Leave a comment

~Let’s Be Honest, One Size Never Will Fit All~

*GOD*day!

Hope your first week of this very new year is going well for you.  It has been already an “up and down” year.  I know, right!  That however is really how life is.  So if I’m honest before *GOD*, and I am, that’s normal for any one of us.  Each and every day we’re going to have some good trickle in and at the end 0f the day, if we are going to be wise stewards with our resources, we will let all the bad trickle out.

As I awoke this morning and was having my coffee before scooting out the door to work a movie was on.  Civil Action, thus the title of this little Jeannie Sermonette.   It got me to thinking, as I remembered how it all ends, how right it all was, yet how wrong.  It prompted me to ponder the “Truth”.  The court of law in which we will all be judged some day, for sum of all our actions.  All the avenues we took, and all the roads that we came to cross, but decided to take a short cut.

I think that the sum of how CHRISTians are starting to even live–it’s the truth, lies in here:  “Truth lies at the bottom of a bottomless pit.”  Or, as Michael Asimow, UCLA Law School, wrote,

When a biased judge and plenty of perjury are mixed into the brew, the outcome can only be more victims and more disaster but little or no justice.

Is that where we are?  Is that how things have become.  Dare anyone to speak up in the Body and say how it continues to be as it is, because of the failure of good people to do nothing, for fear they will shake of the church.  It’s time some shake ups and shake downs happened.  To many people, pastors, those in the seats of showing off, get dethroned.  It’s time for a lot of people to do something.  We shouldn’t even be up front singing if it is indeed Christ we are trying to show up front.  Let’s start with the very basics of not needing to be all dressed up in our finery for gathering together to sing the Lord’s praises, when what we really want is a bit of American Idol and the pretty little dress people to be up front and center.  I’ll be completely transparent, and I’ll surely win some more enemies.  At a church I’ve attended people in the sound booth have actually shared that the volume on the microphone speaker of the music ministry pastor is turned up so loud, so that he’s heard, and not the voices of people that can’t sing.  Am I the only one who see’s that this is wrong.  It’s a small thing, but it’s the small things that seep in and turn a Body corrupt.  It’s the wee little undetectable, unspoken HUGE ELEPHANT in the room, that nobody wants to speak of.  Like in “The Village” where we have that “color we don’t speak of”.

True story, I’ve only ever been to one church that actually had the person who was the soloist hidden from view.  Instead of just getting lost in a GOD-moment though, many chose to look all around trying to find the person singing.  That’s where our focus action has gone.  We want to be entertained with our ears, eyes and the lusts within.  When we moved GOD out of the way, for the showmanship of drama and delight, we took the fork in the road that was traveled by Christ.

It’s time people to get fitted!

Watch a Civil Action again.  In the end you have to live with you.  It’s you who will stand all alone in front the Judge of Ages.  It’s you, it’s the choices you make.  Do you really want to get caught in the end, doing nothing for the causes of love and justice for Christ’s sake, and the calling by which there is no other Name?

*****************************************************************

John 10:25
Jesus answered, “I told you, but you don’t believe. Everything I have done has been authorized by my Father, actions that speak louder than words. You don’t believe because you’re not my sheep. My sheep recognize my voice. I know them, and they follow me. I give them real and eternal life. They are protected from the Destroyer for good. No one can steal them from out of my hand. The Father who put them under my care is so much greater than the Destroyer and Thief. No one could ever get them away from him. I and the Father are one heart and mind.”

******************************************************************

“There are two kinds of people: those who say to GOD, “Thy will be done,” and those to whom GOD says, “All right, then, have it your way.”  C.S. Lewis

*****************************************************************

John 6:34-36

The Message (MSG)

 34They jumped at that: “Master, give us this bread, now and forever!”

35-38Jesus said, “I am the Bread of Life. The person who aligns with me hungers no more and thirsts no more, ever. I have told you this explicitly because even though you have seen me in action, you don’t really believe me. Every person the Father gives me eventually comes running to me. And once that person is with me, I hold on and don’t let go. I came down from heaven not to follow my own whim but to accomplish the will of the One who sent me.

