Leave a comment

One a penny, two a penny, bake some biscuits!

One A Penny, Two A Penny, Bake Some Biscuits

What?  That’s not how you rock that rhyme in your world?  Poor you 😦  My world rocks with lots of baking, and for me, that is just a perfect way to roll.  Roll all the dough that is and end up with airy puffs of delight that are just calling out, “The only way to top me is with some butter and jam, or honey, honey would be oh so delightful.

After church today my husband and I walked out the door and it had begun to rain.  That misty sort of rain, that kind that we often don’t get in Florida until the winter months.  It just was cozy and welcoming, and I thought to myself as went headed into Publix (yes, even on my day off), why not make some homemade biscuits on this pleasingly perfect, pouring down on day.  So I did…

Jeannie's Ginger Ale Biscuits


Leave a Reply

