Leave a comment

Pizza with Chicken and Caramelized Onions

*GOD*day again!  I’m busy little typist today, and a busy little baker and cook as well.

On the 6th of January I shared a recipe that we were making at work this past week.  It was fantastic, and it was so great that we ran out of recipe cards.  In the years I’ve been doing this, that’s only happened once before.  I love it!!!

Well, we had leftovers, and though Apron’s did suggest sandwiches, which my husband had, I decided to make a pizza, so I did. =)

Just make your own pizza dough, or use Publix, they carry it in the bakery.  It’s fresh, it’s good, and well, why not make life easier, I say.

I used a bottle of Publix Alfredo, which I don’t usually do, I like to make my own.  Yet again, if I trust what I’m using, why not make it easy.  Plus it’s Sunday and it’s my day off, and well, I cook for a living, which I love, and especially love doing even more for my family, but even I love a break, and an easy way to do it all.

I purchased some mushrooms and cooked them in a bit of butter, and at the very end added the remaining onions with the caramelized goodness that came with it in the leftovers.  I cut up the remaining chicken, and after the mushroom and onion mixture thickened some, I added the chicken, but just to reheat.

I cooked the pizza without any toppings for about 5-10 minutes, so you don’t have soggy bottom crust.  Top with the Alfredo Sauce, add the caramelized onion and chicken mixture.  Top with Six Cheese Italian and Mozzarella Cheeses, sprinkle with Parmesean and put in a preheated 425º oven.

Bottabing—you have your own homemade Chicken and Caramelized Onion Pizza.

P.S. The salad is an Apron’s recipe as well.  It’s a Cucumber and Tomato Greek Salad that we did early on in the week.  It’s so refreshing and perfect with the Pizza.  You can find the recipe at Publix/Aprons.

Again, you have to click on the picture to get a really good look, at all the goodness. =)

Happy Eatting,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

