Leave a comment

~Wheel of Fortune~ Would you like an opportunity to get on wheel?

This television invite is being interrupted by yet another Jeannie Commercial Interruption!

~GOD Has All Sorts of People on the Wheel~

Humming birds flap and flutter a bazillion miles a minute, and if we aren’t careful that’s exactly what we do when we just hum a life song.  We hum, hum, hum, and flutter away, while all the while the Potter is waiting to do His will, His work, while we just have to yield and be still.  No, you don’t believe that, or you do?  If you do then know that you signed up for His plans, not your agenda of happily ever after here on earth.  Start living your life as if what is happening cannot be handled by some fusion formula of mixing some Harry Potter, or Zen or what have you with GOD.  Come on, GOD did not need any of the magical hocus pocus and neither do you!  If you believe that you need to add to GOD’s Word or GOD’s Pottering ability, then go on into your world and do whatever it is you need to do.  Remember this though, if you say GOD is GOD, and He is Lord over All, or you sing it on Sunday, you are sure as shoot’n knowing that He expects that to be true when you live your life.  So either GOD is GOD and Lord over All, and doesn’t need help from Harry Potter or Zen, or any other man-made hocus pocus group, or you my darling are watering down the very foundation of GOD’s Pottering Wheel.

 Or… continue on and just say, thank You GOD.  No really…. THANK YOU GOD! 

Some how we left our true Love and His Hands, the Hands of the Potter, for maybe something like Harry Potter.   You know that when you sing the song, ♪♫ Have thine own way♪♫ it’s not your way.  Keep in mind the whole song as you hum it, no not hum it, live it.  Yeah, that’s right, LIVE IT!!! ♪♫ Have thine own way Lord, have thine own way.  Though art the Potter, I am the clay.  Mold me and make me after Thy will, while I am waiting, yielded and still.♪♫

Now before you get all crazy and write me, and jump down my throat telling me there is nothing wrong with Harry Potter, that is not what this is about.  What it is about is looking for the more, in what GOD already, long ago, called moredinary, long before man did.  Moredinary, that’s for Jesus!  Quite honesty do you, or do you not believe by faith that He is entitled to your life?  Because if you do, then live like you are owning it sisters and brothers.  Life is not always going to be the well traveled road, and sometimes, just sometimes your head spins and you feel a bit like Linda Blair in the Exorcist.  I’m sure to the unsaved when we get all crazed about a situation in our life, we sort of look to them like that.  In fact they are on their own wheel of life thinking something like, that’s not something I think I want.  Enter Job… no that is not a type.  What you were expecting Jobs.  Utuh, it’s Job all the way…

There was a Job; that’s long “O” in case you didn’t knOw,  before there was a very creative and innovative man name Steve Jobs.  Here is another man, who might found consistent favor in mans eyes, until doubt entered in, and lost favor after trouble came. Not GOD though, GOD had plans on the Jobs wheel.  Job was on the wheel of his life when all hell broke loose, and believe it or not, GOD did this because He found favor with Job.  In fact GOD said:

Job 1:8

The Message (MSG)

 8 God said to Satan, “Have you noticed my friend Job? There’s no one quite like him—honest and true to his word, totally devoted to God and hating evil.”

and GOD went on to say…

Job 32:6

The Message (MSG)

 6-10 This is what Elihu, son of Barakel the Buzite, said:

   “I’m a young man,
   and you are all old and experienced.
That’s why I kept quiet
   and held back from joining the discussion.
I kept thinking, ‘Experience will tell.
   The longer you live, the wiser you become.’
But I see I was wrong—it’s God’s Spirit in a person,
   the breath of the Almighty One, that makes wise human insight possible.
The experts have no corner on wisdom;
   getting old doesn’t guarantee good sense.
So I’ve decided to speak up. Listen well!
   I’m going to tell you exactly what I think.

Potter GOD!

So you’d like to be on the wheel, eh?  No problemo, GOD wants you on it too!  What? You didn’t know this?  You didn’t know that GOD was the designer of the first wheel?  Ah, but He is, was and will continue to be wanting to be the First in so many areas of your life, and mine.  This wheel however is not exactly like the show “Wheel of Fortune”.  In fact, the prize at the end of this show, guaranteed to produce changes in you.  Maybe for the good, maybe not so much.  The choice on this wheel as it turns leaves you either pliable and spinning gracefully in His Hands, or I’m afraid, you will never allow yourself to be anything but smoosh clay, eventually living with a hardened heart.

Ah, now you see where this is going, and you what, feel as though I sort of tricked you, don’t you?  That should be all to familiar to us though.  Day in, day out, the world is filled with many a thing to get our eyes off the path of where He is wanting us to go.  For some it might be the loss of a loved one.  Someone who has been in our life, snatched out of sight for what we hope, is just until Eternity.  Because if not, then yes indeed, that is a sad good-bye.  Maybe it’s a divorce that has left you on the wheel spinning, spinning, and you just can’t get your head around… what, His Hands?

