Leave a comment

The Difference between,The Shining and The Shining of GOD

Strong? Me?

God didn’t ask us to be strong, He said be strong in Him.  At the same time we shouldn’t be wishy-washy in our decisions and just because people are baiting or bantering or they have their so called intel (I actually had to add that one to the dictionary in order to type it so as not be a typo. I think that says a lot don’t you?) anyhow… we can stand firm in our faith and must be decisive.  In fact it was or should have been at that moment of believing, we were decisive and we need to stand firm. Or just maybe what we believe is more religion based and not relationship.  Because if you believe in the Jesus of the Bible, and the Savior of the Bible, you best get yourself based in The Word of  relationship and not some religion.    So sure, if you want me to be called strong, know this,  it’s only because I’ve got some backing.  It might not be like someone else who has some “intel”, quite truthfully it’s better.  Because what is intel but mere man backing.  This, this is mightier, bigger, better, and it’s Everlasting.  Who doesn’t want that?  Apparently some, sadly many.  My backing is some pretty powerful, in your face, better than the double dare you sort of backing.  Wanna see?  Better still wanna know?  Just ask me, just read the Bible, just seek out a great Bible Believing Believer–they’re everywhere, they’re everywhere =)

GOD’s Got Our Back, Our Front, and Our Future

Last evening someone got in my face and I knew exactly what they were doing.  Some people love to treat you one way in front of management or while they are near a camera, and another when nobody is looking.  It’s one of the best parts for me that I love about being a CHRISTian. Not that I go looking for it or love it in the sense of “bring it baby”, but in the sense of knowing that in those moments GOD pulls out all His stops and you are protected against the powers and forces of evil that are much more real than any of the zombie crazy stuff out there being on the screen today.

Matthew 26:50-54

The Message (MSG)

 50-51Jesus said, “Friend, why this charade?”

Then they came on him—grabbed him and roughed him up. One of those with Jesus pulled his sword and, taking a swing at the Chief Priest’s servant, cut off his ear.

 52-54Jesus said, “Put your sword back where it belongs. All who use swords are destroyed by swords. Don’t you realize that I am able right now to call to my Father, and twelve companies—more, if I want them—of fighting angels would be here, battle-ready? But if I did that, how would the Scriptures come true that say this is the way it has to be?”

***********************************************************

For instance I love how some people who go to church wouldn’t dare in front of their pastor say, “What the hell?”  Or use all the other colorful expletives that flow forth in front of “their church family”.   However…  put them aside, or out of sight rather, and wham-your true colors, come shining through.  What amazes me most as I know that GOD knows everything we think, say or do, these so called CHRISTians think more apparently of what their pastor or church people see, than that of what… what GOD see’s?  WOWZA!!!

I think to myself, how screwed up is that?  I’m pretty sure that’s not how it all works, in fact I’m not pretty sure, I KNOW it’s not.  So, when this person approached me last evening with their sly little smile and but their backhanded compliment, I knew.  How do I know, I know because He who is in me is my strength.  Though I never ever want anyone to misunderstand my kindness as weakness, I also know that I’m not the strongest person on the block.  I do however have a dad who’s pretty powerful and He’s always and forever got my back, Father GOD, yours too if you let Him have your life, completely, 100% sold out.  GOD likes the percentages to be all in His favor, He’s a jealous GOD like that, what Dad isn’t?  It’s all about all, or nothing.  Some of you have just settled for the nothing, not knowing you are missing out on some of the best of everything.  You think the glam and glow of this world is something of an offering.  You start holding so firmly to wanting to stay here, have this, get that, you are willing to forgo all that GOD ever intended for you to beheld.  Not me.  I came in with nothing, and I’m leaving with everything He’s got.  You will even because of circumstances of our life call me a failure.  You’ll think I’ve made poor choices because I took His High Road and ended up on the lower road of life.  No worries for me.  Trust me, I’d do it all over again, and that is saying a lot.  Some of the choices I’ve made, which were for sure led by GOD, have left me on the outside of Believers.  So here I am, knowing that I’d go down that road because on any given day, as difficult as it is, I’d rather stand firm upon my Rock, then to be standing with the crowd.  A crowd thought that on that day Jesus died, they thought they were making a great decision in choices too.  Not so much, the crowd turned out to be standing on the wrong side of the fence.  They wanted what they wanted.  How about you?  You want what you want?  Or, are you willing to stand firm on the Rock and want what He wants?  It might leave you looking weary, poor, ragged and wrong, but you and the Holy Spirit of GOD will indeed know different.  You will have a peace that passes understanding and it cannot be traded for anything on this earth.  It’s the single most treasured possession to beheld by a Believer.

