Leave a comment

God’s Plan

*GOD*day!

For He Knows The Plans

His Plans Don’t Look Like Our Plans

Our Playbook is the Bible

*GOD*’s plans for us…

Sunday: Part 1

I’m going to share more about this later as I must scoot out the door for church.  Know right now though, if you are facing any sort of struggles, any fears, as I truly do get the difficulties of so many of them that come at us, *GOD* is not surprised by any of this.  He isn’t even disappointed in the fact that a wee bit of fear has filtered into your heart and mind.  He gets it, He gets you, and He does have plans that might look slightly like some football scrimmage football game book, but they aren’t.  We just haven’t seen the whole BIG PICTURE just yet.

Talk with you later.  Love and prayers, and lots of HOPE,

Jeannie Bee

*GOD*’s plans for us…

Sunday:  Part 2

So I said I’d be back for a conclusion and here I am.

Truly I wasn’t even thinking about what I’d share later, which is something I adore about allowing the Holy Spirit to lead.  All the best material needed just flows forth from Him.  Now me, that’s another story.  As if I need to share this, and I have already in my bio, I’m not an editor.  Let me just say what many I’m sure think when they read, if they read, what I type: you such at grammar lady.  No, really!  I know this, I’d love to have had that gift as well, but I don’t.  I’m actually sort of thrilled I don’t, because quite honestly, I’m not that picky pancer he picks apart every little i and t that isn’t dotted or crossed when I see it.  You know who you are.  You are grammar fanatics.  I’m sure I’ve raised two of them, probably because of me. =)  So y’all are welcome.

Anywho… I write pretty much like I talk, and let’s just praise the LORD I don’t have to type talk =) and we’ll all leave this banter here for someone to pick and pick and pick at until they have had their grammar corrective fill. LOL

As I said, I wasn’t thinking, planning or even actually believing I might get back to this today.  Truly I just wanted to be lazy today.  Light a fire and the fire pit.  Sit out back and grill some hotdogs for lunch.  Play a game of Upwards with my husband; that’s about it.  So I did all that and now I’m here.

How I got here though is still missing.  So I want to share how the Holy Spirit continued on in giving me material for this here blog.  Our pastor was sharing and finishing up the Book of Malachi today.  Great reminders of being obedient to *GOD* and accepting the consequences that come, when we aren’t.  It likened it to the lack of obedience he had sometimes, one time in particular with his dad (Woodrow Kroll) from Back To The Bible.  He share how there was one particular time when he didn’t show up like he was suppose and was left behind as they rest of the family headed out to dinner.  Now although it didn’t have consequences of being left behind, like in the movie of the same title, it had consequences.

Amazingly the character of *GOD* is Father.  We know, or we at least should know, that disobedience to a parent, be it mother or father, comes with a price.

I haven’t shared here a whole lot about after my own father died, but when he did, truly I felt so alone.  Not just because he had died, but my brother whom I was closest to, had died some years before and it was the beginning of a very big void in my heart, head and life.  I sort of took the low road as I headed into my ending years at high school.  My attitude became a bit reckless and my choices?  Let’s just say I took an attitude that went a little something like this:  I’d often tell my friends a little line that went something like this.  “Come on, it won’t be the first time we get in trouble, and surely won’t be our last.  Let’s just do it.”  I’m sure they are happy that they didn’t always go my way, the lower way.  Making choices like those that I made in those days didn’t get me any where.  They never do get anyone any where, and they most certainly don’t make life easier to live.  If anything, those choices just made me feel lower and low, lower, lowest, not happy, happier, happiest!

Today this mornings thinking and our singing and Tim’s preaching on “The Day Is Coming, all culminated to this thought in my head for me, you, everyone.   As we each face in our lives bad, worse, and worst days we’ve experienced, or we might be experiencing now, or someday, I want to share this Scripture with you, and I would love for you to read that last verse, and after be obedient to it.  It’s not there as a suggestion for us, it’s there as a command.  When you read it, you’ll see.  Think about the times you said the word “so” to someone, as in: “So, just do it.”

1 Thessalonians 4

You’re God-Taught

1-3One final word, friends. We ask you—urge is more like it—that you keep on doing what we told you to do to please God, not in a dogged religious plod, but in a living, spirited dance. You know the guidelines we laid out for you from the Master Jesus. God wants you to live a pure life.   Keep yourselves from sexual promiscuity.

4-5Learn to appreciate and give dignity to your body, not abusing it, as is so common among those who know nothing of God.

6-7Don’t run roughshod over the concerns of your brothers and sisters. Their concerns are God’s concerns, and he will take care of them. We’ve warned you about this before. God hasn’t invited us into a disorderly, unkempt life but into something holy and beautiful—as beautiful on the inside as the outside.

8If you disregard this advice, you’re not offending your neighbors; you’re rejecting God, who is making you a gift of his Holy Spirit.

9-10Regarding life together and getting along with each other, you don’t need me to tell you what to do. You’re God-taught in these matters. Just love one another! You’re already good at it; your friends all over the province of Macedonia are the evidence. Keep it up; get better and better at it.

11-12Stay calm; mind your own business; do your own job. You’ve heard all this from us before, but a reminder never hurts. We want you living in a way that will command the respect of outsiders, not lying around sponging off your friends.

The Master’s Coming

13-14And regarding the question, friends, that has come up about what happens to those already dead and buried, we don’t want you in the dark any longer. First off, you must not carry on over them like people who have nothing to look forward to, as if the grave were the last word. Since Jesus died and broke loose from the grave, God will most certainly bring back to life those who died in Jesus. 15-18And then this: We can tell you with complete confidence—we have the Master’s word on it—that when the Master comes again to get us, those of us who are still alive will not get a jump on the dead and leave them behind. In actual fact, they’ll be ahead of us. The Master himself will give the command. Archangel thunder! God’s trumpet blast! He’ll come down from heaven and the dead in Christ will rise—they’ll go first. Then the rest of us who are still alive at the time will be caught up with them into the clouds to meet the Master. Oh, we’ll be walking on air! And then there will be one huge family reunion with the Master. So reassure one another with these words.

Until all have heard of, and know His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