*****************************************************************

Civil Action is Needed from in-Christ Civilians

“There isn’t one religion. There is however one relationship. Man might pick Jesus to pieces to fit into His life. Truth is we are suppose to let go of ourselves, to make Him fit into ours.” Jeannie Bee

What prompts us to act, react, respond, or in most cases these days, be unresponsive, as if it’s always the other person’s problem, or it’s always those who are willing to stand up for what is wrong, and the other people just think it’s okay to always let those forces of people to handle the bad stuff that goes on around us.  Are you one of those?  If so, that’s not what we are called to be in-Christ.  When you choose to not speak up, not to do your part for Christ, you in fact are taking a stand, to stand down.  As if all that is occurring is not about you, but yet deep in your heart and soul, you know it is, you just don’t want to ruin your reputation.  It’s better, in case the situation explodes, or you could lose your job, etc., you don’t say a word.  LISTEN UP people who are of the mind-set that it’s okay to back off and let others take the brunt, it’s not!  This commitment you took to following Christ Jesus, to be a BORN AGAIN, BIBLE BELIEVER, it’s going to come out in the end as if you weren’t.

You have to start showing the world that your stand, your being fitted in-Christ, and in the Word, shows that the One Size Fit All world we live in, just isn’t fit for you.  It isn’t because if you truly commit yourself to Christ, you will indeed find yourself standing up for the wrongs and stop thinking more of your comfortable living clothes that suit you to be, well… somebody.  Or a wall-flower plastered on the immoral and unethical ways of the world.  Is that really you?  Is that your stand?  Are you willing to forfeit the commands of Christ, to be sold out to this One, the Only One Savior, who fitted Himself on the cross for you, are you willing to think more of you, and less of what He died for?  Because if that is true, you actually aren’t thinking of you at all, or Him.  All you will get in the end is a life that was spent fitting into a mold, that well, got moldy in time.

Time is ticking away and the choices you make today will show where you stand.  You want to fit into the world, or be fit for Christ?  That’s the decision.  That’s the only “Final Answer” that is going to matter.

I know it’s been said, but the truth is, it’s not being done.  “The Ten Commandments, aren’t the ten suggestions.”  We’ve heard that, we think it’s great for a bumper sticker, or a t-shirt, or even a well delivered sermon.  How about for your life-style though.  And… add to that, that the Ten given by *GOD* aren’t all that there is either.  We could go into the Fruit of the Spirit, and watch how a world has allowed that “fruit” to mold as well.  In fact it’s seldom even on the table of living our lives.  And… it’s fruit, not fruits of the Spirit.  Get the fruit down, along with living where Christ leads, and you will find yourself living with His scales.  Scales of justice and love.  The world either grabs one or the other.  We however need to know that the scales that we live by are well balanced, so that we will be like well oiled, Spirit oiled machinery, functioning on the wheel of Christ, not some world, balanced out by wheels of fortune, fame, and blame.

******************************************************************

Psalm 18:

The Message (MSG)
31-42 Is there any god like God?
Are we not at bedrock?
Is not this the God who armed me,
then aimed me in the right direction?
Now I run like a deer;
I’m king of the mountain.
He shows me how to fight;
I can bend a bronze bow!
You protect me with salvation-armor;
you hold me up with a firm hand,
caress me with your gentle ways.
You cleared the ground under me
so my footing was firm.
When I chased my enemies I caught them;
I didn’t let go till they were dead men.
I nailed them; they were down for good;
then I walked all over them.
You armed me well for this fight,
you smashed the upstarts.
You made my enemies turn tail,
and I wiped out the haters.
They cried “uncle”
but Uncle didn’t come;
They yelled for God
and got no for an answer.
I ground them to dust; they gusted in the wind.
I threw them out, like garbage in the gutter.

*****************************************************************

Until all have heard and know of His love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

