Leave a comment

Jeannie Bee’s Carved Out Pumpkin =)

My version of a carved out pumpkin ends up looking like this:


Couldn’t wait to get home from work last evening so I could carve out some pumpkins–tee-hee!  This is the kind of pumpkin carving I can get completely behind because the results just taste so sweet.  I used a recipe that was shared by Cuisine At Home Magazine (one of my fav’s–and highly recommended as nothing I’ve ever made from them has failed.  You can’t always trust the recipes out there, but I knew this one would be worth my time, and I might add, little effort.  I say little effort because I decided, with my limited time at hand, and that it was almost 9 o’clock in the evening, I of course, being who I am, tweaked the recipe in a couple of ways.  One I made my own buttermilk by doing what my mother use to do, only with a Jeannie twist.  I used eggnog with white vinegar to make my buttermilk substitute.  I also, instead of taking time to roll out the dough and cut it out, I used a cookie scoop.  The results?  Amazing, moist, and for a husband who dislikes cinnamon, he loved them.  So there ya go.  I’ll share the recipe later, for I have to scoot myself into work and cook up all that goodness on a plate.

Happy cooking and… until all have heard of His love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

