1 Comment

Back to the future. Put your hands in the air!

*GOD*morning! What’s hope look like?  What did GOD say about having hope?  Is GOD still on the throne?  Are we still resting and trusting that He has not forgotten us?  What does this hope look like to others on your Facebook, Twitter, texting, e-mail accounts?  Does it look like what GOD intended?  If it’s not looking like what GOD intended, or you’ve gotten yourself a little down in the dumps of being dumped upon, this little Jeannie sermonette is for you.  No worries, it’s for me too, cause I’m human and in some real-life drama, reality living, I sometimes too, look to Him as if I thought He’d forgotten me and I was walking alone.  I’m pretty sure that’s why He wants us to bread down the walls but not break down and fall apart.  So, if you are up for His challenge of the day, it’s time to show that we’ve not forgotten Him or His Word of Truth.

2 Timothy 3:1
Don’t be naive. There are difficult times ahead. As the end approaches, people are going to be self-absorbed, money-hungry, self-promoting, stuck-up, profane, contemptuous of parents, crude, coarse, dog-eat-dog, unbending, slanderers, impulsively wild, savage, cynical, treacherous, ruthless, bloated windbags, addicted to lust, and allergic to God. They’ll make a show of religion, but behind the scenes they’re animals. Stay clear of these people.

It’s time to find the joy that’s filled with hope, that sets us free.  It’s time to take some steps that get you closer to the man or woman GOD desires you to be. 

That’s right, you heard it from me.  Well, sort of, you read the words right out of my mouth.  If ever you wondered if there was a time or place to give up, you read it right, it’s now!  As the song use to say at Disney Carousel of Progress:  “Now is the Time”

“Now is the time.  Now is the best time.  Now is the best time of your life.

Life is a prize, live every minute.  Open your eyes and watch how you win it.

Yesterdays memories may sparkle and gleam, tomorrow is still but a dream.

Right here and now, you’ve got it made.  The worlds forward marching and you’re in the parade!

Now is the time.  Now is the time.  Be it a time of joy or strife.  There’s so much to cheer for, be glad you’re here.  For it’s the best time of your life.”

Aren’t you just sick of it.  Remember my post from a few days back.  It’s contagious that “sick of it” phrase.

How about running away?  It’s easy to run away, right?  Just make sure that where you are running too, and what you are running  away from, is the man or woman you use to be, to the man or woman  GOD desires you to be.  That’s right, give up.  Put your hands in the air and stop trying to be so self-sufficient.  Have you not heard?  Do you not believe it?  This is not all there is.  So stop living life so large, so largely defeated, that you are showing those around you this hopeless faith.  It’s time to step up to the plate of Living Hope and allow people to see that you believe in something that gives you reason to hope.

Get it out of your head:  It’s time to get back to the Future!

2 Peter 2:19-21

The Message (MSG)

 17-19There’s nothing to these people—they’re dried-up fountains, storm-scattered clouds, headed for a black hole in hell. They are loudmouths, full of hot air, but still they’re dangerous. Men and women who have recently escaped from a deviant life are most susceptible to their brand of seduction. They promise these newcomers freedom, but they themselves are slaves of corruption, for if they’re addicted to corruption—and they are—they’re enslaved.

 20-22If they’ve escaped from the slum of sin by experiencing our Master and Savior, Jesus Christ, and then slid back into that same old life again, they’re worse than if they had never left. Better not to have started out on the straight road to God than to start out and then turn back, repudiating the experience and the holy command. They prove the point of the proverbs, “A dog goes back to its own vomit” and “A scrubbed-up pig heads for the mud.”

Prayer Commercial interruption from GOD:  GOD is seeking every part of you.  This might seem wordy, but it’s His Word, and if that’s to much for you to pray, than you really do need to pray this prayer, because GOD’s Word is never long winded.  Just You wanting instant gratification from some magical words, that make everything seemingly alright for a feel good moment in time.  Aren’t you tired of that?  Don’t you want it all?  All being that which leaves you being faithful to Him, come what may, know matter what you are going through!  I’m thinking that’s the only future we need to be concerned about.  So let’s pray and make it our future.  And if you want it ever more personal.  Read this and just pray as the Holy Spirit leads you.

~Father GOD~  I’m so out of touch with You.  I’m reaching deep within myself and my pride has been a great place to hide.  I’ve wasted so much time showing that my mind is focused on what I’m seeing.  It’s time Lord GOD for me to get this thinking out of my head, but I’m going to need Your help to do it.  I’m praying Your Word over my head and making this personal decision to give you the keys to all that is occurring now.  

WARNING:  Do not continue on if your heart is not equal in submission with the prayer below.  These are not some magic changing words dictated to change you in an instant.  It’s going to take something of commitment and faith that looks a lot less like you and whole lot more like Him.


1 Peter 1:18
  Paraphrased prayer as we pray, submit and look to a brighter day without us in control.

~Father GOD~ Knowing that Your Word spoken to You, by faith, never returns void.   My life is a journey that I must travel having a deep faith in Your will and way.  A journey making conscious decisions to trust, not by sight, but by faith.  To trust by faith, not what I feel or see happening around me as You being limited, put that hope is limitless because You are in control over all.  The cost of this faith and hope was high.  Empty my head and head me in the right direction, one that shows You paid a high price for me being able to offer a different Hope.  A LIFE Eternal Hope.  It cost You plenty and I’m plenty ready to open my head and heart to the possibility of showing others, that when it comes to this thing called hope, I might cry a bit, because of what is happening around me, but I’m going to make a stand and leave that hopelessness with You, and allow You to do what You’ve got to do wake up the world around me.  That might cost me my comfort, but that’s okay, because right now, right here I’m declaring I’ve got all I need, and whatever it is You see fit in providing for me, I’ll find contentment in.  Remind me daily of all the earthly belongs Your Son had, all He left behind as an inheritance.  At that reminder I’ll hold up my hands and give it all up to You, as it should be.  I’m going to remind others that I’m dead to this world and all it’s trappings, but only because of that very inheritance in Heaven that is coming to me.  I’m going to show what a glorifying thing it is to be dead to what can’t be taken with me, and alive to the Hope that awaits anyone in-Christ.  It’s the perfect example of sacrifice, all for One, and One for all.  In the name of Jesus, I want others to see that there is Hope when we Back into our Future.  Amen~

Until all hands are in the air in praise, and everyone is hearing of His love,

Jeannie Bee – remaining faithful to you, by remaining faithful to Him



One comment on “Back to the future. Put your hands in the air!

  1. Mind you that body might be worn out, and hopefully from living this life to the fullest He affords. Skidding into Home plate knowing that it was a Grand Slam with Father Son and Spirit at your side.

Leave a Reply

