Leave a comment

The secret is out!

*GOD*day!

Jeannie's 2012 Duncan Hines MVB

You know how you have ordinary, nothing really extra-ordinary days.  Most of them are like that.  Yesterday was one of those days.  It started out with me doing something errands and running from here to there and back again.  No silly, I didn’t really run, I drove =)

However…

When I got home, at some point I sat down at the computer and checked my e-mail.  Lo and behold there was a message from Duncan Hines.  The title of it was: The secret is out!  The message said that I had been accepted, once again this year, as one of their MVB’s.  Wow!  I didn’t know I was even eligible.  Apparently, that post the other day about the surprise being at the bottom of the cereal or Cracker Jack box was still going strong.

Truly I love Duncan Hines.  I’ve been using their products for years and years, and anyone who knows me, knows I’ll swear to them having thee best cake mix.  My motto is this:  If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.  This is why I’m not succumbing to needing to make my own homemade cake mix.  I mean really?  If something works as well as say, Duncan Hines, why oh why do you want to scratch your way through to having a product that is like that, when you already, for all the ease and purposes have it out of the box?  Now I know some of you might go all out talking about preservatives or what have you, but honestly, really?  You walk outside and you are breathing the air of things that aren’t go to preserve you.  This is more of a danger to you than anything off the shelf you eat. So breath a little easier and make your life a little easier.  That’s also my motto.

So happy baking,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