Some lessons can be learned in not being pliable in GOD’s Hands on the wheel.  Trust me, I’m a picky-pants, and a I have a strong will.  Two things that aren’t so good on GOD’s wheel.  Not unless of course, I’m completely submitted and sold out… for which, by the grace of Jesus, I am!!!  So, whew, thank GOD, no really, THANK YOU GOD!!!  It wasn’t always that way for me though.  So often I mocked the people who are me now.  Yes, me Jeannie, I remember once hearing that my brother had accepted Jesus into his life.  I remember saying clearly, “Oh great, just what the world needs, a born again lawyer.  As if a lawyer wasn’t bad enough.”  WOWZA, talk about words that come back to bite you, from your mouth to GOD’s ears.

You see my oldest brother, and I come from a family of being the last of eleven children.  A story in itself I’ll share sometime, but not now.  Now we are headed for GOD’s Wheel of Fortune, and we don’t want any stories to distract us down the road to get there.  Any-who… my brother Owen, the eldest of elven children born to Peter and Bee, became a lawyer.  I, Jeannie Bee, am the youngest.  I however am not a lawyer, but I love the law, and I mostly love GOD’s law and GOD’s Justice, and well, I just plain old love GOD and the Bible and all it’s scales of justice; which by the by, look nothing at all like mans.  Which just might have been what drew me to Him in the first place.  I was a lost little soul looking for some justice and along came Jesus.  Quite honestly I was looking for someone to blame too, and GOD was looking really good for the job.

Now along this road of my life, there are of course nine siblings in-between Own and myself.  One died at the age thirteen in an horrible accident and an apartment complex being built that we were playing at.  Yes, it was horrible, but I do believe that was my first ride on GOD’s wheel.  I didn’t know it, but it was, or at least I thought it was.  Truth be told I was hiding a some trauma done to me within and that is really where my wheel ride started, I just had not yet allowed myself to go there.  Which was good, because going there, to that territory of abuse, is not good, not easy to handle, unless of course you are on the Wheel of GOD, held oh so tightly in His Hands.  I mean, this is not to say that I wasn’t always in GOD’s sights, or in His Hands, but I wasn’t facing Him that way during those lost days of my life.  I just wanted to play, blame, blame, blame, on You GOD!

Now all the rest of my siblings have had children.  Me, being the last I had two, and low and behold what to my wondering eyes would GOD do, He would have me get pregnant and carry a girl.  A little lovely blessing who almost didn’t come into this world because I almost lost her.  I had complications during my second pregnancy and my little Jillybean almost didn’t come into being.  Plus, add to that fact that the wheel of which I was riding on, I myself almost died giving birth.  Yep, I had refused blood, had been hemorrhaging for some time, and because I refused to be given blood, there was nothing anybody in that operating room could do… “Yea, saith GOD?”  Yep, nobody in the human, but GOD, with GOD, all things indeed are possible.  I remember my friend Colleen sharing with me later how scared she was and how she was praying because the doctor told her it didn’t look good.  And here she was at the hospital with my Joey, my first born, and my husband Joe was out of town.  The wheel most certainly was spinning, yes?  Spinning, spinning, spinning and wham.  All of sudden Colleen said, Dr. Osborne came out and said, her blood pressure is suddenly going up.  Now, at the time, being unsaved, I had no idea that my most precious, never would have wanted anyone else, OBGYN was a Born Again Believer!  GOD has all sorts of people on wheel!  Yippy-skippy, life goes on, no really my little Joey, my little Jill, and me we walk happily ever after into the SON-set.  It’s true, we all are there, but that wasn’t exactly how that story goes, for at this moment neither I, nor my husband at the time, nor my then little Joey, about 5 1/2 years old, none of us, know the Lord in a personal way.  We are living and practicing wheel of religion, but not the relationship of knowing Jesus in a personal and accepting way.  Me, we just think, GOD you got it right this time.  Thank GOD, no really, THANK YOU GOD!!!

So I share all of this with you, and there really is so much more in-between to share, but for now, let me tell you this.  The Wheel of GOD spins.  It’s spun all the way to this month and this year 2011.  My husband Joe, went home to Jesus in 1992, he died from an allergic reaction to medicine, aka. known as SJS, Stevens Johnson Syndrome.  My son is now a teacher, yes, my mom♥ is so very proud of the man he has become.  I could not, could not be prouder.  My darling little blessing of a babe born on that beautiful March day, my Jillybean? She is twenty-four at this date of writing and get this, are you sitting down on the wheel?  She is in law school.  Yes, the last of what would be Pete and Bee’s children, having a child, the last grandchild, is in law school.  How ironic is that?  Me, and my little unknowledgeable  mouth, went right to GOD’s Ears, and years later, lo and behold, the last child’s child is a born again CHRISTian and in law school.

