Leave a comment

Oh so easy, ~Oreo Cheesecake Perfectellence~

*GOD*day!

I’m inching my way each day like a baking inchworm.  This season where everyone is daily baking, baking, baking, and cooking, cooking, cooking, I’m inching it along like a little cooking and baking inchworm.  Our finances haven’t afforded us the luxury of doing all the baking of CHRISTmas’ past, but we still are provided for, by His Hand, and so each day I’ve crept something sweet or savory out of my kitchen for my family.

At work we did Rib Roast, which was divine.  I’ve always wanted to do one, and since someone purchased a lottery ticket for my husband, which we don’t play, and it turned out to be a winner, we were able to have a CHRISTmas Rib Roast.  It was, dare I say, quite a treat for us.  Because my store had them at the lowest price in town, we were able to get a small one that quite truthfully, was more than enough for us.  It came out *perfectellence*, my new jeannieism.  Something that comes out perfect, no wait, excellent, no, it’s perfectellence!

Yesterday I dined out with my darling daughter, her treat, and she mentioned she was wanting cheesecake.  So I decided today to make a recipe that I’ve been wanting to try.  A tweak on an old CHRISTmas favorite, cupcake size cheesecakes.  So, with no further ado…

Oreo Cheesecake Perfectellence


2 (8oz.) pkgs. softened cream cheese
3/4 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 tbsp. lemon juice
1 tsp. vanilla
12 Oreo Cookies

Line twelve muffin/cupcake pan tins with paper liners.  Place one Oreo in each tin; set aside.  Preheat oven to 350º.

Beat together cream cheese and sugar until smooth.  Add eggs, lemon juice and vanilla, and beat until light and fluffy.

Fill each paper lined tin 2/3 full.  If desired, sprinkle with a few mini chocolate chips =)  As you can see, this was my desire. =)

Bake in preheated oven for 20-25 minutes.  Let cool in pans on rack before removing from pan.  After completely cooled, place in refrigerator for at least two hours before serving.

As always, happy baking!

Until all have heard and known His love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

