Leave a comment

The Holy Spirit is in the House!

The Holy Spirit is in the house!  Or… maybe not so much…

Is Jesus the “Him-hymn” in your ♥ every day?

Some people are stomping their feet and it’s “works” by which they are going to be saved.  Really?   Cause faith baby, without works, leaves one dead, and not in the water, dead, like in Hell.

I’m saying it’s time to reevaluate and make sure that you understand that the stomp, stomp, stomping of your feet, better be filled up with Spirit feet, that meet at the intersection of Faith!  Faith first, and good works led by the Spirit will follow.  Thus faith, without works is dead.  If you don’t have the whole faith, and nothing but the faith, you are dead on the corner deary.

Kirk Franklin: Stomp!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jz6AZ-Qdb9w&feature=related

Hebrews 3

The Centerpiece of All We Believe

 1-6So, my dear Christian friends, companions in following this call to the heights, take a good hard look at Jesus. He’s the centerpiece of everything we believe, faithful in everything God gave him to do. Moses was also faithful, but Jesus gets far more honor. A builder is more valuable than a building any day. Every house has a builder, but the Builder behind them all is God. Moses did a good job in God’s house, but it was all servant work, getting things ready for what was to come. Christ as Son is in charge of the house.

 6-11Now, if we can only keep a firm grip on this bold confidence, we’re the house! That’s why the Holy Spirit says,

   Today, please listen;
      don’t turn a deaf ear as in “the bitter uprising,”
      that time of wilderness testing!
   Even though they watched me at work for forty years,
      your ancestors refused to let me do it my way;
      over and over they tried my patience.
   And I was provoked, oh, so provoked!
      I said, “They’ll never keep their minds on God;
      they refuse to walk down my road.”
   Exasperated, I vowed,
      “They’ll never get where they’re going,
      never be able to sit down and rest.”

 12-14So watch your step, friends. Make sure there’s no evil unbelief lying around that will trip you up and throw you off course, diverting you from the living God. For as long as it’s still God’s Today, keep each other on your toes so sin doesn’t slow down your reflexes. If we can only keep our grip on the sure thing we started out with, we’re in this with Christ for the long haul.

   These words keep ringing in our ears:

   Today, please listen;
      don’t turn a deaf ear as in the bitter uprising.
15-19For who were the people who turned a deaf ear? Weren’t they the very ones Moses led out of Egypt? And who was God provoked with for forty years? Wasn’t it those who turned a deaf ear and ended up corpses in the wilderness? And when he swore that they’d never get where they were going, wasn’t he talking to the ones who turned a deaf ear? They never got there because they never listened, never believed.

I’m a believer, yes I am…

I’m just going to lift my hands in witness, and tell the whole world that I do indeed have reason for why I believe.  I also know that I believe the Bible from cover to cover.  It’s 66 Books inspired by the breath of GOD.  You might follow a religion or their religious books, but I follow a Risen Savior, and Glory Hallelujah, Jesus, You are the reason why I can give an unwavering answer.  I don’t need to write a paper, I don’t need to prove anything.  The proof is in the faith, and the faith is in the heart where Jesus resides.  That is my Relationship status folks, not my Religion!  Man can have their religion, I’ll take my Jesus any day, but you, what will it take for you to open the door when that “knock-knock” on your heart happens?  There will indeed come a time when that door no longer can be opened and your fate is sealed.  It might have been sealed on a kneeler looking up at a stone statue you prayed at, or it might have been sealed when you decided that you needed to pray some repetitious prayers for forgiveness, but I’ll tell you this now, and I’m saying it because I do believe GOD’s Word cover to cover, there is only One Way–One way Jesus.  You have to have a relationship with GOD’s Son Jesus to know that you are going to Heaven, and for Heaven’s sake and others, you should be able to tell people.  There comes a time when you have to decide if those 66 Books of the Bible are what you believe or you believe in a denomination instead.  Because not all denominations believe solely in the Bible; some of them dabble in it, tweak it, and not all of the religious groups out there carry that fire that is spoken of inside the very Word of GOD.  Some water the Word down to fit into their comfy little plans.  Throughout history man has filtered through the Word to make it fit man, instead of falling face forward before GOD and allowing His Spirit, His Word to penetrate and filter through him. 

