more.

Just to show you how *GOD* rolls in life, and how we sort of lose track of time, in remembering His timing, the power-point that I’m adding on to this, I did years ago, long before I worked at Publix.  It’s quite a *GOD*incidental thing, because our motto at Publix is: Together Everyone Achieves More=TEAM.

What’s even funnier is that while I was at the job I did this power-point at, that school year, I lost my job at the end of the year from someone who said I wasn’t a TEAM player.  Ironic, yes?  *GOD*’s timing, you betcha, it sure as Heaven-fire it was. LOL  I just had to add that because a lot of folks say hell fire, and often we CHRISTians forget that a lot of Spirit filled on fire for Christ Jesus things go on as well.  We often fail to recognize the leader of our pack, I don’t want to be that person.  I’m giving all credit, glory, honor and power to the Only One Who is deserving, and it sure as heck-fire isn’t me. =)

Dare I go on with some even more astounding facts?  Yes, I think I will.  Now please, please do not read into this that I am stoking my own ego.  You see I didn’t understand team from the perspective of this person from NCS’s viewpoint.  Behind the scenes, while I don’t really know how to put this, but she was mean behind the scenes.  I don’t know how to play like that.  I never have played well with others, when others play dirty.  Now that I think about it, I hear a lot of sport people; one by the by, of which I am totally not.  Which if you’ve been reading my blog you know this before I said it, yet again 😉  People who love sports, and are team people, I listen to you talk it up.  What I hear out of even their mouths is that almost all share how they hate when someone plays mean, does something that was completely unsportsmanlike conduct, and they get away with it to say, win the game.  It’s not fair!  Even I, listen to my husband share how he won’t root for this team or that team because they play mean football.

Oh yes, those other astounding facts…

Somehow I received a while back associate of the month.  I know, right?  All I remember doing is pulling our assistant manager aside and asking him this: “Are you crazy?”  Really, I did ask that.  In my little Publix Apron’s head I can think of several who are deserving.  My thought for receiving this honor, and it is an honor to get this from wonderful #305 Publix, where I believe we work our little silly selves… well, silly =)  there are so many I could name quickly off the top of my head who are deserving of such an honor.   So in my head, when they snap that photo to put out on the wall where all our little trophy faces sit, in the background of the picture should be everyone on your team.  For my team that would be everyone in Customer Service, plus everyone in every department.  You see, I need them all!  I do, I cannot do my job without the delicious product I receive from any one of those departments.  I need their assist to get my game on when I cook.  I need them to cheer me on, to support me, as I so support them.  They are amazing people who tolerate so much, and in return they deserve each to be associate of the month in my head.

Plus I want to add the reason I did this motivation power point.  I did it so that the high schoolers that sat at my humble little, very busy location, would each be able to start each day the proper way.  Not with some whoop-la of who’s who in the high school.  No, I wanted them to have a proper perspective of Who mattered in their daily walk.  I wanted them encouraged and motivated in the proper.  Sadly though, I didn’t last long up at the desk, I was handed over to a wolf in sheep’s clothing.  No worries though, I knew already in my ♥ of ♥’s the Lamb who already died for me.  He would, did, and does each day carry me through so that I can carry on.

It’s the same with *GOD* yet somehow I keep seeing some unsportsmanlike conduct going on in the Body everywhere.  We all need to come together, right now, over Jesus.  Not quite the Beatles song you started to sing in your head.  Quite honestly, the Beatles split up, and they if anything, did not completely come together.  Certainly they didn’t have as good a goal as we in-Christ have.  We NEED to come together on at least this one thing of being truly team oriented.  However… (you didn’t think I’d leave a “however” out did you?) however, we somehow push the goal out and each individual in.  We have banquets to give honor to this person or that.  We insert some idol worship of praising individuals.  See, this is why I kind of thought my asst.mgr. crazy.  Not that he was, or is, for he wasn’t or isn’t =)  I just would desire to be a part of the team, and to be cheered on, but let’s leave it at that.  My reward will come when at the feet of my Jesus I stand.

Psalm 100

 1-2 On your feet now—applaud God! Bring a gift of laughter,
      sing yourselves into His presence.

 3 Know this: God is God, and God, God.
      He made us; we didn’t make Him.
      We’re His people, His well-tended sheep.

 4 Enter with the password: “Thank you!”
      Make yourselves at home, talking praise.
      Thank Him. Worship Him.

 5 For God is sheer beauty,
      all-generous in love,
      loyal always and ever.

*GOD*Monday-Friday morning!