However…  Our true colors

The world wants to flush CHRISTianity down the toilet because CHRISTians have settled for grand thoughts, grand performances, but they believe they live horrible lives.  They do have a point.  Some of us do live through some horrible living.  Being a CHRISTian is not for the faint of heart or anyone who isn’t up to a real life version of survival of the fittest.  This life is for people who can still be down and out, and while down and out, you and I still call ourselves champions.  The difference between the unbeliever and the Believer is that one is busy being a champion in the world, while the Believer is serving Thee Champion of the World who’s preparing a place for us in the next =)  Most definitely not for the faint of ♥.  Thus you’ve got to have ♥–but lets not go there again, we’ve been there done that and we, after my last blog know that we’ve got ♥ several times bigger.

However… remember I’m the queen of “however”,  in my world of writing any who =)

Who are we kidding?  We are only kidding ourselves if we start believing we are special in the -nah-nah-nah- sense.  If what we think people want is all the goody-goody pure perfection of our imperfected living that goes on in the Body.   Maybe some of you hang around to much with secular people that you’ve picked up a few of the ways and means things are done in the world and you’ve squeaked them into this Christ lived out living world we are suppose to be in.   Some of you also have set yourself so far apart from the “real” people out there you forgot that those are people in GOD’s neighborhood too!

Let’s live as if the GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST is after your life.  As if every day you are in race, and the race is against the enemy, not each other. Let us Live as if we have the faith to live the life we so openly proclaim as GOSPEL  Let’s remember the One that says we are in the world but not of it.  So many of you continue to tell everyone, and show everyone what you do, you have forgotten to show them Who.

I’m amazed today how people in the Body don’t think that people on the outside have a bit of grasp of what is happening on the inside of the church.  Some might want to attend your church because there is little to grow on, and they can continue on living like hell, without anyone in the church, including the pastor, say anything.  Some might want your church because it’s pretty entertaining.  Some even might want your church because there are no challenges and everyone can just sit, look pretty, and pretty much just sit back and watch as just a few carry that Bible. Oh but beware.  God did a little talking about all those “churches” in Revelation.  Go ahead, be bold, read it for yourself.

The secular world might not get it all, understand it all, but people, people, people, they are watching and listening and seeing people like us everywhere they go.  Remember, if you are a Believer, it’s not your personal preferences that one needs to be brought to them, it’s Biblical References that they need.  So, don’t just bring all the cute outter wear, if what you can’t bring them as well that which changes their inner wear, the heart!   GOD was the first real and true heart surgeon and He’s still in the business of doing daily transplants.  He wants that old heart out and a new life breathing, CHRIST-centered, Bible-based heart to be instilled.  That heart He will breath into the very Spirit of GOD–His Holy Comfort.

Now granted, some people are more about “religion” than that of a relationship with Jesus, so please know I’m not confusing the two.  The world however will, so it’s up to those people who are in a deep relationship with Christ, to get the Word out, that we aren’t about being card carrying “denomination members” but a people group who know that Jesus was a cross bearing Savior who exchanged His life for ours.  If we’d all just focus on that instead of I’m singing, or doing, or giving a shout out to all that “I” do and leave “I AM” in the wake—a big wake up call of little me and you in the shadows, with a BIG “I AM” is what a big shout out for the One who died to save the world would ring out.

WARNING: This commercial break might not be pleasing to those of you who drink.

Don’t leave the Comforter for some man made Southern Comfort:

The moment you numb yourself down, is the moment the enemy comes in and knows he’s got a foothold to dumb down your witness.

How real are you?  How authentic of a walk in-Christ do you have?  Some of you are telling everyone that Jesus is the way, the Truth the Life and then you buy alcohol to make it through the evening so you can face the next.  You drink and say it’s just so you can relax a little, but really?  What sort of witness may I ask is that.  You are you know talking from two sides of your mouth–literally!  You purchase some sort of alcohol, hard or otherwise,  because you like it, is really crazy.  I say this having been there, done that.  All the while the Holy Spirit is saying, so I wasn’t enough, eh?  You just left the indwelling of the Holy Spirit at the wayside of your life, and you what?  Want someone to come along believe those 66 Books of the Bible you carry on Sunday, with a sprinkling of a verse on Monday through Saturday thrown in, or extra on holidays.  The Sprinkling of the Holy Spirit didn’t end at baptism baby, it was suppose to be:

John 14:15-17

The Message (MSG)

The Spirit of Truth

15-17“If you love me, show it by doing what I’ve told you. I will talk to the Father, and he’ll provide you another Friend so that you will always have someone with you. This Friend is the Spirit of Truth. The godless world can’t take him in because it doesn’t have eyes to see him, doesn’t know what to look for. But you know him already because he has been staying with you, and will even be in you!