No, it’s not irony, it’s GOD’s Wheel of Fortune.  Truth be told, although To Tell The Truth, that’s whole other game show or a game people play when they don’t tell the truth and they think it’s a game, and that just because nothing happens to them, they get away with not telling the truth… oh goodness doesn’t your head just go spinning on that little wheel of lies?  So we’ll borrow the truth, the truth is… Joey or Jill could be ditch diggers and all I know is, I’ll love them forever and always no matter what they did.  I’m proud of them and that they’ve not had it easy in this life.  They’ve faced more obstacles, more people who have pulled the rug out from under them in their short lives, then most people face at my age.  So yeah, I’m basically amazed at who they’ve become and how they handle things.  Perfect?  No, but they sure are perfect for me.

My life wheel, though not by a long shot financially full,  is full of amazing GOD-incidental moments.  I’m so glad we’ve been in the Potters Hand on the GOD Wheel of Fortune.  Because what’s that in my hand, GOD asks.  I tell Him now, whatever You want it to be GOD, whatever you want it to be.  Thank you GOD, no really, THANK YOU GOD!!!

So today, do not harden your heart to His call.  DO NOT SAY “No” to Him today.

Maybe it’s Him calling you to receive Him right after this reading, please don’t miss this opportunity to say “Yes”.  Maybe it’s Him calling you to come to rest in His Hands during some molding process He’s begun through loss, or trauma, or who knows what?  You know, and for sure He knows.  Whether you believe it or not, like I didn’t, then did, He’s got you on His Wheel of Fortune, and He sure as Heaven, wants you there with Him someday.  This whole life experience is preparation, and believe this or not, it’s not all about us.  There are many people on our wheel of life, and the Potter GOD loves it.  Just remember the choices you make today, the decisions you decide today, they will affect a generation which quite possibly, if you don’t choose wisely, may be a generation that does not know the Lord.

Isaiah 64:8

The Message (MSG)

 8-12Still, God, you are our Father.
   We’re the clay and you’re our potter:
   All of us are what you made us.
Don’t be too angry with us, O God.
   Don’t keep a permanent account of wrongdoing.
   Keep in mind, please, we are your people—all of us.
Your holy cities are all ghost towns:
   Zion’s a ghost town,
   Jerusalem’s a field of weeds.
Our holy and beautiful Temple,
   which our ancestors filled with your praises,
Was burned down by fire,
   all our lovely parks and gardens in ruins.
In the face of all this,
   are you going to sit there unmoved, God?
Aren’t you going to say something?
Haven’t you made us miserable long enough?

Isaiah 30:21
Your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying,

“ This is the way, walk in it,”
Whenever you turn to the right hand
Or whenever you turn to the left.

In Isaiah 30 we see a picture of those who didn’t immediately turn to God for help, they trusted in dealing with things in man’s most diplomatic way. So, instead of going to their Creator God for a sure thing to fix the problem… even if it meant waiting on Him, they listened to the words of men.

Today, who are you trusting? You will either listen to the clamor in the voices around you, or you will trust the indwelling of His Holy Spirit and His Word in giving you clearer direction for a way to go.

Trusting things or people that cannot help will lead you further into struggle, and trusting and waiting on a person to be the source of your calm in the storm will leave in sinking in the sand deeper and deeper.

1 John 2:23-25 (The Message)

“So who is lying here? It’s the person who denies that Jesus is the Divine Christ, that’s who. This is what makes an antichrist: denying the Father, denying the Son. No one who denies the Son has any part with the Father, but affirming the Son is an embrace of the Father as well.

Stay with what you heard from the beginning, the original message. Let it sink into your life. If what you heard from the beginning lives deeply in you, you will live deeply in both Son and Father. This is exactly what Christ promised: eternal life, real life!”

If you’ve trusted God and given your life to Christ, you’ve chosen wisely and you my dear on the wheel to the fortune you will indeed inherit in Eternity.  If you’ve not, sometimes what you are mixing in the mix from the bag of tricks and treats the world offers, that just might be what is muddling up your mind and eyes from seeing Jesus clearly.  You see what we mix into our heart, what we see with our eyes, if it’s not the genuine, real McCoy, or in this case, real true Biblical GOD of the Bible, then my dear you are just cheating yourself.  Plus, all that addition additive is not needed and just is hardening your heart to know Jesus, know peace.  No Jesus, no peace.

Go forth and just show those who didn’t choose so wisely on the wheel of the Potter, just what good choices, His choices, look like.  What are you waiting for… enter into the:

Hands of the Potter, by Caedmon’s Call

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pXmINEhtZNU

Until all have heard of His love,
Jeannie Bee
Leave a Reply