So, what motivated this sermonette today?  The other day someone spoke to me about having their door knocked upon throughout the week by Jehovah Witnesses, and that they love to just talk with them.  And for some unknown  reason to me,  they wanted to share with me all about this.  H’m… wonder why?  I’ve found that such scenarios are often words housed inside a bated trap, one to see if I have a reason for what I believe.  Ya know what folks, give it up!  I’d be more than happy to on any other occasion but not when you are playing games.  Better still give yourself up to GOD, and accept His Son.  Stop trying to entangle my soon to be fifty-four year old self in your stupid bated battle of words.  I’m not falling for it, because I, unlike you, have faith, faith that I believe it, and that’s it.  There is no discussion, not need to argue.  You will not, cannot, get me to enter into the battle of mans words.  There comes a time where you either read the Word of GOD and allow His Holy Spirit to Stomp out your disbelief in the Bible being true from cover to cover, or you don’t.  Again, choices, choices, choices, all are yours.

Oh and the end entrapment sentence this person thought they’d fly my way, this person told me that nobody has it all right.  Meaning:  Each religion has a bit of right.  Nobody gets it all right.  Yes, this is what they shared.  Now I can’t exactly argue with that, religion sure does screw up.  So I said, well that is true, but the Bible always is right.  And this person proceeded to tell me yeah, well, what about dinosaurs or the big bang beginning it all.  Ah the people some of the time, but not all the people all the time.  This is why people make choices based on choosing a religion, or a religious organization rather than that old time relationship with Jesus Christ that lasts… well Eternally! =)

WOWZA!

This is exactly what happens when you don’t by faith believe in Jesus and that the Bible is the inspired Word of GOD.  I would type here that this is the end of our conversation.  NOT!  I said really, so you don’t believe the whole “In the beginning GOD created…” sentence.  And you what, never read about Leviathan?” You see they just have to not try to bait and switch and try to trap.  We in-Christ Jesus know exactly who all the entrapment and trimmings of mixing of religions together comes from.  Oh yes, that stopped them cold.  For though they don’t believe the words in Genesis completely, even though they professed over and over, and over that they shared with the Jehovah Witnesses, and me, that they were die hard Catholics, they failed to believe the Bible.  How confusing for… well, everyone, I think.  The part that stumped them though, the Leviathan.  Yes, they’d never read in Job or Psalms apparently about GOD’s creation.  This is what comes of trying to share with another religion your religion.  It’s best we in-Christ just continue to share about relationship.  The One Relationship that sets man up to be Free in-Christ Jesus.  Which is in the Bible.  So share Jesus, share it through the Bible in your hand.  Better yet, put one in their hand and let them read it for themselves.  It’s up to them, and it’s between them and GOD.

You do know you don’t have to wait until your next big church event, right?  You do know that if are a CHRISTian in-Christ, Bible Believing, Christ-centered CHRISTian, you don’t need the next big event, or even church or Sunday school to invite.  You just take your little old self, jump right into GOD’s center ring of opportunity and share.  Share as you are led by THEE HOLY SPIRIT.  Quite truthfully most of the people I work with are greeted with a lot of people who come from church on Sunday, who don’t exactly act as if they’ve been filled up to the rim by the Spirit.  Quite frankly they resemble something of selfish ambition, or haughty self-conceit.  Not everyone, but a lot of demanding coming from church people enter in, and this witness, it will not get anyone in retail into church by a long stretch of the imagination… well, unless that imagination does not want to transform by the Spirit.  Yeah, that would then afford them the ability to enter in and never ever change.

If only, when you are ready, and you have decided that you need true relationship not religion or a show, maybe you will just…

Ask the question, someone just has to ask… why do you believe?

Why We Sing by Kirk Franklin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0xAOGhv6lA&feature=related

Until all have heard of His love,
Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