**************************************************************

Held in Contempt

Live as if you won’t be held in contempt in the court of GOD.
This life is not for the weak.  It is for the one who allows GOD to capture your soul.  It is the difference between grappling and having, between wanting and no longer waiting, but taking hold of.  You might be willing, you might be weak, but that is okay.  GOD has EVERYTHING needed to to live this life.  In your obedience He is going to assist you every day, in every way to do what needs to be done.

We have faith in the power over sin, not the power of sin.  We have faith not in ourselves, but faith in the power of GOD.  GOD is going to do what He’s going to do, and I’m going to watch for it, live it, breath it, and wait upon the Lord because His Light is what rises up and exposes everything that is not of Him.  So when somebody comes along be it on the job, at school, who knows where and the 666 they write on the wall of your life appears, no worries, GOD has your back, and your front, and your future.

Some day the people around me are going to learn that all that shake, rattle and how they roll, just might now and again get me slightly rattled, slightly shaken, but they will someday learn, or leave me alone, because they can see that Jesus is how this woman rolls.

Until all have heard of His love,

Jeannie Majka-Sherwood

P.S. Someone asked me why I write “Until all have heard of His love.”  I write it because until every ear hears, and gets the chance to choose to give their life to Christ, Jesus won’t return.  What do you think?  Are we living in that day?  I’m thinking maybe so, especially when you see that even nomads off in no mans land, have laptops and such linked to the knowledge over the internet.  Yes, I’m pretty sure every ear is about to hear, and it’s not going to be like any sort of show you’ve ever seen on television or in the movies.  It’s going to be

GOD’s Showdown and time for satan and anyone else who thinks they can dabble in the world, or for those who dabble in the world and in the Word, and they are going to find out just what all the Bible talk was about. 

Revelation 22

1-5Then the Angel showed me Water-of-Life River, crystal bright. It flowed from the Throne of God and the Lamb, right down the middle of the street. The Tree of Life was planted on each side of the River, producing twelve kinds of fruit, a ripe fruit each month. The leaves of the Tree are for healing the nations. Never again will anything be cursed. The Throne of God and of the Lamb is at the center. His servants will offer God service—worshiping, they’ll look on his face, their foreheads mirroring God. Never again will there be any night. No one will need lamplight or sunlight. The shining of God, the Master, is all the light anyone needs. And they will rule with him age after age after age.

Don’t Put It Away on the Shelf

6-7The Angel said to me, “These are dependable and accurate words, every one. The God and Master of the spirits of the prophets sent his Angel to show his servants what must take place, and soon. And tell them, ‘Yes, I’m on my way!’ Blessed be the one who keeps the words of the prophecy of this book.”

8-9I, John, saw all these things with my own eyes, heard them with my ears. Immediately when I heard and saw, I fell on my face to worship at the feet of the Angel who laid it all out before me. He objected, “No you don’t! I’m a servant just like you and your companions, the prophets, and all who keep the words of this book. Worship God!”

10-11The Angel continued, “Don’t seal the words of the prophecy of this book; don’t put it away on the shelf. Time is just about up. Let evildoers do their worst and the dirty-minded go all out in pollution, but let the righteous maintain a straight course and the holy continue on in holiness.”
12-13“Yes, I’m on my way! I’ll be there soon! I’m bringing my payroll with me. I’ll pay all people in full for their life’s work. I’m A to Z, the First and the Final, Beginning and Conclusion.

14-15“How blessed are those who wash their robes! The Tree of Life is theirs for good, and they’ll walk through the gates to the City. But outside for good are the filthy curs: sorcerers, fornicators, murderers, idolaters—all who love and live lies.

16“I, Jesus, sent my Angel to testify to these things for the churches. I’m the Root and Branch of David, the Bright Morning Star.”

17“Come!” say the Spirit and the Bride.
Whoever hears, echo, “Come!”
Is anyone thirsty? Come!
All who will, come and drink,
Drink freely of the Water of Life!

18-19I give fair warning to all who hear the words of the prophecy of this book: If you add to the words of this prophecy, God will add to your life the disasters written in this book; if you subtract from the words of the book of this prophecy, God will subtract your part from the Tree of Life and the Holy City that are written in this book.

20He who testifies to all these things says it again: “I’m on my way! I’ll be there soon!”

   Yes! Come, Master Jesus!

21The grace of the Master Jesus be with all of you. Oh, Yes!

What you wanna see?  You want some Rocky, or should I say, Rock of Ages, some fight, some might?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxS_qWzTekc&feature=related

Leave a Reply