How are you this fine Monday morning?  Or what have you day it is you are stopping in, it’s not a day of thinking praise.  It’s down-right, not so good weak day.  Maybe already not having such a fine and great start to the work week.

Often I think a lot of Monday moods come from the fact that we leave Sunday at the wayside.  We often forget that though the work week for making a living starts for many on Monday, the beginning of the tweaking of the week ahead, started on Sunday.  Even if, like my husband I once did, were going to church on Sunday.  In fact when we attended church on Saturday, Sunday became more of a day of truer worship to the Lord for us.  Why was that?  The reason was we’d stop in our tracks usually on Saturday, mid-day, about 4: to get ready to leave for church.  We part-took in a Bible study before Saturday evening service, so making sure we were ready, willing and able to know His ♥ a bit before leading with our mouths, was important to both my husband and myself. The fact was it was the stopping in our tracks of usually a busy Saturday of doing lawn work, shopping, what have you, all those Saturday, yippy-skippy weekend things one does.  At that pivotal moment though, our heart surrendered to opening up ourselves to His leading.

Long before we did the Bible study on Saturday though, we both loved the idea of stopping what we were doing, not passing over the idea that we were bringing to a halt all activity so that we could bring ourselves, just as we were, to Him.  There was something to be said about those days because we entered in not with the hustle and bustle of busy Sunday church getting ready mornings, but with the idea that come Saturday afternoon, we were entering into His Presence.  On Sunday’s, a bit of humanness enters into all the Sunday getting ready.  Don’t believe me, just try to stop someone on Sunday morning before or in-between services to talk with them.  They are so busy with the task at hand that they are heading to, or from, or to again, that they seldom even will remember that they spoke with you; that is, if they did in fact even bother.

Giving Up

I’m mentioning all this because maybe we need to treat Monday the same way.  We need to look upon this day, and be ready to ask, look for and allow that Monday morning  first call, to be from the Holy Spirit.  In fact I’m going to go a step further for all you people who love being one of those “Working For The Weekend” people, to change your mindset.

Now I do have to share that I work in quite a different environment.  Many do.  Some of you Monday to Friday working folks need to get with the program while you are enjoying your Saturday and Sunday’s off.  While you are off, scooting from here to there, out there while you are doing so, are a lot of folks who can’t.  For many, like the vast people I work with at Publix, their days off are very random.  Some don’t often get two days in a row off, of the two days they get off a week.  Crazy, right?  That’s what I thought when I signed  up.  It’s a difficulty for them, no matter what any of them say.  Not only do they do a great job at Publix working with the public, they are fine people working so very hard serving people.  These people, like many others who work in retail are still serving you, while you are having that “normal” weekend time of your life.  This is a good thing for you to remember while you are out and about.  It’s completely changed my perspective.

The challenge for us all starting today?

Revelation 2:25-27

 24-25“The rest of you Thyatirans, who have nothing to do with this outrage, who scorn this playing around with the Devil that gets paraded as profundity, be assured I’ll not make life any harder for you than it already is. Hold on to the truth you have until I get there.

 26-28“Here’s the reward I have for every conqueror, everyone who keeps at it, refusing to give up: You’ll rule the nations, your Shepherd-King rule as firm as an iron staff, their resistance fragile as clay pots. This was the gift my Father gave me; I pass it along to you—and with it, the Morning Star!

How about we switch gears and give up the looking forward to the weekend and change it up a bit.  Let’s look forward to our Monday, even if like me my Monday is really a Tuesday because I’m off on Sunday and Monday.  You get the idea here, right?  The point is, lets start treating the work week as if we are working for Jesus and not working for the weekend that follows.  Let’s look upon it with say, these perspectives, I’ve gathered together below in a slideshow.

1 Peter 5:4

 4-5When God, who is the best shepherd of all, comes out in the open with his rule, he’ll see that you’ve done it right and commend you lavishly. And you who are younger must follow your leaders. But all of you, leaders and followers alike, are to be down to earth with each other, for—

   God has had it with the proud,
   But takes delight in just plain people.

Don’t allow the SON to leave your sky. Each day you can grab hold of His Hand and walk in the light of His LOVE

Click below: get your motivation on with *GOD* and team JESUS!

P.S. I’m new at this adding of a power point thing.  You might have to look to the top right, where you see “View” and click on that.  You’ll then see all the way to the left of that screen, under where “HOME” is: “Slideshow”.  Click on that and you’ll be fine and dandy. Sorry about all the bunny trails to view this.  When my tech savvy son gets home, I’ll ask him how I can do it better.

*GOD*motivation

Until all have heard of, and know His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

