Leave a comment

911 – What’s your emergency? You need a Friend?

So you think surrender is for someone else?  Think again!

911-What’s your emergency?

*GOD*morning!  Surrendered in praise to His glorious grace.  If you allow Him, He’ll zero in and make everything peaceful and calm.  In your heart, where He resides, He makes everything beautiful.  Let Him lift your head in the palm of His Hand allowing you to know He’s not just got your heart, He’s got a plan to unfold before you, and all He needs you and I to do is give Him glory as He turns the pages of your life.

I’m keeping it simple, I’m keeping it sweet this morning.  Whatever you are facing He is fully aware of.  That might make you more upset.  How do I know this?  I’ve been there.  Let’s face it, we know He’s all powerful and He can do anything and everything to remedy the diabolical you are facing right now.  The thing is, how about you though.  What if what is happening is all about the response time.   How are you responding to this moment you, or even another are facing.  Jesus is real, and He wants us to get real about all this.
“You’ve GOD a Friend!”

by Jeannie Majka-Sherwood
GOD Jesus:  What’s your emergency?

Callers response:  All to Jesus, I surrender;  All to Him I freely give;
I will ever love and trust Him, In His presence daily live.

GOD Jesus: You did?

Caller response:  I surrender all, I surrender all,  All to Thee, my blessèd Savior, I surrender all.

GOD Jesus:  I’m showing a lapse in your commitment plan.  Could this be right?  Did you do as I did, as you read in Matthew 4:10 “Jesus’ refusal was curt: “Beat it, Satan!” He backed his rebuke with a third quotation from Deuteronomy: “Worship the Lord your God, and only him. Serve him with absolute single-heartedness.”

Caller response:  I’ve been a little distracted lately, I needed that reminder for sure.  May I surrender again, and make You my Best Friend?

GOD Jesus: You most certainly can!  All to Me, just  surrender it all right now, right here.  Plus, I will need to be the One and Only One at the Top, of Your Top Ten Facebook Friends?  Are you going to have a problem with that?

Caller response:  No GOD, absolutely not!  Thank You GOD!!! All to Jesus, I surrender.  Humbly at His feet I bow,  Worldly pleasures all forsaken;  Take me, Jesus, take me now.  All to Jesus, I surrender;  Make me, Savior, wholly Thine;  Let me feel the Holy Spirit,
Truly know that Thou art mine.

GOD Jesus:  Now you have to keep me there.  You can’t let anyone else at the top.  Here is how this is going to work on your newly submitted, commitment plan to Me.  We are going to do this together, but I must always go before you.  Do you understand?

Caller response: Yes, I believe, and I fully commit.  All to Jesus, I surrender;  Lord, I give myself to Thee;  Fill me with Thy love and power;
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

GOD Jesus:  I’m so glad you called upon Me in this time of emergency in your life.  However, know that daily it quite possible for you to call upon consistently.  Pray never ceasing, talk with Me, and I’ll walk with you.  Remember again though, this is about me leading, and you trusting.

Caller response:  I’m so ready.  I mean, We’re so ready!  All to Jesus I surrender;  Now I feel the sacred flame.  O the joy of full salvation!  Glory, glory, to His Name!

GOD Jesus:   Mark 10:27
Jesus was blunt: “No chance at all if you think you can pull it off by yourself. Every chance in the world if you let God do it.”

Thank you for calling upon Me and have a GOD-day!  And now, please, please try to remember this:

“You’ve Got A Friend in Me”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XHFy3YWpRx8&feature=related

Until all have heard of His Love,

Jeannie Bee

Leave a Reply

